We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant Stay - Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Presidente Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Presidente Hotel
Ranked #16 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Wales
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Brilliant Stay - Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2010

Just returned from a wonderful holiday at this hotel, chech in very quick and efficient , room on 8th floor on the road side but no noise at night even though from previous reviews we expected some. No queues for the sun beds in the mornings we went out at about 9.20 and there were plenty and not cramped plenty of room. Pool was lovely as you just walked into it no metal steps to go down which I hate. The room looked as if hed been refurbished with laminate floors and flat screen TV evev though you could only get 2 British Channels so did not bother. The bathroom looked brand new and was kept spotless by the maid service every day as was the room. The food was also very good we had full board and I must admit I have put a few pounds on. The terrace on the front of the hotel was great for people watching and having a nice relaxing cool drink. All in all it was a great holiday and would not have any hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone, will certainly go back next time we go to Benidorm.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WalesFoxylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,644 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    842
    572
    189
    28
    13
See reviews for
334
704
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (596)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2010

Had an excellent stay at hotel Presidente, Had a room on 4th floor overlooking pool, very good maid service, asked for 2 extra pillows as only had 1 each and we received them promptly. good food in the dining room especially the ice cream machine also the Saturday special of assorted fish. Our holiday didn't go to plan when husband was taken ill and occasionly he couldn't manage to get to the dining room for breakfast and lunch and the staff were very helpful and caring , expecially Antonio and Fernando who allowed me to a tray to our room and I would return to have my meal which I found to be a most lonely experience to be in a crowed room full of people so they allowed me to take a tray for myself to the room to eat with husband, and when he managed to make it for evening meal they helped him by finding a table and carrying his plate, they were wonderful. We enjoyed listening to some of Big John's music but was unable to dance, very frustrating, this is one of our favourate hotels even though some may say it needs updating that is only cosmetic. Hoping to return to this hotel next year.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank benidormgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rutherglen
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2010

stayed from the 27th august for 2 weeks.the hotel bathroom was very poor. on our 3rd day i put on the sink tap and the whole tap casing came apart in my hand my wife blamed me .but i can recognize old age when i see it..after contacting reception maintenance fitted new tap in 1 hour.10/10 for response. the shower is a tap mixer which fits into a holder just below ceiling level is very old fashioned.the tiles are cracked and the w.c seat had three black marks which looked like burn marks on it and it was discoloured.the food in the hotel was average.the hotel re cycles everything as a frequent traveller i notice small things like the following.cava for breakfast is only every 2 days.staff shortages particularly in the morning. guests cleaning up ther tables..the plus signs are very good and friendly staff .very good maids and nice atmosphere in hotel..the hotel needs money spent on it

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rugbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stockton on tees
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2010

My self, Husband and 14 year old son also My mam and dad have just returned from the Presidente and we were put at the front of the hotel, we thought that the noise would be bad because of all of the night life but we were wrong, we all slept well and we not bothered by this, the rooms are average in size but clean and well decorated, the pool area was great and whats more you dont have to get up early because they staff locked the doors to the pool area and they dont get unlocked till 9am so we always got a sun bed, and whats more those who reseved the beds and dont use them till the afternoon get their towel removed by the staff which is a good thing. The staff are friendly and polite and always have a smile on their faces, the resteraunt is big and the food is plentiful, you can always find something to eat. The hotel is situated in a very great position the beach is very close the shops and bars are close, in all I really enjoyed this hotel and we have already booked to go again in march 2011 for another week, I have been to lots of hotels in bendirom and would put this one in my top three.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robinson1049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2010

This hotel is clean rooms are spotless pool view is better. Lovely pool, I was getting up 9 putting towels down and there wasnt massive rush. Breakfast was really nice one morning scrambled one mornng fried and champagne every other which is a nice touch, lunch well wasnt to my liking, there was always sald n soup n rolls. Evening meal was pasta chicken steak even cornish pasties.
Vey central hotel which really suited us. In the bar it was ^euro for 2 vodka redbulls and a diet coke not too bad.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SAS08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2010

The Hotel was really clean the food was great something for everyone but chips for breakfast!!! The location was spot on but at times a bit noisey for my liking.The staff were friendly enough and the maids changed the towels everyday and cleaned regular The price of the water at meal times was really exspensive at 1.50 euro compared with the shop across the road which was 0.70cents for the same water so i dont need to tell you what me and my girlfriend did! But our stay at the presidente was very good and i would stay here again but would have to pay for poolside rooms so we could get a good nights sleep!!.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LUMSDEN1350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Talbot
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2010

Just returned from the Presidente with Thomas Cook. Found the hotel to be clean and the staff great. There was 3 adults and a baby sharing our room and we still had prenty of room so for 2 the rooms would be more than ample. The food in the hotel was ok. There was not a hugh selection but i always found something to eat. Found there to be plenty of sunbeds available and the pool was great for my little one as it gently sloped into deeper water although if you like a good swim on holidays then this pool is not for you! The location of the hotel is great, right in the centre of everything. Two minutes walk to the beach then you can walk into the old town from there which was nice. Overall we had a good experience at this hotel and if an offer came up in future we wouldnt hesiate in going back there!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PezisGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.3 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,374 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
0.1 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,512 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#9 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,603 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#21 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Presidente Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Presidente Hotel

Property: Presidente Hotel
Address: Avda Filipinas 10 | Playa de Levante, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#22 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Presidente Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 253
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Presidente Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Presidente Benidorm
Presidente Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing