We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel in quiet area”
Review of Prince Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Prince Park Hotel
Ranked #59 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Stayed here in May 2011 on half board basis as due to a special offer it was same price as Bed & Breakfast. Food was ok but nothing special. Lots of elderly Spanish people there who were quite friendly and always said 'ola' when passing. Staff were informative and helpful, rooms very nice and very clean. Our room overlooked the park/open air theatre. Hotel is in a quiet area which we really liked and we just used to get a taxi to the busy nightlife or walked ten minutes to the beach. Pool is small but clean and plenty of sunbeds. There was evening entertainment but we never saw any of it so cant comment. Overall it was an enjoyable stay and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank paulandSally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (752)
There are newer reviews for Prince Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

438 - 444 of 753 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2011

We stayed the 9 till the 19 of august we meet some really nice people the food is ok nothing special but your not paying a special price i would go again but just b&b the staff were very nice and pleasant and the rooms are average cleaned daily

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Span2304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

although we'd paid for full board, we absolutly refused to eat in the restaurant(canteen) the food was more like kiddies finger food, although ive never seen a black chicken nugget. the meat was mainly processed and to me there couldn't av been an experianced chef,as the kitchen staff seemed to be taking it in turns to either clear tables,take your room number or cook. if you did manage to pick something out it was alway cold!!!!!!!!! so we spent hundreds of euros eating out,and have the receipts to prove this. we also spent most nights away from the hotel as we also refused to pay 5euros for a vodka an lemonade and 3euros 20 for a pint of lemonade. we certainly would'nt go back here even if it was free!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!julie manchester

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank julie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

Has had a few bad reviews that put me off, but really a nice hotel situated a nice distance out. Several nationalities that all mixed, especially the kids. Breakfast ... not worth getting out of bed for but evening meal excellent. Staff really helpfull, would definatly go back . Excellent Tapas bar just down the round called Jakkaranda..... such good food!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank jdezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

Had an enjoyable,comfortable stay here. We had a room at the back -level with reception and was well pleased. We know the location from a previous stay,nearby and were happy that it is about 10 mins walk away from the levante area. That would be too noisy for me to stay in-although we enjoyed the nights there-nice to be able to sleep and recover. The hotel is situated on the edge of a lovely park to walk through. Handy enough is a supermarket 50m away.The Hotel is on a slight incline,and by far, no hill, as some have said. The old town can be found at the bottom of the park, and lots of shopping at hand. This also has a beach which extends to levante. There is the pool for those that like to swim and also night entertainment too. This hotel has been an ideal base for us and have no problem recommending it. Lastly to comment on food-we had ample amount to choose from and thoroughly enjoyed it.

Room Tip: Room was clean,modern,had a nice view of park.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank valeriehughes2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

5 minutes to shops, 10 minutes to beach, quiet location but within easy reach of all amenities, 25 minutes by bus to Tera Mitica theme park (1euro 30 each way). Hotel very clean, rooms cleaned daily, free air conditioning but you have to pay a small charge for the fridge. Our party consited of 3 adults and two children (9 and 12) and found no problem with food, we stayed full board and found plenty of choice, at least two meats and fish as well as pasta, salad etc to choose from. The hotel has entertainment on each night, and activities daily around 4pm in the pool area if you want to take part. Only minor issue we encountered was the usual problem of people reserving sun loungers and not using them for hours on end, if your not quick off the mark you'll struggle to find a spare lounger during the day!
Overall the Hotel was good value for money, we'd use it again if we visit Benidorm in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rayusher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Hi just back from a weeks stay in Prince Park Benidom
Staff are very helpful hard working and go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable.The hotel is very clean rooms cleaned and towels changed daily sheets changed twice, more if you wanted it. the maids were excellent.( Free air con),bath small but also had a shower so no problem there Food was very god plenty of choice different theme days and always the Brits favourites chips. Restaurant staff clearing and replenishing constantly so if something ran out was replaced quickly .
Pool is small but ok plenty sunbeds and sitting area and poolside bar.
Hotel is up a hill so not very good for those with walking difficulties right next door to a park which by the way is a lovely stroll and also has music on during the week so very good. It is not too far from the beach or all the shops close to water park and Terra mitica and Benidorm palace cost us 8 euro in a taxi which for 4 of us was nothing go to Benidorm palace well worth a visit by the way and a thoroughly enjoyable evening.
will definitely go back to stay in Prince Park hotel next year and the next and so on

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dawnylaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel RH Sol
Hotel RH Sol
#45 of 192 in Benidorm
228 reviews
0.4 mi away
Benilux Park Hotel
Benilux Park Hotel
#47 of 192 in Benidorm
804 reviews
0.3 mi away
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
#64 of 192 in Benidorm
2,704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Rocamar
Hotel Rocamar
#17 of 192 in Benidorm
469 reviews
1.5 mi away
Servigroup Rialto
Servigroup Rialto
#19 of 192 in Benidorm
1,216 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
#10 of 192 in Benidorm
2,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prince Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince Park Hotel

Address: Calle Primavera 3, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: $53 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Prince Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Prince Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Park Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing