We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Benidorm
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (665)
Filter reviews
666 results
Traveler rating
539
97
23
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
539
97
23
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gallery bar pool area four poster great hotel heated mirror recently refurbished hotel show cooking english bacon rain shower floor number great acts restaurant manager comfortable beds tea and coffee tribute acts every night air con
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 666 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Where to start, I've stayed in many hotels in Benidorm and the Presidente is hands down the best I've stayed in by a long way. There was six of staying at the hotel on a full board basis, between us we reckoned we had stayed in perhaps 40 hotels in Benidorm and all agreed.

Firstly the hotel is spotless. The rooms are excellently equipped, air con, flatscreen, kettle fridge etc, but the standout feature is the walk-in shower which was amazing.

The dinning facilities are second to none (the Don Pancho comes close to be fair) the food was fresh and varied and everything tasty, clearly quality ingredients. The show cooking was a nice touch. Dani the head of the restaurant was fantastic, very personable with a great sense of humour. All the waiting staff were very polite and friendly and just made a for a great atmosphere at meal time.

All staff throughout the hotel were so pleasant and friendly, from the cleaners to reception and bar staff.

The outdoor pool and jacuzzi were heated which was a real bonus in January! The four poster and rattan "egg" loungers around the pool were great, helped of course by some unusually good weather for the time of year.

Bar prices were more than fair for a hotel and we all agreed we didnt need to stay all inclusive. The hotel is perfectly located for the strip and square.

I try to visit Benidorm 3-4 times a year if I can and this will be my first choice everytime.

Thanks to everyone at the hotel for an amazing stay.

Room tip: Pool view rooms get the sun.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank wilko59147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CM_Hoteles_Benidorm, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Presidente, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear wilko59147
It has been a pleasure for us having you all here as well. We did have a fantastic time serving you and we hope to do so soon again.
Thank you for describing the hotel so well. We love to see you all have left the Hotel so happy and relaxed.
We will carry on working even harder in order to deliver all of you and all our guests a new and even better holidays.
Kindest regards
J.Gil
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Presidente on recommendation from friends. We were celebrating our wedding anniversary whilst we were there. I emailed the hotel with a request re a high floor room.
I will state both positives and what could have been better.
We found check in very easy and friendly receptionist. Disappointed to have to pay for a safe in many countries in 4 star hotels you don't pay for a safe.
The room was very clean, bed very comfortable and bathroom very good also with lovely power shower
Bathroom....cleaned well everyday, but not always left replacement toiletries and one day we had to share what was left of shower gel. But overall very happy with bathroom great hairdryer, mirrors in there very good.
Bedroom, comfortable bed very roomy, nice pillows, fresh clean bedding. Room cleaned well every day but balcony was not cleaned the whole week.

We felt the bedroom lacked storage, by that I mean drawers, ample wardrobe space but lack of drawers especially in desk area meant lots of things had to be left on desk making it very cluttered looking.
The room was very very hot and controlled by hotel, we had to leave patio door open to let heat out, made sleeping difficult at weekends when it became noisier out on streets late at night.
The hotel had lots of lovely facilities and all kept very clean, the pool area got lots of lovely sun and beds very comfortable.
Some work taking place around pool but it did not disturb us at all.
The restaurant was lovely, greeted each day by a lovely warm man, but sorry I can't remember his name.
First night we arrived late at hotel and after taking luggage to room went for dinner, we got first course and drinks, we both went to get our main course and returned to the table to find it had been completely cleared nothing on the table at all.....very annoying, when thirsty after long journey.

We loved however on other occasions when plates etc were removed efficiently just learned to leave something personal on the table!

The food we thought was excellent and can't understand some negative reviews, very odd! Loved fresh orange juice at breakfast and huge choice of other juices, far better than horrible machines.
Porridge creamy, everything you could want..

Evening meals, fabulous salad bar, good choice of hot dishes, that to my delight were always hot, not warm but hot and fresh. We did have the odd thing we didn't like but on the whole no complaints.

Dessert choice again huge.....unusual for Spanish hotels we felt.

Staff we found to be helpful and friendly, lifts very efficient, public areas clean and comfortable.

Disappointed we were not able to have any breakfast before we left, Tui pick up was too early at 7.15 and breakfast not available.

Slightly disappointed our special anniversary not recognised by hotel, in any way by means of complimentary drink or fruit.

On the whole we had a lovely stay at the hotel, we can happily recommend and hope to return.

Our best wishes to all at the Presidente hotel

Date of stay: January 2020
3  Thank 1nathanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CM_Hoteles_Benidorm, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Presidente, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dearest 1nathanj
Thank you for taking the time in order to write your review. We really apreciate all your comments. They are the key for us to amend any mistakes we did not previously see.
Thanks so much for your kind words and also for letting us know what you did not like in a such a tender and caring way.
We do hope to see you very soon again
have a wonderful time back home.
regards
J.Gil
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Got stuck in the lift for 20 mins before help arrived. Complained to the manager over lack of communication. Who suggested we were blaming his staff, which we were not. His attitude changed completely when we said his staff were more interested in checking in the long queue at reception than reassuring me that help was on its way.He became rude and ignoran and just walked away. Been to this hotel on numerous occasions but will never be back.His customer service leaves a lot be desired. When we mentioned this to him he said maybe the customer is always right in UK,but this is Spain. So basically he wasn't interested in our complaint at all and totally dismissed us.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
5  Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CM_Hoteles_Benidorm, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Presidente, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr Alex,
We are sorry to read you were so dissapointed with the way we/I handled the situation. We always care, always, about our guests. The only thing I did was defending the good name and honor of our front desk team. As I tried to say to you while your wife was screaming all over reception is that there was an outer power cutoff. Lift manteinance was inmediately called and they were here after 15 mts.
I did never say that in Spain the customer is not always right. I only said that my front desk team did nothing wrong and that I did not see the point in blaming them for somenthing they did not do.
Sorry if you left the hotel with that feeling. We hope you give us the chance to make it up for you next time.
Regards
J.Gil
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had to move from our 1st Hotel after 5 days because of refurbishment and reluctantly had to find another one for the remaining 7 days of our holiday. I booked online a week at the Presidente and was so pleased I had. The Hotel was first class in
every way. The staff were friendly and helpful and especially Danni the Restaurant Manager. The rooms were spacious the beds very comfortable and they were well
attended by the cleaning staff. A good variety/selection of food which was well presented, hot and cold. Our first visit to the Presidente but we hope and intend to return at sometime in the future. Would highly recommend this Hotel.

Room tip: Choose a front facing pool room which seemed to have the sun most of the day, not a side view.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Margaret256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CM_Hoteles_Benidorm, community manager at Hotel Presidente, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Margaret,
First of all, we would like to thank you for the trust placed in our establishment by choosing us to spend a week. and secondly, for the lovely review recieved, is the best reward we could have. We are delighted to know you have had a pleasant stay with us.
Looking forward to seeing you again in a future visit to Benidorm.
Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We have stayed 5 times in the last 2 years ,June/Dec.the location is great 3 minutes to beach on the edge to the night life.Hotel is immaculate staff from chambermaids to restaurants staff are very very helpful and always smiling.The heated outdoor pool is great.The Filipina bar at the basement of hotel has great tribute bands/singers.we have stayed at many hotels in Benidorm but Presidente is our favourite.Thank you Presidente for all your hard work and making our holiday in the sun so enjoyable.

Room tip: Relax enjoy
Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
5  Thank Cruiser16792086211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CM_Hoteles_Benidorm, community manager at Hotel Presidente, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We greatly appreciate the trust placed in our establishment once again and the lovely review received. We are delighted to know you have thoroughly enjoyed the experience, and will be a pleasure to seeing you again in a future visit. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews