We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,328)
Filter reviews
3,328 results
Traveler rating
1,915
1,052
275
59
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,915
1,052
275
59
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bar staff gold band old town bouncy castle gold card indoor pool plenty of choice lovely hotel per day branded drinks line dancing kids club every night half board great holiday something for everyone cleaning staff
Filter
Updating list...
2,163 - 2,168 of 3,328 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed from Mon - Friday, the rooms were very good and clean, the reception staff were helpful, bar staff attentive, bar prices good, entertainment was not always for me, but you cannot please all the people all the time, location was just far enough out of town to be quiet but within walking distance, good nights sleep

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank accistanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Hello Accistanley,

Sincere thanks for taking time to write a few words about your stay at the Hotel RH Princesa.

I am pleased that you found your room to be clean and comfortable all for a good nights sleep.

We do indeed have a helpful and friendly workforce, whom I am very proud of.

I know it’s difficult to suite all tastes for entertainment, but don’t forget we have our “British Pub” located just a minutes walk away under Hotel RH Royal, which has been opened to provide an additional service for our valued British guests, with good bar prices.

Thanks again for taking time to review the hotel and from what I can see today you are probably knee deep in snow! Oh for a bit of sunshine.

We look forward to seeing you again soon,

Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

It was our 45th Wedding Anniversary, a small group of us decided to go away, cheaper than having a party, decided on Benidorm as not to far to travel.
The hotel was impressive, when we arrived at 11.30am thought we would have to wait for our rooms, but they were ready for us, spotlessly clean overlooking the pool and beautiful weather what more could we ask for. The staff at the hotel were brilliant nothing to much trouble for them,from the front desk to the chambermaids.
This time of the year there are many spanish guests, which showed in the entertainment and menu's, but this did not spoil our holiday in any way, If line dancing is your thing, they have a great teacher who gives lesson's at 3pm daily and she comes in the evening to supervise the entertainment, she encourages even the shy people to get up and have a jig. The old town is just a few minutes walk, and Levante Beach just 5 minutes walk, we would not hesitate to book this hotel again, so thank you to everyone who made the holiday one to remember.

Room Tip: We had a room on 3rd floor, if you are a person who likes to go to bed early ask for a higher floor, as you can hear music from entertainment room.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Good Afternoon Cysgodfaboss,

Thank you for writing about your warm winter break at the Hotel RH Princesa and many congratulations on your 45th wedding anniversary.

I am so very pleased to hear you enjoyed the hotel and facilities of the hotel. I have passed you kind comments onto the whole team, it’s always good for them to have positive feedback, they all work very hard.

Thank you for choosing our hotel and we hope to see you again in the near future,

Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Our stay at the Hotel RH Princesa was a stay to remember. There are many things that will make your stay so memorable, such as, as soon as you enter the front lobby of the hotel when you arrive is that it is all decked out in marble and just looks so posh. One of the other things are that the staff on the front desk are so friendly and so welcoming and helpful. Next on to the cleaning staff who clean you room every day without fail, every day you will come back from whatever you have been doing and you will find your room looking just how it looked when you arrived.The food in the hotel restaurant was absolutely outstanding! None of the food was over cooked or burnt which was excellent. And the drinks from the bar were also top class. The sports facilities at the Hotel Princesa were also outstanding the hotels spa centre does many different things aswell. Well done to the RH group and all of the staff at the hotel Princesa. What an excellent stay!!!!! :)

Room Tip: Rooms on the side of the hotel seem to have better views that the one at the front of the hotel. Room 1314 is and excellent room!!!!!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank thetripper90901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear Tripper90901,

Happy New Year and thank you for such a glowing review of the Hotel RH Princesa.

I am extremely proud to hear that for you our property is an “excellent place”, from the reception and welcoming staff to the cleanliness and range of facilities.

The chef will be very happy when I tell him you think his food was “absolutely outstanding”.

Thank you for sharing your holiday memories of an “excellent stay” with the Tripadvisor community, your feedback makes it all worthwhile.

Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

This break [29th December 2012 to 5th January 2013] was a planned holiday to the Princesa withmy wife and 3 other adult members of the family. With my wife, we had stayed at the Hotel Princesa before on a couple of occassions with friends and had enjoyable stays for the new year period with good weather, good food and good fun.
This time, after a dissapointed new year break last year[Malta and the poor weather] we had high expectations and hoped we would not let family members down with our previous experiences of the hotel and resort.
Well what can i say! The hotel was good, staff very helpful and friendly, food was excellent, weather was good [early 20's each day] location for our new year break was good and we enjoyed daily walks as well as taking a boat trip to a nearby fishing village where we enjoyed tapas and drinks before our return to the hotel.
Our New Year Gala dinner was excellent with an extensive 8 course meal, wine throughout the meal and a free bar until 4.00am courtesy of the management. New year's day lunch was a splendid meal with fish courses to compliment the cold buffet. How can u match that for a New Year event with fireworks from the beach viewed from our balcony at midnight on new year's eve?
This holiday was planned around a New Year break, however, judging by the amenties in the hotel, the buffet meals, friendly and helpful management and staff together with the mild climate and the locality, this I/m sure would be just as enjoyable for either an annual break or a short break throughout the season.[as well as a party break at new year!]
Will seriously consider this location and hotel again in the future.

Room Tip: Be cheerful and friendly to reception staff and 'ask the question'. We asked for 2 family rooms and a single room to be close together. Both family rooms were next to each other and the single room was across the corridor from them. How very helpful reception were.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 1of2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Good Morning 1 of 2,

Happy New Year and sincere thanks for reviewing the Hotel RH Princesa.

It is very pleasing to read your review and hear that your stay was a very happy one for you and your family.

Our New Year gala was very special and finished off with the free bar until the early hours! Helpful and friendly staff, excellent food and great amenities.

I will share you review with all the team and I am sure they will be delighted with your feedback, just knowing how much their hard work is appreciated is very motivating.

We hope to be able to welcome you back again, until then

Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Stayed at this hotel in November 2012 1 week all inclusive and my wife, daughter and myself loved it. Great food, plenty of choice, staff friendly, everything you would expect from 4 star all inclusive and more besides. We were on the 15th floor but with 4 lifts we never had a problem with it. View was spectacular but don't look down, ( I don't like heights). We went with First Choice and everything went like clockwork. Transfers and everything were fine. This is Benidorm, there is everything you need and loads besides, more shops, pubs, resterants, supermarkets than you can shake a stick at. Any questians just ask a member staff and they will soon put you right. 10 out of 10 for this place, we would go back and recomend it to a friend.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Taylor_Family190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Good Afternoon Taylor Family 190,

Sincere thanks for your recent review of the Hotel RH Princesa, what a great start to 2013.

I am really thrilled to read your review and receive such positive feedback. The whole team will be very pleased to hear what you have written about the food, staff and hotel in general.

Thank you for recommending our hotel and really happy to hear you “loved it”, hopefully we can welcome you back again soon, in the near future.

Happy New Year from all the team,

Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews