We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice room,lovely food”
Review of Presidente Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Presidente Hotel
Ranked #18 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
merseyside
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“nice room,lovely food”
Reviewed July 6, 2011

however i must say one of the bar staff was not very friendly,he would bang the drink down on to the bar,..some of the other guests also said they kept getting the wrong change from him, he is tall with wavy hair...........on the other hand....fernando the waiter in the retaurant was so differant, he was funny and the guests realy liked him.....lovely choice of food in the evening...and everything you could wish for for breakfast...
We had such a good laugh in the club under the hotel......
its just 5mins walk to the beach...........
If you are an art lover like me the presidente has beautiful paintings on all floors...

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank julia d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,789 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    928
    609
    206
    30
    16
See reviews for
362
780
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (652)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2011

Title says it all!! Perfect location, was here in June just gone on a stag do Wednesday - Sunday! 18 lads and the hotel accommodated very well for us all except one night we nearly got chucked out, to be fair this resort isn't aimed at stag party's so please don't expect young people staying at this resort because you will be dissapointed! How ever the beach is 5 min walk and tiki beach bar €1 a pint and it's jumping all day. So top tip wake up and head down the beach where it's all happening!!

Food-
Is ok don't expect la carte your in benidorm. Nice deserts tho!!!

Overall great hotel and location for a top holiday!!!!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gibbofamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 1, 2011

having just returned from staying at the presidente hotel from a stag week away i must say to fellow stags,please keep away from this hotel,unless your that way inclined but far too many men & grumpy old people who don't know how to enjoy themselves.we all agreed the food was poor and was cold most evenings.so i will admit we found ourselves eating out everynight,not that i'm complaining,plenty of junk food places!

entertainment was poor,unless you like bingo?also keep away from the comedy club below.if thats comedy then my name's peter kay!

on the plus side there there was free wifi-on the downside,who takes a computer on holiday?

keep away.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank belfastchris984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2011

still enjoying my holiday at this
hotel the best in benidorm by far the staff are all brilliant
and has soon as i get home i,m booking again

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank murdoch4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2011

For the price you cannot make a mistake. At 36 euros per person per day on half boarrd it is excellent. The food is edible, always a great choice. Rooms are clean and modern. Pool area clean, great pool and attentive staff.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tjniloc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redcar, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2011

Stayed here 3-10 june 2011 and it was lovely. everywhere clean, maids cleaned rooms and towels each day. There was lots of variety of food and different each night. The drinks are cheap and staff were quite friendly. The only disappoint was how noisy it is of a night with local bars. hotel faces a nightclub and below the hotel is a comedy bar that is sooo loud! The hotel is very central. Seemed to be lots of different languages staying there, but all seemed friendly. For entertainment in the hotel it is the same man singing every night on his keyboard! Not a good thing! We chose to go out each night.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank curlygirly114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 308 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2011

I had only returned from my stay at the nearby hotel Pueblo the weekend before revisiting Benidorm five days later! I had often passed the Presidente over the years and have frequented the adjoining UK Comedy Bar many times. This second short weekend was a surprise and I had no idea where I was going. I was very pleased to find I would be staying at the Presidente.

We arrived mid afternoon on the Saturday and with no queue in reception we were quickly checked in by a very polite and smiley receptionist. A sea view room had been requested and the hotel card we were given had the original room number tip-exed out. This room would have been 8th floor and facing the side street opposite Jokers Bar. We were in fact given the 9th (top) floor and street facing but looking to the left you did in fact get a decent enough view of the sea. I was quite pleased that the hotel had accommodated this request without any me having to ask at check-in, I wouldn't have though as a request is really just that a request! The hotel have a surcharge on pool view rooms and this ca be paid if you so wish and pool rooms are available.

Most of the rooms have recessed balconies with the shade of another balcony above. This is not the case on the 9th floor where the balcony is fully exposed and there is no shade except for when not in direct sunlight. This is not a gripe, just something to advise if you would like to avoid it or in fact would prefer it. The hotel roof is also metal and with the temperature in the low 30's it made the room excessively hot and the air-con was not effective at all! Anywhere else in the hotel or even outside felt preferable to being in the room as there seemed to be no insulation between the metal roof and the the suspended false ceiling in the room. It was either very hot or hot. The rooms themselves are a very good size, spoilt after the tiny box-like rooms of the Pueblo. Beds were very comfortable and there was ample storage and a free safety deposit box. No fridge in the room (1 plus point for Pueblo) Bathroom was huge with a very powerful shower which would go between tepid and red hot, no in between. Complimentary shower gel and shampoo dispenser in the shower cubicle was a good bonus. There is free wi-fi availale all over the hotel and reception will provide you with the access key should you need it. Balcony was a good size for a hotel room and the view as mentioned was great. We overlooked the Avenida Filipinas, which leads from the sea-front right up to the Pueblo and round to the right where the Sunday market is held. Even though it is a lively we were not bothered by noise and were able to leave the sliding door open at night.

Food in the restaurant was fair, nothing exceptional. Hot and edible with an ok selection. the dining room is in the basement and the staff, like most 3* Spanish hotels are over-worked and don't have the time to be anything other than canteen dinner ladies rushing about and looking well....... too busy. It was 1.60 euro for a small glass bottle of coke with our meal, we had to buy two each. We were full-board but half-board would suffice, there are plenty of other places you could try for lunch all around Benidorm and the surrounding areas.

The pool is by far the best asset of this hotel, rectangular in design like any conventional pool but the shallow end tapers right up to the pool-side so you can just walk in like at the beach. There is a retractable cover for the winter months so that the pool can still be enjoyed. Adjoining the pool at the deep end is a jacuzzi and a second larger jacuzzi can be found on the upper sunbathing terrace. A pool bar can be found and it has special offers advertised at certain points of the day. The hotel bar was not even 25% occupied of an evening but the entertainment consisted of bingo and a music quiz all aimed at the over 60's, the Spanish guy doing it was hilarious. Underneath the hotel is the UK Comedy bar which has some pretty good acts, but I did not see them on this visit. We preferred to wander round to the hotel Marina which has a nice terrace bar above its adjoining casino called the Secret Fountain. Its a great place to chill in the middle of the madness of Benidorm. I would stay at the Presidente again, its location and cleanliness were top notch. It is an average 3* Benidorm hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TandWtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.3 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#37 of 192 in Benidorm
6,935 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#23 of 192 in Benidorm
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 192 in Benidorm
1,692 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 192 in Benidorm
2,242 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 192 in Benidorm
1,715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Presidente Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Presidente Hotel

Property: Presidente Hotel
Address: Avda Filipinas 10, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#22 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Presidente Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 253
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Presidente Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Presidente Benidorm
Presidente Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing