We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good apartments, and even better staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Paraiso Ten Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 25, 2013

went here with my wife and 9 year old daughter and i have to say it was good value for the money, decent location with everything pretty close to hand with a great bunch of staff who i found very helpful indeed especially sara from the bar/cafe who was absolutely fantastic with my daughter, but all the staff were great, i really can,t understand why people would moan staying here as i could not fault the place. on arrival we had an oven in our kitchen and when i asked for it to be exchanged for a microwave this was sorted by sue and majella the 2 receptionists with no fuss at all, i would definitely go back to these apartments as we had a very pleasurable stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank patrick b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (564)
There are newer reviews for Paraiso Ten Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

332 - 338 of 564 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2013

It was clean, basic but had everything you need. Was not that noisy as I expected from reading other reviews. 10minutes from main strip n a bit further to beach. Did not walk down muggers alley you can walk back a different way. Didnt find the staff rude at all. Its very secure (you have to use akey to even get in the building). I would stay here again for a short break. Went with my partner.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sammy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Just back from weekend in Benidorm stayed here with 3 of my mates and couldn't really fault the apartments. Don't understand why people moan when staying at places like this, it's a basic cheap and cheerful apartment its not a 5 star luxury hotel.

Only thing that annoyed me was the key to the door, was the most confusing thing ever, only one of us could unlock the door - so if you go listen carefully when the staff give you the instructions!

Other than that, clean enough, and all that nonsense people keep writing about "muggers alley" never seen a person on it! It's dark and next to waste land so probably not the greatest ideas to walk down it at night yourself but you wouldnt do that anywhere!

people have also commented on the staff being rude, i never found this to be the case at all, one older member of staff was a bit grumpy one night to me and my friend but to be fair we didnt have a key and were probably being a tad noisy so I could accept that.

Right up the back from the British square and main strip so would definately recommend to any young people or stag/hen parties as easy walking distance & would stay here again

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tinkerbell1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Stayed here with my partner. Apartments great for money. Small but clean and tidy. Only seen cleaners twice in our one week stay. £100 deposit on arrival. When we went to check out at 3am , receptionist ( miserable Spanish man) would not allow ya to wait in reception , bearing in mind the apartments are adjacent to muggers alley. The receptionist went to check out room over before giving us out deposit and kicked off over a rubbish bag that we had left all neat and tidy and wouldn't give us deposit back until this was removed. I had to quickly pop back up the slowest lifts in the world to get rubbish - only five mins left until out transfer came!

Overall great hotel , staff need retraining coz they are atrocious

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mackemmover13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We have just returned from a week in Benidorm we stopped in the Paraiso Ten, Not the best in the world but we didn't expect it.The apartment we stopped in was 15 c it had every thing we expected,it was clean and tidy.The towels were changed twice in the week but the bedding only once.you have to take your own rubbish down to the bins outside.It is only a 5min walk to all the bars and clubs so you don't get the boom boom at night.Dont know if we would stop there again.Also 100 euro or pound dep on room.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andyharrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

I would not reccomend these apartments to no one..what a dump..nd people really rude..i have never seen such a disgusting place to stay..would rather sleep on the beach ..stayed here in september and never again.my mum is disabled and was not allowed to keep mobility scooter there..

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kacey225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paraiso10aptsCS, EMPLOYEE at Paraiso Ten Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

This is not correct, all of our clients those whom have booked through Paraiso 10 Marvill have the facilities to park and recharge their mobility scooters.
This persons booking was not with Marvill, but with another agency whom also has apartments in the Paraiso 10 building, and has no association with Marvill. This was explained on numerous occassions to these people. If they wish to complain about their experience with this company we would ask that they do so on their web page and not on our Trip Advisor page.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Just had a week here with a friend and my 2 year old, basic, clean apartments. Staff very helpful. There were a few stag and hens around the pool at the weekend but nothing to complain about, they seemed well behaved, sleep ok although I think the stag and hens were staying at the neighbouring Vistimar apartments which shared the pool with Paraiso 10. Pool area clean, sunbeds 1Euro 50 to hire for all day, but plenty of room around the pool. No poolside bar but the Visitimar supermarket sold cans of lager for 55 cents and wasn't far away. Apartment was big enough for the three of us and the balcony was huge. Towels changed 3 times in a weeks stay. Free aircon which was lovely. Sky Sports and BBC on TV and Channel 5 which was great for my daughter in a morning. £100 deposit on arrival, but was aware of this, look after your apartment and you get it back! Titanic up the road has good food as we were made very welcome. All the staff at Paraiso were lovely and would definitely book again.

Some apps are not owned by Marvill, and you will not get the same service for these and you will need to pick keys up from somewhere other than the Paraiso reception. Check who your accommodation provider is when you book, your receipt should say Marvill SL for all the services

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave_and_Alex_Bailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.6 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 192 in Benidorm
7,211 reviews
0.1 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park
MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park
#50 of 192 in Benidorm
2,982 reviews
0.7 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#55 of 192 in Benidorm
4,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#22 of 192 in Benidorm
995 reviews
1.4 mi away
Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos
0.5 mi away
Flash Hotel Benidorm
Flash Hotel Benidorm
#24 of 192 in Benidorm
2,956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paraiso Ten Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paraiso Ten Apartments

Address: Calle Lerida 5, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 108 Specialty Lodging in Benidorm
Price Range: $38 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paraiso Ten Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marvill manage 100 apartments at the Paraiso 10. Services include 24 hour reception, swimming pool, weekly cleaning service, linen change. Extras: internet access, wash and dry laundry, tennis court. One bedroom apartments for 4 people, two beds in bedroom, sofa bed in the lounge. Heating -air conditioning, TV, kitchen with fridge/freezer, kettle, toaster, mini oven, electric hobs. Enjoy a drink and snacks, at the Paradise Corner, our modern cafe-bar with friends and family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Paraiso Ten Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paraiso 10 Apartments
Paraiso Ten Apartments Benidorm
Paraiso Ten Apartments Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing