We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very happy again”
Review of Presidente Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Presidente Hotel
Ranked #16 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Just back from a 4 night stay,15 of us to celebrate my 60th,we had a ball.My second time at this hotel and yet again cannot find a fault,except wifi connection not very good in rooms,but,hey,we were here to party,not sit on iPads.Food excellent,plenty choice,and I'm quite fussy eater.Staff very polite and helpfull.Drinks in bar very reasonable price for a hotel,and guy that shouts bingo had us all in stitches.Will always be my first choice of hotel when visiting benidorm.It can be bit noisy depending on where your room faces,if noise does bother you,this might not be place for you.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank angrygran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,875)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,354 - 1,360 of 1,875 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

Six of us stayed here from 23/04 to 28/02. Our room was ready for occupation on arrival at 14:00.Two of us were half board and four were full board, half board was adequate, food plentiful and good. Hotel was mainly populated by over 60s.
Short walk to Levante beach, short taxi ride to Old Town, plenty bars around the hotel that are lively or quiet.
Room faults were dealt with the same day.
Travel Republic state that a late check out is €20 , the hotel chsrged €36 and stated that TR had got it wrong.
All in all a good stay and would reccomend for a short stay

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikeandyBolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We have recently returned from a week at the Hotel Presidente, which exceeded our expectations.
It was very clean, spacious, well positioned for the beach one way, the market in the opposite direction with shops, bars & clubs in the surrounding streets.
Admittedly this was not in high season but despite being fairly busy, we heard no noise throughout the night & slept really well. There is a cabaret club attached which was great, we saw several acts there for free too.
The food was amazing, a range of fresh, appealing salads, varied hot meats & fish, vegi options & delicious desserts. We stayed on a full board basis and were impressed with the changing choices at every meal. The staff were all welcoming & helpful. We thought this hotel was a wonderful bargain & would definitely return.

Room Tip: We were three couples, all our rooms were good. Two of us on the 7th floor the other couple on the 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jillybobtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

arrived 6th april for 1 week with my 6 year old grandson room on the 2nd floor facing jokers bar (very noisy/disturbed sleep) didn't see the sun on the balcony at all could have upgraded to pool view for 3 euros/person/night weather was great for time of year but pool was totally enclosed so when grandson was in the pool somebody had to sit under the greenhouse it was so hot under there the water was dripping off the roof and the pool was frozen asked reception why pool was covered they didn't know room was a good size for the 3 of us but cleaning wasn't great cleaners left an open bottle of ammonia in bathroom returned it to reception before my grandson got a hold of it no apology or explanation given food was very poor quality or variety ate out every day I feel the hotel president needs a total refurb we will not be returning to this hotel

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Vulpecula1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

My Wife and I have just stayed here again over the Easter weekend and had a brilliant time, as ever.
The hotel is currently being refurbished and we asked if we could try one of these rooms overlooking Avda Filipinas, which was exactly what we got - many thanks. The old, noisy air conditioning units have gone, as have the external holes in the wall that they fitted in to, and they've been replaced with good quality units with English instructions. The rooms have had flat screen TV's for some time but they now got additional English speaking channels.
I'm going to repeat what others have said in previous reviews but it's all good and you won't be disappointed.
A lovely touch when we arrived late on the first night was a packed lunch, well supper I suppose.
Thanks again all the staff at the Presidente. See you in June.

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool is great but you have to pay for the pleasure, so ask for a room on Avda Filipi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pbpauljo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

The Presidente is a 5 minute walk from the Levante Beach amongst all bar and restaurants of Benidorm. Our room was on the seventh floor over looking the pool. The room was clean and comfortable. We had maid service every day and a regular change of towels. Our only little niggle was that their wasn't a proper table on the balcony, only 2 chairs and a little stool. We stayed full board and found the food to be very good with a wide choice of hot food and salads every day. All the staff were friendly. Bar prices were very reasonable. An excellent holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stevenyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

nice hotel but we were put in a room at back infested with mosquitos pool rooms cost more recommend asking for a room facing trebol appartments as they get sun at least half the balconys don't get any good points food was very good hotel in need of refurb would I go back only if I got a good deal booking a room the ones at back are numbered 100 -115 200-215 9 floors 900-915

Room Tip: as above don't take rooms at back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jimmy014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.3 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 192 in Benidorm
1,797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#23 of 192 in Benidorm
1,011 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 192 in Benidorm
1,832 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Helios Benidorm
Hotel Helios Benidorm
#20 of 192 in Benidorm
1,829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Presidente Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Presidente Hotel

Address: Avda Filipinas 10, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#22 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: $162 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Presidente Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 253
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Presidente Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Presidente Benidorm
Presidente Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing