We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected”
Review of Presidente Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Presidente Hotel
Ranked #16 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 22, 2013

The warm and efficient welcome from the reception staff set the tone for the whole of our weekend stay here. Location is excellent if you are looking for a lively time but it is not too close to the main bars for noise to be a problem.
The hotel was very clean especially the rooms which were modern with ample storage and had a large bathroom with a jacuzzi bath! The only downside and it is not unique to this hotel was the low power of the hair dryer, not a problem for very fine hair but other than that too slow.
The food was good and fresh with plenty of choice but beware if you go down to breakfast late the tea and coffee machine is switched off at 10am prompt - without warning - which was not good.
But other than those two small cons, hotel and staff were great and would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Sea view from 7th floor overlooking pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mossalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,879)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,343 - 1,349 of 1,879 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2013

Stayed at the Presidente for 4 nights from the 9th May 2013. Excellent hotel in a great location to enjoy all Benidorm has to offer. On arrival, the rooms for our party of 11 were ready, well prepared and clean! The food in the hotel was excellent with a good choice. The pool area was a great sun trap, plenty of sun beds and the pool was clean. Only disapointment was the pool bar was closed? Usually in other hotels ive stayed in, the pool bar opens in May? Something to consider management team please. All in all, we had a great stay and will be back!

Room Tip: Probably worth the extra for a pool view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emmerson1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

The hotel is situated within a few minutes walking distance of the main bar area and less than 10mins gentle walk to the nice levente beach and promenade. The hotel is very clean and the staff are helpful. We stayed on a half board basis and got upgraded for just a £1 per night each. The food is hot and fresh with lots of choice for all meal times. The only downfall is most of the things on offer are the same every day, but that's liker most places. The rooms are comfortable and have a large bathroom, ours had a Jacuzzi and shower. Their are several English TV stations including BBC1, ITV, Channel 4, Sky Sports1 & 2, Sky News, BBC News. The pool area is big with a large terrace and many sunbeds/chairs. The bar areas are big. Drink prices in hotel are reasonable. The comedy club below the hotel is large and has several good acts during the week. The best bars we found were Club Benidorm in the main square which caters for mixed ages with music and live acts and also Stardust which has good acts including comedian Tony Scott who is one of the best comedians you will ever see. Be warned as he mocks the crowd and all races. Don't go if you get easy offended. Have been to Benidorm many times but can honestly say the Presidente Hotel is worth staying in.

Room Tip: High floors get the best views, but lifts can be slow at peak times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DaveC123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

well just come back from Benidorm after 12 nights at the president hotel , we have stayed here twice now ,how fantastic is this hotel ,great food great bar staff in UK COMEDY CLUB below hotel ,had 12 days sun shine ,sun bathing area great,went to see all the tribute acts , you have to see jimmy carol a comedian he was naughty but so funny , that's again presidente had wonderful time see you soon .

Room Tip: we stay 625 which was good just over main door ,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank lazyman_foz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

we stayed in the presidente hotel in may for 5 days. the check in staf were frendly. the rooms are not the biggest, but big enough for 2 and very clean though the bath was a bit worn looking and the shower was located on the side of the bath instead of the end which made it abit awkward when having a shower, but that said everything else was good there was even english channels on the t.v(itv sky sports).rooms cleaned every day and towels changed daily. the food was good and varied,no complaints there.all staff were frendly and helpful. the pool is a good size and clean and plenty of sunbeds and yet people still put their towels on and never appeared til late afternoon now it wasn,t busy so no problem but it will when it does get busy(so managment take note and try to sort this age old problem). that said all in all a lovely and clean hotel close to the centre& beach i would recomend this hotel to anyone

Room Tip: get a poolside view all out faceing rooms look out onto clubs & pubs bit noisey
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank menherDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We were a party of four visiting the Presidente for a week in May on a full board basis. On arrival, the reception staff were very pleasant, as were all the staff, especially in the dining room. The bedrooms were clean, but the furnishings were a bit basic and tired. Whoever laid cheap laminate flooring should be sacked! The public rooms and dining room were spacious and well furnished. There was a vast sunbathing terrace and a large swimming pool with a jacuzzi.
What a pity the food didn't really satisfy us; there was plenty of it, but it was repetitive and not very well cooked. A bit more attention here would have made for a perfect stay.
The big attraction of the Presidente is The Comedy Club in the basement, a fantastic venue with some really top notch acts (One Vision, Crissy Rock, etc). It was packed out every night and with the 25% reduction in the price of drinks for residents, it made for a really good night's entertainment.
We all agreed we would return to the Presidente, but only on a B&B basis.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool are quieter at night without road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lundinlynx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed at the Presidente Hotel, in May 2012 for 10 days, having not stayed there before did'nt know what to expect, on arrival at about 10- 11 pm at night we were greeted at reception by lovely friendly staff, when we got to our room we had little food packs waiting for us with sandwiches fruit & a bottle of water, which was a nice touch, we unpacked & went downstairs to the club underneath the hotel (Comedy Club) which had different acts every night. Food at the hotel was good with something for everyone, some nighs it was a bit repetetive but you get that in all hotels. Hotel was in a good central location only a few minutes walk to the promenade, lots of shops, bars & restaurants in the area. The Entertainment in the hotel itself was not much good only a pianist playing mostly Spanish music & catered mainly for the Spanish guests in the hotel but as we went out most nights it did'nt really matter, the bar area is in bad need of refurbishment & the rooms are quite dated, having said that there was a free mini fridge in the room & safety deposit box ( which had to be paid for ) our room was an end room which was overlooking a bar with an aeroplane it was quite noisy at night sometimes until about 5 in the morning! but we had a massive balcony ( the biggest one we've ever had) we would definately go back to this hotel. The pool & pool area was lovely & quite big with plenty of sunbeds. If you are thinking of booking this hotel ask for a room overlooking the pool, give this hotel a try you'll be pleasantly surprised ( as we were ) :)

Room Tip: Corner rooms have large balconies & sunshine in the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BridgetJones25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.3 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia
0.1 mi away
Hotel Helios Benidorm
Hotel Helios Benidorm
#20 of 192 in Benidorm
1,869 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#7 of 192 in Benidorm
1,834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#51 of 192 in Benidorm
4,317 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#2 of 192 in Benidorm
1,920 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
#33 of 192 in Benidorm
2,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Presidente Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Presidente Hotel

Address: Avda Filipinas 10, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#16 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: $150 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Presidente Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 253
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Presidente Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Presidente Benidorm
Presidente Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing