We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty good.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Benidorm Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Benidorm Plaza
Ranked #38 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Tyneside,England
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pretty good.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

we have been to Benidorm once before[2008] but our hotel has since changed to All Inclusive which we dont like.Too many stag parties etc.We were very pleased with our choice,as its close to the seafront and to the old town.The room was very good,having been totall refurbished last year.The food was excellent,reasonable wine list and friendly and efficient waiters[especially Mohammed]Plenty of sun loungers and waiter service round the pool.The bar was very good,resonably priced although the entertainment was patchy.Mostly singer/keyboard duos,with an occasional flamenco style act.The only drawback here was the MC,Monica.The clientele was approx.70% Spanish and the rest mainly English.Monica however,condusted the proceedings in Spanish.The reception staff could smile a bit more,but overall,worth a visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robertson07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelbenidormplaza, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Benidorm Plaza, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for choosing us for your hollidays in Benidorm. It's a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay. Our goal is make every stay unforgettable.
We hope to see you again among us.

Yours sincerely,
Anouk Petit - Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    286
    143
    24
    19
See reviews for
201
358
18
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

this is the best hotel we have stayed in over the thirty odd holidays in Spain including the Canaries and Balearics,the Plaza,like the rest of Benidorm caters for all tastes,and does it well,We usually go for the Moors and Christians festival,but got the dates wrong,nevertheless we still had a good break,due to the hotel .and everybody concerned,even the Thomson rep was there for anyone who needed her help,take a bow Ash,also the young lad who was rep for the night at the Palace,Steve was the best comic turn of the night coming back on the coach!we are looking forward to our next years holiday,unless wee Georgie nicks the rest of our pensions!

Room Tip: e-mail hotel direct with your room request,Manuel,Mar,and all the reception will do their best to he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank london-lighterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelbenidormplaza, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Benidorm Plaza, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment. We try to improve day after day; and when we read comments like yours, it makes us feel very satisfied with our work

We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Anouk Petit - Assistant manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N E Derbyshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

First time to Benidorm, and it is what it says on the tin! Not really our cup of tea. However, the hotel was clean, and staff very friendly and very helpful. The food was very good, good choice, good variety and we enjoyed the themed nights. Bar and entertainment staff worked hard and although we were one of the few Brits there, we were made very welcome by staff and other guests. The location is ideal for the beach, and the varied choice of nightlife that Benidorm had to offer. No problems getting a sunbed, but the concrete maze prevents a day-long lounge by the pool. If you know what Benidorm is all about, we would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelbenidormplaza, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Benidorm Plaza, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comment. It's very satisfactory for all the team to hear that their effort is rewarded with comments like yours.
We hope to welcome you back in the Benidorm Plaza.

Yours sincerely
Anouk Petit -Assistant Manager-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaffordUnited Kingdom.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

Stayed in the Plaza in March, Weather was good for that time of the year. First time we have stayed there, we found it excellent. The only person not very pleasant was the man on the desk at night apart from that everyone else were very pleasant. Food was good and a great selection.Entertainment was ok but not a lot of people stayed in the hotel at night.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the pool, it was an upgrade, very good and quiet at night. very comfortabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank margG305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwood, null, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

This is the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. The staff are incredibly rude at reception. My self and my boyfriend were blackmailed by the reception staff regarding payment of something that was damaged before me and my boyfriend arrived. We ended up having to pay due to the staff taking our passports and not giving them back till we had paid €77.

The food is terrible and i discovered bugs and hair in my food. Believe me don't waste your money staying somewhere in which the staff find it funny to blackmail their own customers. Absolutely terrible!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that isn't tiny!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Olivia-Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelbenidormplaza, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Benidorm Plaza, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are really sorry to read your comment, but we would like to add the following:

All rooms are checked from top to bottom before a new guest occupying the room. The room would not be on sale if there was a broken glass on the terrace.

From the 6th of July the cleaning lady had been cleaning the room without notifying any damage, it was the 9th around 19:00 o’clock when the cleaning lady in duty heard a noise of broken crystals and a few minutes later she was called from reception because customers notified that a balcony glass had been broken in their room. We immediately informed the guest that they should take care of the damage, but they tried to check out ignoring it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

We stayed in the Benidorm Plaza as the Victoria next door was fully booked. Don't be put off by the dated look of the exterior. It is actually very nice. The restaurant is located on the basement level and the bar is next to it. There is a large terrace area doenstairs and their is an outside bar for durring the day. The food was excellent except whn they did a mexican night. No comlaint but i don't eat mexican. The gala dinner on Friday night was good. The entertainment is ok with a different act each night. The location is the good. Five minutes from the old town. The rooms are dated in a way bit again nothing to complain about. The beds and storage space is good with access to a fridge. There is also free wifi in the hotel. There are nspapers for sale from reception in the morning. Overall not a bad stay and restaurwnt staff friendly. We would stay the aain and we are fussy. Enjoy

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel. This over looks the swimming pool and you can see the sea i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Pinner-JP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.K.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

Stayed 5 May to 12 May, Lovely hotel excellent service very friendly.The check in very professional all computerised, a card for your room and to operate the lifts and if your out late to operate the front door. The dining room staff are second to none nothing too much trouble for them Pocio the lady in charge is brilliant. Food is good and plentiful. The rooms have been refurbished and are very nice. We will return in October Peddler 2 Widnes Cheshire

Room Tip: One overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Peddler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Madeira Centro
Hotel Madeira Centro
#43 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Diplomatic
Servigroup Diplomatic
#52 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel RH Victoria
Hotel RH Victoria
#9 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel RH Sol
Hotel RH Sol
#69 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel RH Royal
Hotel RH Royal
#7 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
2.0 mi away
Servigroup Torre Dorada
Servigroup Torre Dorada
#30 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Benidorm Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Benidorm Plaza

Property: Hotel Benidorm Plaza
Address: Via Emilio Ortuno 18, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#34 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#36 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Benidorm Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located a few meters from levanter beach, right in the heart of downtown Benidorm, the hotel has become a point of reference for thousands of tourist. Modern, welcoming, smart and offering a fantastic culinary experience, it is without a doubt the best option for you and your family. From here you will be able to find the wide range of leisure activities the Costa Blanca has to offer. Welcome to Benidorm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Benidorm Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Hotel Benidorm
Benidorm Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing