We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,267)
Filter reviews
3,267 results
Traveler rating
1,871
1,039
272
58
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,871
1,039
272
58
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar staffgold bandold townbouncy castlegold cardindoor poolplenty of choicelovely hotelper daybranded drinksline dancingkids clubevery nighthalf boardgreat holidaysomething for everyonecleaning staff
Filter
Updating list...
2,112 - 2,117 of 3,267 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Just back from a week in this hotel the reception is kept very clean and tidy by good cleaning staff , the reception staff are very polite . The rooms are very good the beds are comfortable and are kept spotless by the maids only thing i thought odd no tea-coffee making facilities in the room but you can hire a kettle at reception at a price poor for 4* hotel . Now for the food the breakfast is standard as per other hotels it is well cooked and nice and warm , lunch and dinner had good selection off fare and all well cooked .We now move onto the bar/lounge great staff good range of drinks and great coffee, the best pint of San Miguel in Benidorm on the down side the entertainment was on the poor side but that aside i would recomend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eric F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Good Morning Eric,

Thank you for your review of the Hotel RH Princesa and for choosing to stay with us.

We are every pleased to read your review of the hotel and it appears that you enjoyed the food, the bar and your comfortable room.

The only negative I can see if you say we charge to hire a kettle at reception and that is not true. Kettles are available on request and there is no charge. I cannot understand where you got this information.

We do have our “British Pub”, located just 100 metres from the hotel at the RH Royal, where you can enjoy entertainment with fellow travellers.

Hoping to welcome you back again in the future

Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

me and my boyfriend came here for a week all-inclusive at the very end of November. it was a little chilly but only cardigan weather.

there is a mini supermarket literally right outside the hotel which came to be very handy. average prices. they sell a lot of English items such as crisps and biscuits and also essentials such as shower gels and cleaning products.

not that you would need to clean anything as the cleaner, Loli was brilliant, she cleaned the room every day around 11am, sometimes earlier. towels were changed pretty much every day, beds were made each day also, she would clean and mop the floors regularly and even the balcony would be cleaned. if you were still in the room she has no problem with coming back later.

restaurant staff were lovely, for lunch and dinner they gave you time to sit down before ordering your drinks so they weren't too pushy to take your order for it. the food was lovely. plenty to chose from, there was a different soup and dish which would be presented/carved/cooked on the buffet in front of you by a chef every day which was nice. from what i can remember, there were 6 different stations where different food were placed, these included bread, deserts, salads, meats, hot drinks, and on a morning the cooked breakfast, bread and toasters, cereals and hot and cold drinks etc. the only thing i can complain about really is the bacon, as this looked more the the end of a normal slice where it has hardly any bacon and was mostly fat. however, this wouldn't be a complain as such, its just not for me.

bar staff were lovely also, and and my boyfriend played pool each day and one of the two pool machines jammed when inserting the euro., the bar staff had no problem with helping us fix this. even after we asked them each day for the whole week. nothing was a problem for them. however, i did ask one of them for a vodka and coke, but only a small amount of vodka in the glass. he carried on pouring the vodka in so i said no more thank you, and he said no no with a smile and carried on.pouring, maybe he wanted to get me drunk? i don't know. this was too strong for as it it was the equivalent to 4 shots of vodka so i just asked for another coke to dilute it. they loved making the cocktails pretty as well which was a nice touch.

the reception staff were helpful, the showed us to our room when we arrived and explained everything to us, i went down again later with more questions and we had no problem to answer them and assist me.

tea and coffee facilities CAN be taken to your room so if this is a must then just ask and reception will bring on to your room for your stay, however we didn't get any normal tea bags, they were herbal teas which didnt take our fancy. we ran out of sugar, milk, tea and coffee so we just went the the shop outside the hotel and bought all fresh, this lasted us the week and still has some spare when we left. i found that this was better than asking for someone to bring up more tea and milk twice a day everyday.

this is about the same with an iron and ironing board. we got this on our first day as all of our clothes were creased from being in the suitcase, reception said that due to a shortage of them that we would only be allowed this as and when we needed and would have to give it back and ask for it again when needed but this was not the case, we had it for the whole week and this was not a problem.

the beds were relatively comfy, however i think that if you are coming from home and have £1000 mattresses then you won't find the ones here that great as they are basic but still pretty comfy from my point of view. the one bad thing about these beds though is that they like to squeak on the laminate flooring.

the mini bar was stocked on arrival in the room, we didn't know this until we got there and were having a rummage around the in the drawers and cupboards. this is the cupboard at the side of the desk. it contained mini bottles of rum, vodka, gin etc. it also had 2 bottles of water, a mini bottle of cava sparkling wine, and some cans of coke, sprite and different flavours of fanta. this came at a charge though but when we added it all up, i think it only came to just under 30 euros for everything in there which isn't too bad. it was also topped up with new bottles if you used them. this was charged for as we were leaving so don't get the impression that the cleaner is just being nice and letting you off with this.

there were face and bath towels in the bathroom which were changed regularly. and were tidied up and neatened if we didn't want them changing. the bathroom also came with shower caps, sachets of shower gel and shampoo, mini soap bars and plastic cups (which came packaged when wee got there so we given new to each guest). it also came with sponges for the shower and washing. she shower was very powerful and could get very hot if required. the bath filled up very quickly also but was small so could only fit one person in so if you were wanting to have a romantic bubble bath or something then this was difficult. it was very deep though so was nice to relax in.

the outside pool was next to freezing so we didnt swim in this, however we did dip out hands and feet in just to say that we'd been in it. the indoor pool looked good and we were allowed an hour free a day, however no one told us that we had to have flip flops, towels and shower caps for this. the towels weren't a problem. we just didnt have any flip flops and we needed proper swimming caps so we were unable to use this. however we only discovered this on the last day so there was no point in going to buy them.

the gym was down stairs from the pool which looked quite good when we had a wander down. it had everything you could need really. although i'll never understand why people use a gym whilst on holiday.

we're only 18 and found that it was mainly based around the elders. we don'y know if this is because it was winter or because this is the age that benidorm attracts most. there was a couple of hen parties and another young couple and a family or two but that was about it. in a way we felt a little out of place but it didn't bother us. in a way this was better as we were easily recognisable by the staff there and our rep, Simona so we were more attended to.

our rep Simona was lovely. i had a couple of 15 minute conversations with her through the week and really got to know her. she spoke to us at our welcome meeting and realised that we may have felt a little out of place as we were the only people under about 50 years old there. she advised us on what trips to do and which she liked best as she was quite young so her interests would fit ours in an 'age' sense. when we first arrived there was no rep in our hotel other than from from another company which we hadn't booked with. so our rep meeting was at a different hotel. this took us a while to find but we asked the reception staff and they were happy to help in giving us directions. the meeting was downstairs in 'the hotel benidorm'.

we went on a safari trip which was arranged by our rep. this was good and it gave us a chance to see animals we wouldn't usually see in England. we also got a meal at the safari cafe. this was not included with the price of the safari trip but it was cheap. this was a 'Blanket Trip'. we were told that they were free but when it came to getting on the coach there was a charge for this trip, however this was a donation to the animals at the safari park so it didn't bother us. i think it was only 10 euros. a couach took us here and the rep on the coach was giving us a tour of benidorm and telling us about its history so i don't think the 'benidorm tour' trip would be necessary after this.

we also went to Benidorm Palace. this was good and i would recommend that you get the package with the meal included. it gives you a better view of the stage. the meal was average but it came with a free bottle of water and a bottle of wine (red white or rose). we had a great view of the stage even though we were at the side. it was a lovely evening but it felt as though it dragged and we didn't get back to the hotel until about 1am so if you think this would be fun then prepare yourself for a late one! transfer was included with this trip also.

our transfer was about 35 minutes. we were told that e would be dropped off at a place called rio park. a taxi would take us to the hotel from here as the road which the hotel was on would be too tight for a coach. other companies just dropped their guests off at the bottom of a road, i overheard some people complaining about this and that it was more of a hill than a road but there wasn't any steepness to it really. taxi transfer took us back to the rio ark when we left also.

if you get a chance to go to the beach which is only a 10-15 minute walk from the hotel then i highly suggest 'Pinochios bar and restaurant'. they do the worlds best waffles!!!!! we saw another 2 of these bars in benidorm but only tried the one at the beach so we're not sure if there will be any difference or not. but it is a must have!!!

i would say it is in perfect location as it has plenty of shops nearby and the beach wasn't too far away, being only a 15 minute max walk.

we didn't get chance to use the spa so i have no views on this. but the woman on the pool/spa/gym reception would be happy to assist you with any questions you have and she speaks really good English.

if we were to stay in benidorm again then would would choose this hotel without a doubt.

overall i think that you would have to hardly like any food at all and be one of the fussiest people ever to have anything to complain about this hotel as it is so lovely. i'd say it is one of the best hotels in benidorm from looking at the others.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AimeeFoster94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Good Afternoon Aimee,

What a very thorough and detailed review of the Hotel RH Princesa. Thank you very much for dedicating so much time to write about your stay.

I am delighted with your review and how much you enjoyed the hotel and facilities. Just a word on bating caps, they can be bought at the spa for a few euros. They are required for health and safety reasons within the Spa.

I will share your review with all the staff I am sure Loli will be pleased to have had a mention.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we certainly hope to see you again where you will receive a very warm welcome from us all,

Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed from Mon - Friday, the rooms were very good and clean, the reception staff were helpful, bar staff attentive, bar prices good, entertainment was not always for me, but you cannot please all the people all the time, location was just far enough out of town to be quiet but within walking distance, good nights sleep

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank accistanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Hello Accistanley,

Sincere thanks for taking time to write a few words about your stay at the Hotel RH Princesa.

I am pleased that you found your room to be clean and comfortable all for a good nights sleep.

We do indeed have a helpful and friendly workforce, whom I am very proud of.

I know it’s difficult to suite all tastes for entertainment, but don’t forget we have our “British Pub” located just a minutes walk away under Hotel RH Royal, which has been opened to provide an additional service for our valued British guests, with good bar prices.

Thanks again for taking time to review the hotel and from what I can see today you are probably knee deep in snow! Oh for a bit of sunshine.

We look forward to seeing you again soon,

Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

It was our 45th Wedding Anniversary, a small group of us decided to go away, cheaper than having a party, decided on Benidorm as not to far to travel.
The hotel was impressive, when we arrived at 11.30am thought we would have to wait for our rooms, but they were ready for us, spotlessly clean overlooking the pool and beautiful weather what more could we ask for. The staff at the hotel were brilliant nothing to much trouble for them,from the front desk to the chambermaids.
This time of the year there are many spanish guests, which showed in the entertainment and menu's, but this did not spoil our holiday in any way, If line dancing is your thing, they have a great teacher who gives lesson's at 3pm daily and she comes in the evening to supervise the entertainment, she encourages even the shy people to get up and have a jig. The old town is just a few minutes walk, and Levante Beach just 5 minutes walk, we would not hesitate to book this hotel again, so thank you to everyone who made the holiday one to remember.

Room Tip: We had a room on 3rd floor, if you are a person who likes to go to bed early ask for a higher floor, as you can hear music from entertainment room.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Good Afternoon Cysgodfaboss,

Thank you for writing about your warm winter break at the Hotel RH Princesa and many congratulations on your 45th wedding anniversary.

I am so very pleased to hear you enjoyed the hotel and facilities of the hotel. I have passed you kind comments onto the whole team, it’s always good for them to have positive feedback, they all work very hard.

Thank you for choosing our hotel and we hope to see you again in the near future,

Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Our stay at the Hotel RH Princesa was a stay to remember. There are many things that will make your stay so memorable, such as, as soon as you enter the front lobby of the hotel when you arrive is that it is all decked out in marble and just looks so posh. One of the other things are that the staff on the front desk are so friendly and so welcoming and helpful. Next on to the cleaning staff who clean you room every day without fail, every day you will come back from whatever you have been doing and you will find your room looking just how it looked when you arrived.The food in the hotel restaurant was absolutely outstanding! None of the food was over cooked or burnt which was excellent. And the drinks from the bar were also top class. The sports facilities at the Hotel Princesa were also outstanding the hotels spa centre does many different things aswell. Well done to the RH group and all of the staff at the hotel Princesa. What an excellent stay!!!!! :)

Room Tip: Rooms on the side of the hotel seem to have better views that the one at the front of the hotel. Room 1314 is and excellent room!!!!!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank thetripper90901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear Tripper90901,

Happy New Year and thank you for such a glowing review of the Hotel RH Princesa.

I am extremely proud to hear that for you our property is an “excellent place”, from the reception and welcoming staff to the cleanliness and range of facilities.

The chef will be very happy when I tell him you think his food was “absolutely outstanding”.

Thank you for sharing your holiday memories of an “excellent stay” with the Tripadvisor community, your feedback makes it all worthwhile.

Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews