We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“enjoyable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
Ranked #11 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“enjoyable”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

very clean, nice staff, got there own bowling green, spa, pool in shade at times but still a very nice pool area, seems more choice with the food on a dinner time than night time, but half board,, they let you chop and change between both, which was what we did. the food does sometimes look bland but just take your time and have a good look and there is always something to have. entertainment is not so good but you are in the middle of old and new as far as Benidorm goes,. 15th floor but 4 lifts.. we both enjoyed our stay and yes we would use hotel again

Room Tip: we got no sun but bathroom had window and patio doorsin bedroom made for a nice through breeze on a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Hello Kevin,

Sincere thanks from the Hotel RH Princesa fro your recent review on tripadvisor.

I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel, the food and cleanliness along with our nice staff.

The location as you mention is very central and close to shops, bars and restaurants. We do our very best to have entertainment to suit all nationalities, during the day and evenings. The bowling green is great for those who like bowls too.

Hopefully we will see you again in the near future, thanks once again for your review,


Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,811 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    931
    614
    195
    50
    21
See reviews for
701
692
33
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (518)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

This was a last minute booking. The hotel was spotless. We booked a twin room ( room 309) which was not that large and we would have preferred having booked a twin the beds not having been put together. However there would not have been the option of arranging this differently because of the size of the room. Nice pool. We had no problem with the sun-beds. Really friendly and helpful staff. We liked it that there were lots of Spanish and Dutch people staying at the hotel. I would say the average age group was 50+.Nice evening entertainment. We had half-board. Not something that I have done before and not something that I would quickly do again as I found it really irritating all these people walking around getting their food but this is my personal opinion. There was plenty to choose from and you would always find something that you liked. I would not go to Benidorm again but would stay at this hotel if it was somewhere else. It is rated a 4 star however this is not a luxury 4 star, although I can't say that this is a 3 star either, it is better than a 3 star.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Good Afternoon Gina,

Thank You for the time dedicating in sharing your holiday memories with fellow travellers.

It is nice to know that you enjoyed the hotel and facilities. It is a shame you wouldn’t come back to Benidorm, but of course that is your personal choice, thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Princesa.

From all the team we send our

Kindest Regards,

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Returned from 7days at this Hotel last weekend and my experience was identical to the previous review - last minute booking, took a balanced view from all the previous feedback and set off on our week away. And what a great experience we had. 12th floor room, lifts were never a problem, reception staff were very helpful, approachable. We were full board and enjoyed the selection and quality of food available at each sitting. Again the staff in this area were excellent. Rooms would benefit from a refurbish, as looking a little dated now, however this didn't distract from the holiday in anyway. Cleaners were first class and very hard working. Would we return - yes, value for money - yes.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear JK,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hotel RH Princesa and for feeding back your thoughts to fellow travellers.

It’s really nice to hear that you had a “great experience”, found our staff to be helpful and approachable during your 7 night stay.

Thank you for mentioning the selection and quality of food along with the staff in the restaurant.

Our first class cleaners were very happy with your comment and we have taken note about the rooms.

We certainly hope you do return and look forward to welcoming you back. Thanks once again for your time in writing a review,


Kindest Regards,

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portsunlight wirral
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

being going to benidorm now for the past 10 years stayed in lots of hotel 3star and 4 star and this is the best my wife and i have stayed in ....5 mins from old town shops ..10 mins from the beach...and 15 mins from the new town and all the clubs and shows just fantastic ...hotel itself was spotless dont know what all the bad write ups are moaninig about the lifts for there are 4 of them we were on the 15 th floor and the most we waited for a lift was about 2 mins not bad seeing that there is 16 floors...entertainment was great except for the last night there were parrots and my wife is scared stiff of them but hey ho the happy hour more than made up for that hahaha..the food was very good and loads to pick from i think ive put more than a few pounds on ....staff were excellent and very polite and nothing was any trouble for them ..must say BONO was brilliant ...we had nice weather considering it was end of september out of 7 day stay we sunbathed 6 of them the friday was horrid worst rain theyve had for years ......all in all cant wait to go back in 2013 and once again the staff of the princesa thany very much fora great holiday

Room Tip: go high view is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank your-jokin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Hello Your-jokin,

From all the staff at the Hotel RH Princesa, our thanks for your kind review.

After 10 years coming to Benidorm and the hotels you have visited I cannot tell you how delighted I am to hear that for you this is the best hotel you have stayed in.

The hotel is spotless and we are very pleased that you found our staff very polite and helpful. Good food, happy hours and of course sunshine are all part of a great holiday. Lastly the rain on that Friday! Dear me it was frightening, a flash flood!!

I have shared your review with all the team and thanked them on your behalf. Now we thank you for choosing the Princesa and look forward to seeing you again next year,

Kindest Regards,

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I read reviews the same as many ,but the one thing I do is tell the truth.My wife and I have just spent the last week at the hotel Princesa,this was a late booking and as we always say we will judge for our selves.
So how was it, well we arrived at reception we were greeted by one of the most friendliest staff no problems here everything went well, we asked about upgrading to all inclusive and were giving all the details we needed. at 15 euros a day to upgrade from full board it was great value,
we were in a room on the thirteenth floor and although it could do with a bit af an upgrade the maid was in every day and she kept it spotless well doneto Low,
We had read about the meals and did not know what to expect but in the morning you had a full cooked breakfast through to all the cereals ,fruit,breads. At lunchtime you had a choice of at least six different hot meals plus all the salads and sweets to die for,and for tea again a choice of six hot meals and all the above apart from this you had a choice of two different soups and also a chef cooking an extra dish, the restaurant staff is headed by Natalie all I can say is what a credit she and all the rest of the staff are to the hotel.
Now my favourite place the bar Just like Natalie ,Jesus who runs this area is fantastic along with Raoul ,Jose and the rest of the bar staff ,even although I was all inclusive the staff served me with a smile and were so efficient,
This is a true reflection of the hotel Princesa and if you listen to some the lifts were no trouble at all,
All in all we have just had a great week in the Princesa and will return

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank bigjimbo_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Hello Bigjimbo,

What a delight to read your review and thank you for taking time to share memories of your wonderful holiday at the Hotel RH Princesa.

It appears that the hotel ticked all the right boxes for you from food, rooms, cleanliness and facilities.

I have told Natalie, Jesus, Raoul and Jose that you have mentioned them in particular and they were delighted.

Reviews can be very motivating for the team and make it all for while for us, so thank you.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future,


Kindest Regards,

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co. Armagh
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Staff the best in Spain, well done, Geared for familys, Pool good, food good, rooms good, Any complaints were dealt with, no fuss and staff happy to help..we would go back tomorrow and have no problem reommending here...Pay a wee visit to the Scottish Lady in the stall beside the Hotel, Carol I think her name is...she will keep you right on the Benidorm Front...buy something...

Room Tip: If your not happy with your room ask to be moved, we did, no problem from the staff, nicest staff we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank francie65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Hello Francie65,

Many Thanks for writing a review of the Hotel RH Princesa.

I am very proud of the team of staff and their constant praise, yet again they are viewed as the best.

In the summertime the hotel is very good for families. Very good to hear that you enjoyed the food, room and facilities of the hotel. Thank you for recommending the hotel and choosing to stay with us.

We hope to see you again soon, thanks again,

Kindest Regards,

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

went to princesa this year 4 star never 2 star food terriblepool very cold pool area very best meal we had was round the corner mcdonalds entertaiment bad been to better 2 stars cleaning staff very good would not recomend this hotel to anyone will not be returning ever again

Room Tip: poolview but very noisey
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank billspring123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Bill,

I find it hard to believe your review when reading all those we have received over the last few months.

Looking at our questionnaire results from tour operators which are filled out by their guests, our scores are very good. Of course I have to respect your personal opinion but I feel saddened by your comments.

Sorry you didn’t enjoy your stay.

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
1.0 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,644 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel RH Royal
Hotel RH Royal
#7 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,238 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel RH Victoria
Hotel RH Victoria
#9 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,616 reviews
1.2 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#47 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,777 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
#5 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel RH Princesa & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RH Princesa & Spa

Property: Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
Address: Calle Mirador, N0 3, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#11 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#20 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#21 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel RH Princesa & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy this magnificent location: quiet and in the centre of Benidorm, just a few minutes' walk from Levante beach and the main shopping area with its numerous shops, restaurants and tapas bars. At the RH Princesa you will receive warm, friendly, personalised service to make your stay an enjoyable experience. In the Hotel RH Princesa we have at your disposal comfortable and fully equipped rooms for you to make the most of your stay. The Mirador Cafe in the Hotel RH Princesa has a large lounge area for the entertainment activities and shows with an attractive outdoor terrace which is ideal for enjoying your favourite drink in the sun. The Restaurant has a large buffet offering homemade, regional, International dishes and show cooking, with special products for coeliac and diabetics. The pool area with its big slide assures the enjoyment of both children and adults. All children (between 4 & 12 years) also have a Miniclub (high season) and a big Children's Park with numerous games to enjoy. Apart from other facilities, the hotel has the PRINCESA THERMAL SPA CLUB, a centre with hydro-therapy and wellness where you have the best facilities at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel RH Princesa & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rh Princesa Benidorm
Rh Princesa Hotel
Hotel Princesa Benidorm
Princesa Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing