We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,255)
Filter reviews
3,255 results
Traveler rating
1,861
1,037
272
58
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,861
1,037
272
58
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar staffgold bandold townbouncy castlegold cardindoor poolplenty of choicelovely hotelper daybranded drinksline dancingkids clubevery nighthalf boardgreat holidaysomething for everyonecleaning staff
Filter
Updating list...
2,095 - 2,100 of 3,255 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Just had three weeks in the Princesa. First impressions not that good as the hotel is in area surrounded by lower market domestic dwellings along a narrow road with typical Spanish back street bars and shops. It is a five minute walk to the old town and about ten to the Levante promenade.
The reception area is very small but functional, but having only one setteee and two chairs for people watching is not inviting. The lounge bar come function room leading to the pool is 100% soulless.
Three lifts service the sixteen floors. The lifts have a mind of their own seemingly ignoring push-button commands and refusing to carry more than two people on occasion.
The restaurant, in the bowels of the building, serves standard hotel buffet food. On the whole, the buffet food was only warm at best requiring frequent use of a very useful over used microwave. The provision of the microwave is indicative that the management are aware of the warm food problem. As a generality meat, for my taste, was overcooked to the point of inedibility without the addition of copious gravy to help it down the gullet. Carving it against the grain would have helped mastication.On one occasion, I had a fried chicken breast fillet that was so undercooked it was almost clucking. The chef just suggested I should chose another and bin the undercooked item. The Maitre d. was informed and although I don't speak Spanish her remonstrations to the chef seemed to hit home.
Generally choice of food was good although vegetables were often very watery. One exception though were the general range of baked, roast,and sauteed potatoes, all being very palatable.
Puddings were disappointing being mainly jelly like concoctions and soggy cakes which were redeemed somewhat with a decent selection of fresh and canned fruit, ice-cream and yoghurts etc.
The restaurant waiting staff were very courteous, efficient and friendly without going overboard.
The bedroom was smallish but well fitted with adequate hanging space etc. Nice bathroom and sunny, south facing balcony (providing you are on the front) otherwise the other rooms appear to be sunless.
The room attendants were very pleasant and efficient.The general cleaning staff appeared to be everywhere and were very efficient.
Our stay at the hotel was pleasurable, we couldn't work out how they can offer so much for so little money, and would recommend it for winter breaks

Room Tip: Pay a bit more and have front facing room to enjoy the Spanish rays.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dekatsos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Lifts not adequate for the amount of people. Food is not hot enough, baked beans at breakfast were actually cold, long queue at toaster which either burnt bread or hardly toasted. Soup bowls were scalding hot and I burnt my hand the waitress treated with a burns cream which was behind the counter. Vegetable soup was dark green but staff had no idea what vegetable it was, one even suggested potato. Meat quality needs up grading, lamb stew not edible. Nice room although the bathroom was not 4 star, black around grout on the tiles, toilet broke but was quickly dealt with. There was a terrible parrot show which was called entertainment, I think this should not be allowed. The British are not keen on animal acts. They tried to place the parrots on your shoulder for a photo but most people refused or left the lounge.Those poor birds being made to do things that are totally unnatural to them, one couple said it was the 3rd visit to the hotel of the parrots since they had been there. Very friendly staff and the bar staff were great and worked so hard. We also had a very nice cleaner. On leaving the hotel at 4 am the receptionist asked if we would like a coffee which was very nice. Wrong time of year to use pool but it was in the shade most of the day. As this hotel is on a hill, the coach does no pick up or drop offs outside, so you must walk up with cases. This can be a problem in the dark or if raining.
Linda

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view so you get some sun on the balcony.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lindy5546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

me and my boyfriend stayed here in june 2011. the only thing i can really complain about is the pool its cold and very small... the rooms are nice and air.conditioned i loved having a bath as some hotels dont have one. the wifi in our room never worked we had to ring front desk a few times and i think they was only 2 english channels (i could be wrong) the staff was lovely and couldnt do enough for you the bar staff kept our drinks full. all in all a good experience would definately return to benidorm in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephy311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Hello Stephy,

Thanks for your review of the Hotel RH Princesa.

I am unsure if you travelled June 11 or 12? We do have more than 2 English channels, we have BBC1, 2, ITV1,2,4 and more, so maybe you were in the hotel back in 2011 rather than 2012, also WIFI is free throughout the hotel.

I am pleased you enjoyed the hotel and our staff were lovely, that your experience was good and we certainly hope you do return,

Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

This hotel is conveniently placed for beach and shops between the old and new parts of town. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the rooms are excellent and clean, the only downside for me was that the "hot" food quite often was just warm apart from the soup which was piping hot and delicious.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Thank your for sharing your opinion on the Hotel RH Princesa on Tripadvisor, after your stay with us at Christmas.

Glad to hear you found our staff friendly and helpful, along with cleanliness and piping hot soup! We have taken note of your comment on the food not being hot enough; we have actually made some technical changes to our hot buffet in order to maintain higher temperatures.

Thanks again and hope to see you again soon,

Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

As others have mentioned, the hotel is in a good location, convenient for both old and new towns, promenade and buses.

It was very clean and tidy, the public areas are attractive, reception staff helpful.

Our room was a good size, as was the balcony, tv had multiple international channels and we had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The bathroom was perhaps a little tired and the shower was an over bath shower which you hooked onto the support. Although there was no tea/coffee making facility, a card was in the room on arrival stating that they were available. We expected a charge for this, but were pleasantly surprised to find it was complimentary. Not sure if this was because we were all inclusive or for a different reason. The room was well cleaned daily and towels changed regularly.

Food was acceptable if a bit repetitive. This was especially true of the salad selection with little variety especially in relation to cold meats and cheeses. The same two cheeses appeared throughout the week. The hot selection was more varied with good choices at all meals. The picnic which could be ordered the evening before if going out for the day was actually overgenerous, with a good selection from which you could choose to your own preferences.

The bar, lounge and outdoor terrace were nice, the bar staff efficient and friendly, shame about the evening entertainment. It sounded as if the same music was played every evening regardless of who was singing. After two nights of near identical songs, we had heard enough. It was also played so loudly that it was impossible to sit and enjoy the company of others without having to shout so the lounge was quiet most nights that we saw, as people presumably went out or went to their rooms after dinner. The only time we saw it busy was at the weekend when many Spaniards arrived for a night or two.

Overall it was good stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edinburgher2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Good Morning Edinburgher2,

Many thanks for taking time to write about your recent stay at the Hotel RH Princesa.

I am pleased that your opinion of the hotel good overall and the location was ideal for you. Also its’ very nice to hear that you had everything you needed for a comfortable stay. Please note kettles are available for anyone on request freee of charge.

I have noted your comments on the cold meat and cheese and will review, happy to hear that your hot selection was varied with good choices.

I will share your review with the team who will be happy to have had a mention for their friendly. Don’t forget we do have our “British Pub” very close to the hotel; those on AI do have a very generous discount too.

Thanks once again for taking time to share your thoughts and we look forward to seeing you again,

Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews