We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best value hotel for B & B and for its location in Benidorm” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Perla

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Perla
Ranked #60 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
scotland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best value hotel for B & B and for its location in Benidorm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2009

This is a really friendly hotel situated in the heart of Benidorm right next door to the very expensive Marina Hotel and opposite the Red Dog night club.
As soon as we walked in with our bags at about 3 am we were greeted with a very wide and genuine welcoming smile from the night manager. What a difference to other more expensive hotels in the town. We found out later that all the reception staff were just as friendly in their own ways.
The rooms were lovely and clean and the friendly maids cleaned them very thoroughly and changed the towels (if we wanted them) every day.
The breakfast was very good. I suppose you could say it was the usual hot and cold stuff but it went down well and you could fill your stomachs very well and, once again, the staff were very friendly.
One small criticism here is the size of the cups and glasses as it was slightly annoying to pick up your cup/glass for another slurp to find it empty and then have to get up for a fresh one. OK, this isn’t too annoying but when there’s a queue at the coffee/juice machines your hot food can cool down on your plate.
On the morning we left the same night manager ensured that we could go into the dining room early to make up rolls etc for our journey. The kitchen manager, as usual, was his very cheerful self and it was a pleasure to shake his and the night manager’s hand on leaving with our chosen packed breakfasts.
The only reason we can imagine for this being a 2 star hotel is because it doesn’t serve any meals apart from breakfast, unless you want something cooked from the bar menu. When we did that we found that the normal sized dinner plates were a little too small for the huge mountain of food that was on the plates. Whether the girl had miscalculated the amount of food we needed or had just put on the usual amounts we may never know. However, it was well cooked with only one small criticism of part of a half-chicken being cooler than the rest.
To sum up, if you want a quiet holiday then you wouldn't choose Benidorm, as drunken and noisy people can return to their hotels at any time of night. If you want a good, clean stopping off point in the centre of Benidorm with friendly and accommodating staff then the La Perla Hotel (Perla Hostal Residencia) is the place for you.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brianpals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    217
    74
    20
    17
See reviews for
32
194
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2009

Booked this hotel based on the trip advisor reviews. Agreed that this is a value for money bed and breakfast hotel. Staff very helpful and friendly. Not a vast selection at breakfast but varied ehough to suit everyone. Rooms were basic but very clean. Location was excellent 2 streets from the beach and plenty of bars and restaurants nearby. Would certainly stay here again

Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lorrainegScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, Uk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2009

i stayed at the Perla for a week in September and loved it! The hotel is in an outstanding location for everything! ALL staff were nice and helpful, especially manuel who works behind the poolside snackbar/bar. All in all it was an amazing holiday thanks to the Perla and the staff that helped us throughout our stay, we will most definetly be returning and we would recommed it to everyone as it is close to everything, as the hotel IS so close to the clubs and bars i was surprised as to how much noise was blocked out when you close the balcony door, the red dog western saloon opposite is a brilliant night out and our local haha! cant wait to book up again soon.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danniemacx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2009

5 fellas just got back last night and we were very pleased with the Perla. Went B&B, food was pretty good, all we needed to cure a hangover! Rooms were clean, fresh towels everyday. The staff at reception (letting us in our room every night) and in the bar were very friendly and nice, also prices for drinks were very reasonable. Another plus to this hotel is the location you are 50 yds from the cafe beniform area and strip and 50 yds the other way there was about 5 great pubs with many doing 1 pint a euro and excellent snap! Probably better than we expected, would stop again!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keef_from_Tarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2009

We stayed at this hotel for 7 days, and found it to be fine with regards to fresh laundry on a daily basis.
The breakfast 8 to 10am was really nice , their sausages were tasty, if you were hungry you could help yourself to more.

There was just one odd day when the power got cut off, this was due to a blown fuse outside, some guests were without lights, but as this occurred around 6pm it didn't cause too many problems, although the water was off too, therefore the bathroom was totally out of order which was a slight cause for concern, but it all came back on after the fuse had been replaced, took about an hour and a half for full service to be restored, don't let this put you off as we were just unlucky it happened to us during our stay.

Apart from that I would recommend staying at this hotel even if it's just for the very friendly barman who helps with breakfast and of course behind the bar during the day.

Just one final thing which isn't to do with the hotel but thought to warn you anyway.

If you see a group of people mainly men gathering round a turned upside down cardboard box with a flat top, and 3 small egg shaped potato skins and a small reddish bean, this is a scam and should be avoided at all costs!

What they do is con you into thinking you can win money, but they have means of cheating which would take me far too long to describe to you, suffice to say avoid these people who I believe are Hungarian but I can't confirm this.

Perla hotel in Benidorm is perfect for any couple.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank seafair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
preston, Lancashire
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2009

Just returned from a weekend break to Benidorm and stayed at the hotel Perla. The hotel is in a fantastic central location but there are no problems with noise at night which is great. Only 5 minutes walk to the beach. Room and bathroom were very clean and tidy with fresh towels every day and a nice big balcony. There is a nice big bar indoors by the pool and reception was very well presented and welcoming. I would say overall the hotel is worth more then the 2 stars it has and is very good value for money. The only negative is that the airconditioning only works between 4pm and 10am but you aren't in your room much during the day anyway so it didn't bother us at all. I can definately recommend the hotel and would use it again if I went back to Benidorm.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrpne2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2009

Just returned from a weeks stay at The Perla. It was first time and it won't be my last. Nice breakfast included. I would recommend you ask for a pool view at the rear of the hotel, it tends to be very noisy at the Red Dog Saloon opposite. Turn right at the front door and walk past Cafe Benidorm and you will come to The Talk night club, opposite is The Britannia Sports Bar, 2 bottle of Estrella e 1.20 And also serves proper spirits. Ask for Dave or Jan

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bazza251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#21 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 915 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm
0.2 mi away
Presidente Hotel
Presidente Hotel
#16 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Palm Court Apartments
Palm Court Apartments
#56 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#9 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,603 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Perla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Perla

Property: Hotel Perla
Address: Calle Lepanto 18, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Perla 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Perla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing