We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel,”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Perla

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Perla
Ranked #62 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel,”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Just back from a six day stay. Hotel was in a perfect location for bars,restaurants and beach and was still quiet enough at night. The rooms were cleaned everyday and fresh towels supplied. We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis. I found the breakfast very good with a good variety. We found the staff very pleasant and helpful hopefully we will get back soon.

Room Tip: A pool view room as these are at the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 186600jackie12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    220
    75
    20
    17
See reviews for
32
194
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Brilliant holiday couldn`t fault the Perla a few noisy `boys` round the pool. Breakfast was lovely,room clean towels replaced everyday we loved manuel such a happy chappy.All the staff very helpful,we had a lovely big balcony.Would stay there again. Short walk to the market and bars. Plenty to do.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank zoe w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Just returned from a week at this hotel and was overwhelmed at how nice it was, given that it only has a 2 star rating and in the heart of Benidorm. All decor is basic but modern and immaculately clean. There is maid service daily and 2 lifts. We had a pool view (emailed the hotel in advance). The other view was onto the main street which was probably a bit more noisy. The hotel staff were efficient with our various enquiries. The pool was clean and a good size. The hotel quite clearly caters for large groups but this wasn't an issue as there was plenty of space for everyone. There was a stag part of 56 checked in on our second day and they certainly added some colour to our sunbathing. I'd say this is an excellent choice of hotel if you are looking for cheap and cheerful, with an excellent location - only a few minutes walk to the beach, bars and nightlife. We would definitely recommend it to couples (as we were), groups, families and singles as there was a variety of people staying here when we were and they all seemed happy to with it. The breakfast was excellent too. Another great find! (PS ladies, take a hairdryer and iron).

Room Tip: Email the hotel in advance to request a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Del0530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, West Yorkshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Me an my husband an our 2 children (3&5) have just returned after w/c: 03/08/13 at this hotel and we had to write a review. The hotel for a 2 star was very clean, the breakfasts were lovely (English sausages), the staff were very child friendly - my boys loved them - especially Manuel (such a ray of sunshine). The beds an towels changed daily an rooms cleaned. We would definitely recommend this hotel an will be returning next year. We did have a stag do for a w'end but they stayed at one end of pool area drinking - didn't bother us at all. The location is right in the middle of everything - beach 5 min. Walk, pool area spotless. We didn't see a single insect. There's a few little funfairs for kids an bar Tiki next to Marina hotel, next door was fab for kiddie disco's (only €1.5 pint of beer). Really cheap an cheerful. Some fab restaurants. Old town amazing on a night - lovely walk from hotel along beach - well lit an little market in old town with lovely traditional bars an restaurants. The boat trip to the island was great fun an you must visit Aqualandia water park (€6 from hotel) - amazing day out with lots for all ages. Quite a lively location but we had no trouble sleeping.

Room Tip: Ask for pool view as quieter than street view with bars etc opposite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ealing, London
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Stayed here from Friday 2nd to Monday 5th August as part of a stag weekend. Hotel was listed as 2 Star, but I don't think they're doing themselves justice. Stayed in a twin room. It was presented very well on arrival and beds were made / towels replaced each day. The room had a generous balcony that overlooked the pool area and I would recommend requesting a room with a pool view before you travel as the view is certainly nicer than overlooking the roads. The bathroom in truth would benefit from a freshen up, but was still nice and clean. The pool area itself is excellent with plenty of space for loungers / tables (note, there's no lifeguards at the pool). I found the staff extremely welcoming and helpful and would, if I returned to Benidorm, stay here again. Cannot comment on food as I was not up in time any day for the breakfast service. What I did especially like is that their bars do not rip you off on price. €2 for a bottle of beer is good!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Guy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

The location of this hotel was excellent, within walking distance to all the great bars with entertainment and a short distance to the beach. The rooms were clean and spacious, the bathrooms had baths and showers in which is a bonus for Benidorm.

The breakfast was great with a choice of full English or Continental and the staff were very friendly, so all in all we will definitely stay there again and would recommend it to all our friends.

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the pool as the rooms overlooking the roadside and the Red Hog are very n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank droberts3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool , England
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Two friends and I stayed for a weekend. The main feature is the hotels location. Its is a 2 minute walk from the main clubs and bars and only a 5 min walk to the beach.

The rooms are fairly spacious with good balconys . The air con isn't great . All rooms have safety deposit boxes which are 3 euro per day. The pool is a good size and the bar is very cheap.Only 2 euro for a san miguel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gribbo78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#20 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm
0.2 mi away
Presidente Hotel
Presidente Hotel
#15 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,627 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palm Court Apartments
Palm Court Apartments
#56 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Perla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Perla

Property: Hotel Perla
Address: Calle Lepanto 18, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Perla 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Perla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing