We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it and will return”
Review of Presidente Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Presidente Hotel
Ranked #17 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 11, 2011

We have just spent a week at the Presidente and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Me and my husband had an adjacent room with our daughter and her partner.
The only downside was they were main road facing (no's 327/328) and could get very
noisy at night and into the early hours. The pub the Lochness opposite is extremely noisy and goes on until around 8am!! Therefore i would advise paying for a pool view room (if available..which sadly for us they weren't) to ensure some good quality sleep.
(This costs 3euro pp per night).
The hotel itself is excellent. We were full board and couldnt fault the food. Lots of choice and very efficient. Shame though that beverages were payable at lunch and dinner as they were quite expensive and you couldnt take in your own.
The rooms were cleaned everyday and towels changed when required.
A fridge in the room would have been a bonus, and if like us you like a morning cuppa or two, then you should pack a travel kettle, irons are pricey to hire -so take one those too!
Safety deposit boxes are 20 euros for the week - with 5 refundable on return of key.- worth it for peace of mind though.
Its a short walk to Levante beach, and well worth a visit to the Old Town, which is quaint and very pretty.
This is our first visit to Benidorm and were pleasantly surprised how nice it is, especially after reading some reviews! Ok, so it is very commercialised in parts but it does cater for all ages.
We would definitley return, but wouldnt rule out self catering next time as there are so many reasonable places to eat out and lots of choice in cuisine.
But yes, i would definitley recommend the Presidente, especially if you want to right in the heart of things.

Room Tip: Try to guarantee a quiet one when you book. Ask when checking in where your allocated room is locate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank kris1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,881)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,611 - 1,617 of 1,881 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2011

however i must say one of the bar staff was not very friendly,he would bang the drink down on to the bar,..some of the other guests also said they kept getting the wrong change from him, he is tall with wavy hair...........on the other hand....fernando the waiter in the retaurant was so differant, he was funny and the guests realy liked him.....lovely choice of food in the evening...and everything you could wish for for breakfast...
We had such a good laugh in the club under the hotel......
its just 5mins walk to the beach...........
If you are an art lover like me the presidente has beautiful paintings on all floors...

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank julia d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

Title says it all!! Perfect location, was here in June just gone on a stag do Wednesday - Sunday! 18 lads and the hotel accommodated very well for us all except one night we nearly got chucked out, to be fair this resort isn't aimed at stag party's so please don't expect young people staying at this resort because you will be dissapointed! How ever the beach is 5 min walk and tiki beach bar €1 a pint and it's jumping all day. So top tip wake up and head down the beach where it's all happening!!

Food-
Is ok don't expect la carte your in benidorm. Nice deserts tho!!!

Overall great hotel and location for a top holiday!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gibbofamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2011

having just returned from staying at the presidente hotel from a stag week away i must say to fellow stags,please keep away from this hotel,unless your that way inclined but far too many men & grumpy old people who don't know how to enjoy themselves.we all agreed the food was poor and was cold most evenings.so i will admit we found ourselves eating out everynight,not that i'm complaining,plenty of junk food places!

entertainment was poor,unless you like bingo?also keep away from the comedy club below.if thats comedy then my name's peter kay!

on the plus side there there was free wifi-on the downside,who takes a computer on holiday?

keep away.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank belfastchris984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2011

still enjoying my holiday at this
hotel the best in benidorm by far the staff are all brilliant
and has soon as i get home i,m booking again

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank murdoch4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

For the price you cannot make a mistake. At 36 euros per person per day on half boarrd it is excellent. The food is edible, always a great choice. Rooms are clean and modern. Pool area clean, great pool and attentive staff.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tjniloc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

Stayed here 3-10 june 2011 and it was lovely. everywhere clean, maids cleaned rooms and towels each day. There was lots of variety of food and different each night. The drinks are cheap and staff were quite friendly. The only disappoint was how noisy it is of a night with local bars. hotel faces a nightclub and below the hotel is a comedy bar that is sooo loud! The hotel is very central. Seemed to be lots of different languages staying there, but all seemed friendly. For entertainment in the hotel it is the same man singing every night on his keyboard! Not a good thing! We chose to go out each night.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curlygirly114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.3 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 191 in Benidorm
1,840 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
1,977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Helios Benidorm
Hotel Helios Benidorm
#21 of 191 in Benidorm
1,887 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Servigroup Orange
Hotel Servigroup Orange
#22 of 191 in Benidorm
1,029 reviews
0.5 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#52 of 191 in Benidorm
4,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Presidente Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Presidente Hotel

Address: Avda Filipinas 10, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#16 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: $139 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Presidente Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TEMPORARILY CLOSED DUE TO MAJOR RENOVATION ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Presidente Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Presidente Benidorm
Presidente Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing