We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel perla - very good”
Review of Hotel Perla

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Perla
Ranked #37 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Reviewed March 26, 2013

The Hotel Perla has a good central location in Benidorms new town.Only a short stroll to the Levante Beach and in the middle of all the bars and nightlife.The hotel is spotlessly clean and the food excellent.The only drawback is the noise at night because you are right in the centre of all the nightlife.The bar opposite also tends to fill the bottle bank several times during the night by throwing bottles in and making a lot of noise.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank willko699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (706)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

499 - 505 of 706 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2013

The location is fabulous, minutes to the beach and 20 minutes walk to the old town. Also its right next door to the excellent marina hotel. Staff are lovely and the room was spotless. Buffet breakfast was included and was plentiful. The only drawback was the noise levels from fellow guests returning to their rooms in the early hours and making it impossible to sleep - the walls are very thin!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank crosspatchN_ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Stayed here for a hen party weekend and couldn't fault the hotel for the price you pay.
The rooms are clean and modern and the staff very friendly especially Manuel the barman who is so funny. The breakfast is all freshly cooked and never runs out and has a good selection of full English or continental items.
We had a room that faced the main road which was noisy from the kebab shop playing music until 7am so would ask for a room facing the pool next time.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool are quieter than the ones facing the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sunloverSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

My mum and I visit benidorm twice a year - we always stay at the perla - the rooms are basic, clean and spacious for 2 people - the breakfast is always plentifull - exactly the same every day but not always very hot :-(
The reception staff are polite but not over chatty - restaurant staff are very good :-)
The pool is small but adequate - sun loungers are in short supply and the area of sun is limited at most times of the day due to the buildings surrounding the pool area.
This is a bargain priced hotel and it is definitely a "great bargain" :-)

I would not recommend this hotel for children - its mainly suited,in my opinion, to groups of friends on short trip holidays :-)

Room Tip: Very noisy but lots to see if staying in a street view room :-) not much sun - a pool view room, is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tinariley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We have stayed here loads of time and will be returning . It is very clean , central to all bars but not too noisy. Hotel staff friendly , breakfast are really nice (English food). Should be more of a 4* we will be back in the summer . See you soon .

Room Tip: Corner room s are large and sunny .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Bev M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

This is our 2nd stay in Perla & it just doesnt get any better than this. We stayed here a week in July 2012, & have to say we enjoyed it just as much as the first time.
Breakfast is fantastic - hot & cold buffet - with everything you could want. Rooms are spacious & cleaned every day. And Perla's balconies are the biggest anywhere we've ever stayed. We have always asked for a poolview room & have never been disappointed. Staff are very friendly and helpful - especially Manuel. He is a true gentleman - always smiling and cheerful - and makes your time at Perla that little bit more special. I am honoured to say that he has become a friend & I feel truly blessed to know him.
Location is 2nd to none. 5 mins walk from the beach & bout 10 secs walk to the square. Even tho you are so close to the nightlife, you never seem to hear any noise. & even tho Perla is perceived to be for the young at heart, we are in our forties & have never had any bother with any of the young folk that stay here - day or night.
They now have their own massive bar beside it, & manys a nites craic we have had there. Coming back from a nite on the town, its a lovely last stop. Or even on your way out - its a great starter ha ha.
I cant speak highly enough of this place. My hubby & I love everything bout it & would recommend it to anyone that is planning a trip to Benidorm. Perla holds a very special place in my heart as does Manuel, & we are hoping to stay here again soon.

Room Tip: Poolview I think. The other rooms are on the roadside opposite the Red Dog niteclub, so amp too sure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ashcroftem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for the first time on my brothers stag do in july and we have booked it again for a 50th in may 2013. It is ideally located to all the bars and night life. The hotel and rooms are all nice and clean. Nice pool area and the breakfast is nice too.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bellhead72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#22 of 192 in Benidorm
1,013 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palm Court Apartments
Palm Court Apartments
#64 of 192 in Benidorm
464 reviews
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
#33 of 192 in Benidorm
2,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#9 of 192 in Benidorm
1,817 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm
0.6 mi away
La Era Park Apartments
La Era Park Apartments
#68 of 192 in Benidorm
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Perla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Perla

Address: Calle Lepanto 18, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range: $68 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Perla 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Perla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing