We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel, clean with good food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Presidente Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Presidente Hotel
Ranked #15 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
fife
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, clean with good food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2009

First time at the presidente recommended by friends and was not dissapointed! room was spacious and clean ,good maid service, well situated central, food was good with plenty choice, lifts adequate but busy at meal times,we had pool view on second floor , sometimes road view can be noisy.Only gripe paid for fridge in room for ten days and was 45 euros which I thought a bit steep as usually around 3 euros per day, hotel entertainment ok but dont expect too much, loads of tribute acts near hotel anyway and bars.Would definately visit again.Oh and beach is only 5 mins away!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hecfife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,679 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    864
    582
    191
    29
    13
See reviews for
340
723
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (608)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2009

Never been to spain, let alone somewhere with the reputation of benidorm - how wrong everyone is. Hotel is right among the nightclubs and bars, but there was no noise whatsoever from any of them, even though they are open till 8am! 5 minute walk to beach, shops all around. Hotel spotlessly clean, nice rooms, nice staff. Lifts are slow. Late night pianno player is awful, spoils the night! Food is good - not exciting, but good! No waiter service. Pool is nice, quite small. Not enough sun loungers but nice jaccuzis. Cabaret bar in basement - worth a visit. Beach is imaculately clean. All in all its Turkey but 3 hours nearer.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fizzy52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durham
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2009

this was our second time at the presedente every thing was much as the first time.staff were very fiendly the rooms and pool area well kept bars and entertainment area all excellent.well it now has to be said because the food last year was impeckable it can not be said the same this year.we noticed the personel touch in the dinining room was missing the coffe machine although updated was very temprimental and only worked <when it wanted to> the food athough good was not of high standard as last year having said all that because of all the other good points of the presedente we will defenately be back next year.top tip the very good and well run green bar across the road to the right ask for brian or miguel very good service

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pickDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIVERPOOL
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2009

stayed here 23/08/09 for one week full board, had pool view which i already paid for through travel republic,we arrived at 10pm at night only to be greeted with a packed lunch in boxes because we had missed evening meal . rooms were big enough, and they were SPOTLESS every day, clean towels daily brused and moped lovley chambermaid CAROLINA, 10 out of 10 for her.food excellent so much choice everyday, loved the ice cream machine(but it dont like my waistline)although there were small queues for the pool opening (8.30) you never not got a sunbed people only rushed to get there fav spot sadly i was one of them but you could get beds as late as even dinnertime, so no problem there. the hotel its self is very central plenty of nightlife all around it, good for when you stroll in at 3 or 4 in morning pleny of comps should you wish to keep in touch with home, phone in room and hairdryer both good working order, hotel itself spotless staff very friendly, sadly one of the staff in the dining hall let them selves down, but as i say she could have been having one of them days which im sure we all get so i will let her off. defo reccommend. would i go back DEFO with a capital D

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAN1964Liverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2009

As a travel agent i did some reserch on my hotel before departure, and i can say i was not disapointed one little bit.
from arriving at the hotel, to leaving the hotel staff were very helpful,
my room was located on the 8th floor with pool view. you do have to pre book and pay for a pool view but i would advise you do this as otherwise you will be located a room on the outside of the hotel on the street and there is a club called jokers and trust me you will not get much sleep if opposite this!!.
the food in this hotel is excellent. i booked full board and i actually perfered the lunch time menus to the evening meal.the seletion of food is huge and i didnt have any issues on any occasion finding anything to eat.
the hotel has a large entertainment area which local acts, and if anything are FOR the british.the drinks seem a little expensive compared to some bars within the resort, but you are getting entertainment so its only to be expected.
if you wish to hire a safe these are in your room and cost 15 euros and also there is a tv and the remote control cost 15 euros but this is refunded on departure, saying that all you can get in english is sky news or bbc world news.
i will defo be advising my clients to book this hotel in future, and i am sure i will return here myself some time soon.
for a travel agent not to find fault this hotel really is good!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pixie1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2009

This hotel is the best hotel we have ever stayed in! The location is perfect, minimal and in the perfect place for nearby nightlife, shops and the sea. The staff are all very firendly and will do anything to help you. The food is brilliant, where we were there we saw a family that only ate chips every single day - eating chips proves you are obviously a picky eater to start with so why stay full board?? You can never go hungry even if it isnt to your taste that night, there is always pasta, rice, salad, fruit etc... if you dont like this food then full board obviously isnt for you! The pub below the hotel is lovely with brilliant shows on as well as the hotel bar which is perfect for people watching. Rooms are clean and spacious and enough storage for us! One issue is the fact that people lay towels on sunbeds and dont come back til late afternoon, its annoying and unfair on other paying guests! We had to put our towels down as after 3 days we got fed up of not getting a seat by the pool. Going again next year though!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annamj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warrington
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2009

not as good a hotel as i expected,from the 1st night we had crank calls at all hours of night ,and reception wernt botherd,the receptionists hardly spoke english,no daytime entertainment,night time was same man with keyboard playing spanish songs,no english at all,poolside bar so expensive,again hardly spoke english,the rooms were very noisy at night,we didnt sleep at all,between the noisy pipes,and corridors,which you could hear everything as every door had a big gap underneath,no supervision around pool,full of german teenagers playing with balls lilos,water pistols,you couldnt take the little 1s in pool without getting splashed it was uncomfortable,food was lovely though,and waiters were friendlly,and our cleaner was lovely,so sweet .

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nwestgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.3 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,522 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
0.1 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,563 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,625 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#20 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Presidente Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Presidente Hotel

Property: Presidente Hotel
Address: Avda Filipinas 10, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#22 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Presidente Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 253
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Presidente Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Presidente Benidorm
Presidente Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing