We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stag location”
Review of Hotel Perla

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Perla
Ranked #50 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent stag location”
Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here a couple years ago on a stag doo and loved everything about the hotel,so much so I'm returning in may 2013 for my own stag,it's in the perfect spot a stones throw from..well everything! The staff were lovely and gave a bunch of rowdy lads the benefit of doubt in return we respected them and their hotel

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jeanie4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    244
    78
    22
    17
See reviews for
35
205
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Just like to write a few things about this Fab Hotel,, ive stayed in the Perla, a good few times over the yrs,, my last time was for ten days in Sept of this yr,, an yet again had a great time,, nothings to much for the staff, always helpfull an friendly,, the Hotel is spotless an are maid was in every day to clean an put clean towels in,,, an beds made everyday, An as for Manuel the barman, he is just the best always smiling an friendly,, an he works so hard to make everyone feel comfortably, a lovely man,, this Hotel should be upgraded to a 3 star atleast,, ive stayed in 3 an 4 stars in Benidorm over the last 25 years, an the Hotel Perla is up there with them,, ive also booked to go back in March nxt yr, so looking forward to another great stay at the perla, an seeing Manuel , so thanx for making my stay at the Perla a great one as always an see you in March x

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nesser3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renfrew, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stayed here for the 2nd year in a row. Wouldn't stay anywhere else as long as this hotel is availabe. Ideal location next to numerous pubs/clubs and only 2 minutes from the square.Rooms were cleaned every day with clean towels. Will be back next year again.

Room Tip: room overlooking pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stevie-r65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neath
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

It started when I was chatting to a customer and mentioned a visit to Benidorm and he mentioned the PERLA being very central to the square but he said it is only 2* and I "No I want to find better!!!" He explained the quality was more 3*+ so I looked it up on this site and booked.
Just returned and WOW!!! very smart, very clean, towles changed daily (even the complementary shower jell shampoo and soap were replaced as soon as we used them) the rooms were cleaned and the beds made daily in fact even the TV was free.
How this Hotel is only 2* I have no idear unfortunatly we never made breakfast but that was our falt
Oh and Manuel must be the happiest barman in Benidorm, what a great Guy (made as a box of frogs).
We will be back as we cant thank the staff enough for making our stay memorable. Dave

Room Tip: Obviously the room at the back of the hotel are away from the road and quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sweenytoddneath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Arrived last friday to a warm reception,the receptionist spoke very good english.The rooms were very crean and fresh smelling.The maid cleaned every day and made the beds also replenished the towels e.t.c.
The barstaff were fantastic and gave a very good service,Manuel you are a legend.
Manuel prepare and served breakfast which had a very good selection to choose from.
Try and get a pool veiw as it is quieter than the front,but on the whole a brill hotel..
It does what it says on the tin.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accrington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

This hotel is brilliant, clean and tidy and defo no 2 star!! Think the star fairy needs to come around and rate this hotel again with a 4 or a least a 3 plus!!!
The rooms were spotless!
The shower was powerful and hot
The staff were friendly
The food was good
Cheap and good value for money!
Great location, right in the centre of the shops and bars
Had a pool view room and we heard no noise at nights really! Nothing that woke me up and we didn't have to be drunk!
Loved this hotel and we will returning very soon

Room Tip: Pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank claire l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

On arrival we were met by a friendly girl with good English and were informed our requests were honored as to pool views and low level
Standard enough room on the first floor/beds comfortable enough up to a point you push these beds together,they dont want to stay there
The balcony is a nice size, enough room for four people to have a drink and a laugh
power shower on a hose and plenty of hot water/rooms cleaned every day also all the sheets and towels
We brought back some food one night and after waking the following morning saw that the leftovers we left on the dresser were infested with army of ants and all down the wall and all over the floor,and before anyone says you should not have left food out...have you ever got peckish on you way back to your lodgings and picked up a pizza?..the box is left there until the following morning??
Straight down to report this and to demand a change of room,as soon as I had told the chap on reception he was in no way sympathetic and put it to me it was my fault as I brought food into the room,anyway he agreed when we arrive back later we would get another room,but we came back later on and had a look at our present room and after a few deliberations decided to stay put the effort they put into cleaning was impressive,and we did not fancy packing again
There is an odour of sewage from the bathroom every now and again
It can get very noisy with stags and hens at all hours/this we expected
Food plentiful and good all the usual breads and fruits/try their brandy and coffee a bit expensive but brandy in the milk also,more brandy than coffee, Manuel will look after you lovely man that is the cook/bar person/cleaner and general clown in a like-able way..lol
Sunbeds are filthy/and saw a class being broken near the pool,person that done this just walked away and never reported it,even though there is a sign stating plastic glasses only allowed around pool area (nice pool)and nice chill out area
Overall I would give this hotel/b&b........3 out of 5

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LimerickMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#23 of 192 in Benidorm
978 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 192 in Benidorm
1,717 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Castilla
Servigroup Castilla
#16 of 192 in Benidorm
895 reviews
0.7 mi away
Servigroup Rialto
Servigroup Rialto
#19 of 192 in Benidorm
1,198 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Helios Benidorm
Hotel Helios Benidorm
#20 of 192 in Benidorm
1,756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Perla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Perla

Property: Hotel Perla
Address: Calle Lepanto 18, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Perla 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Perla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing