We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Hotel Perla

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Perla
Ranked #43 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Reviewed March 11, 2014

the location is perfect if you want to be close to the action but not kept awake. I was amazed at the standard of this hotel and the food quality considering it is only a 2* . I've stayed in 3 star hotels that aren't a patch on this place. Very pleased

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bisty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (711)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

417 - 423 of 711 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2014

What a good hotel 5 star in my book going back this year again with my wife my daughter lived in Benidorm for 5 years she recommends this hotel to all the family she now lives in Dubai but still misses Benidorm.

Room Tip: Standard is first class so a room is just for sleeping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank alexander w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

As we traveled on quite a small budget, Hotel Perla was perfect. There were many other hotels of similar price in the area, but Hotel Perla was fantastic compared to the others.

It is in a central location with lots of things to do nearby, at night we found that noise levels weren't that bad considering we were next to a nightclub! When the balcony doors are shut you can't hear a thing!

The rooms are basic and cleaned daily, as well as the option to lock your belongings in a safe. The bar staff downstairs are lively and friendly, making everyone feel welcome. There is lots of space to sunbathe around the pool in the afternoons, and a large selection of breakfast is available in the mornings.

Because we had such a little budget, we weren't expecting much, but Hotel Perla exceeded our expectations! We both agreed that if we ever come to Benidorm again, this is the place to be! It's central, friendly and the best value for money we could find in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Mewas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

Love love love this hotel fab location just a stagger away from cafe B, lovely staff nice clean rooms serviced every day
Lovely pool area too, proper sun trap.
Breakfast plentiful and freshly cooked every morning.
Best barman in benidorm Manuel
2star? No, never! should be at least 4*

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Arrived as a hen party and were welcomed by many other stag parties/groups of males. Not very many female guests, but we didn't mind that much as they were all friendly and welcoming.
The location is good and central to most bars (Tikki Beach was a favourite). If you like your sleep and dislike a young, vibrant atmosphere, don't stay here! I wouldn't recommend it for families, couples or the elderly, but if you're going to have fun (and not much sleep) it is a brill hotel especially for the price!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MillsL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Very good hotel for the price and the location is great if you like to be close to the bars and nightlife, but yet still get a good nights sleep (don't forget it is Benidorm). Just under a 5 min walk to the beachfront which is great. The rooms were comfortable very clean and tidy, plus an added bonus of a great balcony. Underground parking is good but it is a little steep on the price at around €14 for 24hrs. The pool area is nice but it is in the shade till mid afternoon unless you get a sun bed at the end of the pool. Overall great hotel which is very good value I thoroughly enjoyed my 3 nights here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eggdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

central to all the bars and clubs.
nice comfortable room and a decent breakfast.
ask for a room facing the pool as we stayed in a room facing the road and the bar across the road is busy all night.
staff are all friendly and willing to help, especially the receptionists who helped when a friend of ours left his passport in the hotel and she arranged a taxi to take it to the airport

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WiganMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Servigroup Orange
Hotel Servigroup Orange
#22 of 191 in Benidorm
1,029 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palm Court Apartments
Palm Court Apartments
#64 of 191 in Benidorm
468 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 191 in Benidorm
1,840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
#31 of 191 in Benidorm
2,304 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Helios Benidorm
Hotel Helios Benidorm
#21 of 191 in Benidorm
1,887 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Perla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Perla

Address: Calle Lepanto 18, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range: $87 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Perla 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Perla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing