We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hotel and nice food!”
Review of Presidente Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Presidente Hotel
Ranked #16 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Redcar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“lovely hotel and nice food!”
Reviewed June 26, 2011

Stayed here 3-10 june 2011 and it was lovely. everywhere clean, maids cleaned rooms and towels each day. There was lots of variety of food and different each night. The drinks are cheap and staff were quite friendly. The only disappoint was how noisy it is of a night with local bars. hotel faces a nightclub and below the hotel is a comedy bar that is sooo loud! The hotel is very central. Seemed to be lots of different languages staying there, but all seemed friendly. For entertainment in the hotel it is the same man singing every night on his keyboard! Not a good thing! We chose to go out each night.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank curlygirly114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,753 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    910
    598
    200
    30
    15
See reviews for
353
762
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (641)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle
Level Contributor
148 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 307 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2011

I had only returned from my stay at the nearby hotel Pueblo the weekend before revisiting Benidorm five days later! I had often passed the Presidente over the years and have frequented the adjoining UK Comedy Bar many times. This second short weekend was a surprise and I had no idea where I was going. I was very pleased to find I would be staying at the Presidente.

We arrived mid afternoon on the Saturday and with no queue in reception we were quickly checked in by a very polite and smiley receptionist. A sea view room had been requested and the hotel card we were given had the original room number tip-exed out. This room would have been 8th floor and facing the side street opposite Jokers Bar. We were in fact given the 9th (top) floor and street facing but looking to the left you did in fact get a decent enough view of the sea. I was quite pleased that the hotel had accommodated this request without any me having to ask at check-in, I wouldn't have though as a request is really just that a request! The hotel have a surcharge on pool view rooms and this ca be paid if you so wish and pool rooms are available.

Most of the rooms have recessed balconies with the shade of another balcony above. This is not the case on the 9th floor where the balcony is fully exposed and there is no shade except for when not in direct sunlight. This is not a gripe, just something to advise if you would like to avoid it or in fact would prefer it. The hotel roof is also metal and with the temperature in the low 30's it made the room excessively hot and the air-con was not effective at all! Anywhere else in the hotel or even outside felt preferable to being in the room as there seemed to be no insulation between the metal roof and the the suspended false ceiling in the room. It was either very hot or hot. The rooms themselves are a very good size, spoilt after the tiny box-like rooms of the Pueblo. Beds were very comfortable and there was ample storage and a free safety deposit box. No fridge in the room (1 plus point for Pueblo) Bathroom was huge with a very powerful shower which would go between tepid and red hot, no in between. Complimentary shower gel and shampoo dispenser in the shower cubicle was a good bonus. There is free wi-fi availale all over the hotel and reception will provide you with the access key should you need it. Balcony was a good size for a hotel room and the view as mentioned was great. We overlooked the Avenida Filipinas, which leads from the sea-front right up to the Pueblo and round to the right where the Sunday market is held. Even though it is a lively we were not bothered by noise and were able to leave the sliding door open at night.

Food in the restaurant was fair, nothing exceptional. Hot and edible with an ok selection. the dining room is in the basement and the staff, like most 3* Spanish hotels are over-worked and don't have the time to be anything other than canteen dinner ladies rushing about and looking well....... too busy. It was 1.60 euro for a small glass bottle of coke with our meal, we had to buy two each. We were full-board but half-board would suffice, there are plenty of other places you could try for lunch all around Benidorm and the surrounding areas.

The pool is by far the best asset of this hotel, rectangular in design like any conventional pool but the shallow end tapers right up to the pool-side so you can just walk in like at the beach. There is a retractable cover for the winter months so that the pool can still be enjoyed. Adjoining the pool at the deep end is a jacuzzi and a second larger jacuzzi can be found on the upper sunbathing terrace. A pool bar can be found and it has special offers advertised at certain points of the day. The hotel bar was not even 25% occupied of an evening but the entertainment consisted of bingo and a music quiz all aimed at the over 60's, the Spanish guy doing it was hilarious. Underneath the hotel is the UK Comedy bar which has some pretty good acts, but I did not see them on this visit. We preferred to wander round to the hotel Marina which has a nice terrace bar above its adjoining casino called the Secret Fountain. Its a great place to chill in the middle of the madness of Benidorm. I would stay at the Presidente again, its location and cleanliness were top notch. It is an average 3* Benidorm hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TandWtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MERSEYSIDE
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2011

Our holiday was June 14th to June 21st I will say DONT GET an Outside Room it is really noisy from the bars especially Jokers Bar we was given room 117 my god it was really tiny not much space to swing a cat and with it being on the first floor you can hear everything from the road like cars and people walking back all night Jokers Bar is really noisy till about 4am so be warmed you will not get any SLEEP. The thing I found in the bathroom was in the early hours of the morning was a bug called a Silver Fish I have attached a photo now as soon I seen them I was wanting to change rooms as soon as possible I did not tell the rep or the Hotel because it is hard to prove that they are around in the early hours of the morning but once you see them crawling on the floor you know the hotel has a problem with damp and cleanliness. The thing is if you DONT ask at the Travel agents for a Pool View Room when you are booking this Hotel then you will get an Outside room and if you ask the Hotel Receptionist for a Room Move they DO NOT willing give you the opportunity for a Pool Room they will place you back on the Outside of the Hotel. The way we got a Room change is by asking the Thomas Cook Rep and he did ask for us to be moved without paying the supplement which is disgusting we got told that The receptionist should have told us about the supplemented rooms and we had to pay the supplment to get a good nights sleep. Room 706 was a lot bigger overlooked the pool I would say that the windows and doors to the balcony are not double glazed but the noise is less than the outside rooms of the hotel and in the bathroom it had a Jaquzzi bath and shower and sink, toilet etc nice double bed and lovely sized room. The food was average breakfast was sort of okay I ended up eating the porridge because at least I knew it would be hot the menu does change at night and you dont get a waiter service like in most hotels you get a woman who serves you at night with water you sort of get a smile from her. We did spend one day round the pool and noticed that it does get very busy with people having more of the sunbeds around the pool there is only one big pool there is no kids pool it just looks like where you shower I will add pictures. The entertainment we did not see so can not comment on this at all. The hotel is nicely positioned but do be aware of the noise aspect

Room Tip: You have to pay a Supplement for a Pool View Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SandraMerseyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2011

Good location, near many Show bars and above The Comedy Club which is well worth visiting.Just about every tribute band for every genre very close by. The popular Morgans bar however played too loud and spoilt the harmonies. Do not miss SISTER ACT or ONE VISION on at several locations. To the important bit, lager is 1.5e (1e some places) but more in the show bars.
Beach is good for sunbathing but too rocky for swimming. 20 minute stroll to old town.
The food at the hotel:- Salads good - Sweets good - Hot main course mainly terrible. However the room,swimming pool,bars etc could not be faulted
Better exchange rate in Benidorm than GB (careful not to pay commision)
Alicante airport has been updated from last visit. We were there 3 hours before flight and it was a pleasure 2.4e a good pint

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank telcil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2011

really nice hotel very central friendly rep were helpfull the food was the best we,ve had hot fresh very clean dinning area will be returning again, rooms were great clean pool view was a plus the whole hotel was very clean defo going back on the 10th march next year 20011 for my hubbys 5oth with friends

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Terri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2011

All areas of the hotel very clean. The food was very good and varied, and I am "picky" (we were on Full Board). The staff in the hotel were very professional, helpful and friendly, especially in the dining hall. Plenty of sun beds at any time of the day, in all areas of the pool, although there we could have done with more umbrellas for shade in the heat of the day. This was my first time at this hotel, I have been to others in Benidorm, but will be going back to the Presidente every time now! Very Good Hotel!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VAL061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2011

me &my wife have stayed at the presidente 5 or 6 times, we have never heard 1 complaint from anybody anytime we have been there the food as always been great and i am a very fussy eater We have stayed at other hotels and even been tempted to try others but allways go back to the presidente.On noise , If we have been allocated a room on the road side we have allways asked for a pool view, paid a few euros more and been given one.hence lovelly and quiet, staff are very helpfull, you are right by the shows one way and nightclubs the other.I would say its not for teenagers as like the orange ,or pueblo . but for families and couples. But im not complaining. The beach is a short walk away , i would warn you all about the local nogooders who stand on street corners with a cardboard box and 3 cups on and you have to guess which one has the pea in WARNING you must keep well away as they will not only clear you of your money ,but everything else on your persons you can spot them a mile off. This is the only minus point . Look out for deals on drinks around the erea We are back next wednesday cant wait , any way i hope this helps yo all.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank cusshy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.3 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 192 in Benidorm
6,796 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
0.1 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 192 in Benidorm
2,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#23 of 192 in Benidorm
948 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 192 in Benidorm
1,658 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#9 of 192 in Benidorm
1,661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Presidente Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Presidente Hotel

Property: Presidente Hotel
Address: Avda Filipinas 10, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#22 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Presidente Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 253
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Presidente Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Presidente Benidorm
Presidente Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing