We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay for a short trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Paraiso Ten Apartments
Ranked #10 of 108 Specialty Lodging in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Just returned after a 3 night stay tidy size apartments had to pay 60euros up front on arrival they do a quick check on day of departure and you have you money back so look after the room and there will be no problems they were very helpfull on reception they sorted my transfer out for me location come out of apartments turn right then left and you will be in the centre of everything within ten min plenty going on as usual entertainment on the hour great I love benidorm very cheap to eat out and drink these apartments well worth a stay for a cheap couple of nights it's not as if you are in them much .

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank karencrandon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (583)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

341 - 347 of 583 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2014

This was our 4th New Year stay Paraiso 10. We returned with friends, as they have also accompanied us on the other occassions to see in the New Year! WE have ajoining apartments.
The appartments are clean and secure thats why we like them. The staff are friendly and helpful at all times. We also like these appartments for their location, as they are a short walk from bars and entertainment, also near by are some nice cheap bars, if you know where to find them, 1euro for a pint of San Miiguel lager, you can't beat that! They also have good heating so your never cold in the evenings, you can leave it on while your out too, and you don't have to pay for it either! The television channels were ok, sky sport, BBC, Itv etc, not bad, but telly was a bit dated, you can't expect perfection for the prices you pay and the bonus this year, it was free, previous years they had a box attached to the side, it cost a euro for 45mins veiwing time, so another bonus!
Although as previously stated, the staff are helpful, we did find on our 2012/13 visit,this was not so, as we had inadvertantly booked the apartments through Gestaltur, who's office is lower down the hill (unbeknown to us, it was done by the holiday company we booked with),this proved to be a bit of a "concern" (if thats the right word!), as the women behind the desk was very curt with us when she made us aware of the fact that we couldn't check in there we had to go down to the Gestaltur office, we were not allowed to leave our cases in their entrance and we were sternly told we could not use their facilities either! If you book these apartments, make sure they are booked through Marvill, ours were this time and we didn't have a problem.
All in all they are good secure apartments in a quiet area, they are up a "hill" but it isn't a steep one and if you cut through streets on the way up it is flatter.

Room Tip: Personally we prefere a high floor, for the veiw and longer sunshine, as it is not blocked out if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lezerloo57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

very pleased staff friendly very clean cleaners very good always got clean towels toilet rolls etc great hot water . kitchen basic tv channels fa very close to pubs great super market next door cheap for certain items

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 680helena123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Booked it on price alone (I think all my reviews start like that )
The apartment was huge and clean enough
The kitchen needed a microwave but was otherwise very well appointed
Hot water was very hot and always available
Muggers Alley (as it has been called in other reviews) is so obviously not the place to go walking at night that one wonders who these people are that consider it to be a desirable short cut..
The wifi is a joke, please dont bother with it, it's free in most cafe's and bars

The staff are lovely
You will pay a 50 euro per head deposit on arrival and you will get it back after a very brief room check at the end.

And the beds are hard, really firm, the floor is probably softer.

Overall though, for the price, it was excellent, a superb location too, close enough for the fun far enough for sleep.

Room Tip: the 6 berth flats with 2 bedrooms are brilliant and have a front and back view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mervous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

This hotel is situated in a great location, a short walk around the corner and there is everything you need, Shops, Pubs, Food and the beach, about 50 mts away you will find TJ's Bar, a brilliant place to for Breki and beer, food is available all day and the girls are superb.
Directions on where to go and how to get there just ask Tracey or one of the girls.
The hotel staff were great, very helpful and patient as we were a large party and nothing was to much for them. you will require 100 euros as a deposit per room and this will be refunded on your departure (if your room is up to scratch).
Muggers alley is a lane to the left of the reception as you come outside, we had no problems nor did we hear of any!
We have booked again for this year, can't wait!!!

Room Tip: Try and avoid staying above reception, can get a little noisy during the early mornings
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Everything was perfect in this hotel apart from the cleaners that took my mums medication and she needed it desperately! The cleaner was dismissed from the hotel straight away! The food in the hotel was fantastic, definitely book half board or all inclusive!

Room Tip: Watch out for the cleaners!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChloeTravelTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paraiso10aptsCS, eMPLOYEE at Paraiso Ten Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

This review does not relate to our property, we have never dismissed a maid for taking a guests medication. Our property is self catering only and we do not offer an option of all inclusive or full board.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

these apartments are clean. everything you need. good value for money. we liked them that much we are going back for christmas. people go on about muggers alley and people hanging about. we never encountered any of these problems.


  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
1  Thank alan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.6 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia
0.7 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#52 of 192 in Benidorm
4,229 reviews
2.6 mi away
Servigroup Torre Dorada
Servigroup Torre Dorada
#36 of 192 in Benidorm
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Flash Hotel Benidorm
Flash Hotel Benidorm
#25 of 192 in Benidorm
3,080 reviews
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#9 of 192 in Benidorm
1,817 reviews
0.1 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park
MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park
#49 of 192 in Benidorm
3,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paraiso Ten Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paraiso Ten Apartments

Address: Calle Lerida 5, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 108 Specialty Lodging in Benidorm
Price Range: $34 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paraiso Ten Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marvill manage 100 apartments at the Paraiso 10. Services include 24 hour reception, swimming pool, weekly cleaning service, linen change. Extras: internet access, wash and dry laundry, tennis court. One bedroom apartments for 4 people, two beds in bedroom, sofa bed in the lounge. Heating -air conditioning, TV, kitchen with fridge/freezer, kettle, toaster, mini oven, electric hobs. Enjoy a drink and snacks, at the Paradise Corner, our modern cafe-bar with friends and family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Paraiso Ten Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paraiso 10 Apartments
Paraiso Ten Apartments Benidorm
Paraiso Ten Apartments Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing