We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic holiday”
Review of Presidente Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Presidente Hotel
Ranked #18 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
English Riviera, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“fantastic holiday”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Brill food never wen hungry, rooms clean big also get a high room brilliant views not alot to complain about Well done everyone
take a trip to altea on local bus no 10 its only 3.50 euros each way about 30 mins away lovely harbour , beach front and do the 300 steps to the church on top the views are amazing from there

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Pauline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,789 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    928
    609
    206
    30
    16
See reviews for
362
780
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (652)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orcheta, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Decided to have a weekend in Benidorm rather than driving backwards and forwards to my home 30 mins away. The Location of the Presidente is excellent. The staff where great. Food was very good and a good selection. Bad points., Bed was very hard, in their interior comments it asks you how was the ¨Memory Foam Mattress¨ I put on that you must be joking. The WIFI ok it was free but very hard to get a signal and then kept dropping out. One thing I would recommend to the Hotel is NOT allow people into the Restaurant wearing Vest type tee shirts. It is Buffett style so I do not need me to tell you my thoughts! I will stay there again thats for sure. Parking was a bit pricey at 11 Euros a day but it is secure.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lazinspain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

1st time in Benidorm and had a great time the hotel was located in the centre or the new town and was very clean and the food was of a good standard I wouldn't have a problem staying again and probably will.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nmat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

just got back from a week stay here got to say everythink from start to finish was great food was amazing good selection hot and spotless rooms cleaned daily towel changed too daily bedding as and when needed the only thing I would say bad is the lifts were always breaking and wait ages for them but all in all excellent hotel

Room Tip: rooms on the ground floor have a double shower massive
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carrielee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newry
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014

This was the second time we stayed here. The receptionist remembered us from our stay in Sept. We stayed half board, The food was always hot with a great choice, the Restaurant manager and staff are excellent. Rooms are a bit dated but spotless clean, We were lucky to get a pool view and the pool is very spacious and no shortage of sunbeds.Overall a fantastic stay again we were looking to book for Sept but its booked out!! all the staff are very pleasant and helpful..

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

Have to say Presidente was my 2nd choice of hotel going by the pictures on tripadvisers, adventually made my mind up purely by the reviews!, am i sooooo glad i did!! Soo many good reviews on this hotel, i,d like to add my own Fantastic review! From the minute i stepped off the coach into this hotel straight away i knew i had made a big time! Good! Choice.. Our group consisted of myself, husband and 14yr old daughter, my sister and her 14yr old son,which i added to our booking after a few months of booking my own... On arrival we learnt we were accomodated 2 rooms next to one and other without our knowledge which was a real bonus considering the few months booking difference! We spent 2 fantatic weeks at this hotel... No rushing to put towels on sunbeds at cockcrow,plenty for every1, no queueing for meals.. We were full board and food was amazing! How any1 could complain about it is beyond me! I asked for a pool view and was so surprised that we got one! Overall i can,t bum this hotel up enough! It was truely Fantastic, and would reccommend it to all age,s ......

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank Sharon Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2014

This was our first visit to the Presidente full board and weren't disappointed on arrival the reception staff were pleasant and explained everything clearly, the room was clean and tidy having plenty of space for all your holiday stuff. The pool area is accessible by your room card as is the toilets in reception, it is clean, plenty beds and the drinks and snacks are very reasonably priced for a hotel.
We went down for our evening meal and the girl on the door checked your card, then on entering the manager of the resteraunt Pasquale met you to show you where everything was, he is a great guy and makes time for everyone, the food is excellent on all counts. Will definitely return as thoroughly enjoyed our time there.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Jan602014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.3 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#37 of 192 in Benidorm
6,929 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#23 of 192 in Benidorm
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 192 in Benidorm
1,692 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 192 in Benidorm
2,241 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 192 in Benidorm
1,714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Presidente Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Presidente Hotel

Property: Presidente Hotel
Address: Avda Filipinas 10, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#22 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Presidente Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 253
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Presidente Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Presidente Benidorm
Presidente Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing