We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surpise”
Review of Hotel Perla

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Perla
Ranked #33 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Went there on August 2012, The Hotel was very nice, 5 minutes walk from the Beach, not too noisy, very clean and the staff was very nice. I would highly recommend it! Very young clientele, on their 20's which was a very good thing :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Viviana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (706)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

380 - 386 of 706 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2014

this is my 6th time stay at the perla, hotel is still spotless clean, maids in everyday. 24 hour reception. pool area is very clean, the staff are excellent, especially manuel the bar / pool waitor hes so funny and friendly, hes got to be the happiest waitor in Benidorm always happy and smileing.. would recommend this hotel to anyone, kids welcome, and very central.

Room Tip: ask for a corner plot if possible, best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank rubyheidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Very cheap and totally worth the price, no frills, but decent clean rooms. Rooms are ok for two but three in a room would be cramped.

They offer wifi but it didn't work for the week I was there. Breakfast was lovely, however the times were very restrictive. Pleased as fruit was available all day.

Wouldn't recommend for families due to the two sex bars, with exotic dancers in the windows, but for adults it's great.

In regards to location, it is brilliant! The shops, bars, beach, market etc are all nearby, with Old Town in walking distance.

Would not recommend eating at the café opposite late at night, after sitting watching the waiter proceed to pick his nose whilst making our food!

Room Tip: Wouldn't suggest 3 people in a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pixbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

Just back from a short break in Benidorm and certainly can't complain about this hotel. We stayed in a room facing the front of the hotel and had absolutely no issue with noise once the balcony door was closed. Breakfast was nice so no complaints there. The pool area was lovely, there was never a problem getting seats and was never too packed or noisy. It was exactly what we were looking for on a girly holiday. I would not recommend Benidorm if you are looking for a quiet family/couple holiday but great for a gang of friends male/female. Would definitely return to this hotel, could not ask for a better location.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bren2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Just came back from Benidorm and really loved staying at this hotel. Amazing location right off the strip. We stayed in a pool side room which I would recommend as it is quieter. The hotel in general was quite peaceful and I found I had no issues sleeping.the shower was hot and powerful and the beds comfy.The room was lovely and clean and the towels were changed daily.the breakfast in the mornings was great and there was plenty of choice.we spent a lot of time by the pool which was clean and warm and a great place to socialise if you so wish.there was a good mix of people staying at the hotel and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. We were given individual access to wifi which worked perfectly. They served bar snacks and meals throughout the day at affordable prices and there was also a good selection of drinks.there is no restaurant in the hotel but there are plenty of great restaurants and bars nearby to eat in.all in all, it was a great stay.if I were to come back to Benidorm I would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose pool side room as other side is on the strip overlooking a bar which stays open until 7am and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Katie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

I went with 14 friends & family for my hen do in August 2013. This hotel was in a perfect location for the Benidorm Square. As it was so close any of the party could go home when they had enough.
Rooms were clean and well priced. The pool area was clean and plenty of sun beds.
A great hotel for a girls holiday or hen weekend - would definitely recommend - great value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CharFord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Good value hotel basic but very clean big balcony with decent views, good location if you want to be on the strip. A lot of hen and stag parties stayed here wouldn't recommend for families, noisy at night but that's what you get if you want to stay on the strip. Clean towels everyday and beds were made.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank MissSarahLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#23 of 192 in Benidorm
1,013 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palm Court Apartments
Palm Court Apartments
#64 of 192 in Benidorm
464 reviews
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
#34 of 192 in Benidorm
2,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#9 of 192 in Benidorm
1,817 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm
0.6 mi away
La Era Park Apartments
La Era Park Apartments
#68 of 192 in Benidorm
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Perla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Perla

Address: Calle Lepanto 18, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range: $72 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Perla 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Perla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing