We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Presidente Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Rocamar(Benidorm)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sol Costablanca(Benidorm)
$226
$214
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$125
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$125
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Villaitana(Benidorm)
$173
$141
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Melia Benidorm(Benidorm)
$192
$182
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$186
$182
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$144
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,882)
Filter reviews
1,882 results
Traveler rating
979
642
211
30
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
979
642
211
30
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomedy clubgreat hotelpool areajokers barrestaurant managerplenty of choiceplenty of sunbedsnight lifehead waiterfull board basisthe dining room staffblack puddingpacked lunchair conreception staffcentral locationroom card
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,206 - 1,211 of 1,882 reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Lovely hotel in the center.the hotel is spotless and the staff can't do enough for you .would highly recommend this hotel.the food is very good and only a 5min walk to the beach.the downsideis the evening entertainment but not a problem as show bar outside the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank bingodart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

chose this hotel again as we were here feb 2012 & thoroughly enjoyed it. Came with 2 friends on this holiday, they said everything was good from food, cleanliness of hotel, location, ideal spot for all entertainment around. The staff in restaurant are very friendly & rooms cleaned with clean towels daily. It was just a pity that the western saloon wasn't open, due to it been renovated, typical , it opened the afternoon when we were leaving, few of the bars were closed as well, probably all opening up in feb, but still loads to see & do. .

Room Tip: rooms on the front , facing main street, no problem,
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank holidaymaker431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Didn't want to go to Benidorm, not my cup of tea, but was meeting up with friends who live in Portugal, subsequently spent days trying to decide which hotel would be best for our stay, don't waste time searching and reading the horror stories like me... just book the Presidente, it's great.

I booked full board as it was about £30 more than B&B, good decision, the food was great with plenty of choice, you will often find reviews moaning about this that and the other, I never understand some of them, for instance "food not very hot," it's buffet style! if you wait until the end of a tray it wont be as hot as when they bring a new tray out, simples! wait for a replenished tray it will be plenty hot enough. They have a microwave if you need it, we didn't. One thing that irritates me though is you can only get tea or coffee at breakfast, they turn the machine off and remove the cups for the other meals and there are not tea or coffee making facilities in the room a bit daft really and especially irksome if you like tea or coffee, we remedied that by buying a little 2 cup kettle for about 8 Euro at the shop a couple of doors away, problem solved!

We wanted a hotel with an indoor heated pool (we went the week before Christmas) the Presidente is one of three I could find (there may be others) it's actually an outdoor pool with a sliding enclosure covering the pool and jacuzzi, and it is heated, it was great, and most days we had it to ourselves.

The hotel was spotless,the maid cleaned the room and made the beds everyday, food was great, and we didn't have to spend ages waiting in a queue for it,which I guess you might in some of the bigger hotels (The presidente has 6 floors as opposed to some others with 10 - 20) hotel staff extremely pleasant, polite and courteous, and I didn't find the beds too hard, although they are very firm. I can't comment on the Cabaret/comedy club as it was shut when we were there, and the entertainment in the bar was not exactly our cup of tea (big Dave and his mighty organ!!) but I wouldn't let that put you off as we did stay in one night and just enjoyed a few drinks without having to contend with some of the more "in your face" entertainers. The whole point of Benidorm of course is you can go to any of the other hotels if their entertainment grabs you.

I can't comment on how much sun your going to get by the pool etc as although warm most days,it wasn't particularly sunbathing weather.

All in all a great value, clean hotel with good food and nice staff at a decent (cheap) price right in the centre of the Rincon/Levante area with easy access to "The Square" and a 5 minute walk (10 if your slow) to the beach, get it booked and go and see the show at the Benidorm Palace, it's really good!!

Room Tip: Pool view third floor fine for us, although no crowds by the pool!
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank skoobidoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

This hotel is well situated in the resort giving close access to most amenities, beach, pubs, clubs and restaruantes. The staff are polite and most helpfull, rooms are clean and well attended. Food is typical hotel quality with conservative musical entertainment in the evening.

Room Tip: In the high season I would recommend a pool facing room as the street noise from revellers may be a bit loud.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Deearr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

This was our second stay at this hotel and it will not be our last Reception staff were excellent as was the diningroom and bar staff.Rooms cleaned every day. And a Great location all in all a very good hotel

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
6  Thank Yvonne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews