We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good cheap basic apartments in a good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Paraiso Ten Apartments
Ranked #10 of 108 Specialty Lodging in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 23, 2013

It was clean, basic but had everything you need. Was not that noisy as I expected from reading other reviews. 10minutes from main strip n a bit further to beach. Did not walk down muggers alley you can walk back a different way. Didnt find the staff rude at all. Its very secure (you have to use akey to even get in the building). I would stay here again for a short break. Went with my partner.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sammy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (584)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

353 - 359 of 584 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2013

Just back from weekend in Benidorm stayed here with 3 of my mates and couldn't really fault the apartments. Don't understand why people moan when staying at places like this, it's a basic cheap and cheerful apartment its not a 5 star luxury hotel.

Only thing that annoyed me was the key to the door, was the most confusing thing ever, only one of us could unlock the door - so if you go listen carefully when the staff give you the instructions!

Other than that, clean enough, and all that nonsense people keep writing about "muggers alley" never seen a person on it! It's dark and next to waste land so probably not the greatest ideas to walk down it at night yourself but you wouldnt do that anywhere!

people have also commented on the staff being rude, i never found this to be the case at all, one older member of staff was a bit grumpy one night to me and my friend but to be fair we didnt have a key and were probably being a tad noisy so I could accept that.

Right up the back from the British square and main strip so would definately recommend to any young people or stag/hen parties as easy walking distance & would stay here again

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tinkerbell1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Stayed here with my partner. Apartments great for money. Small but clean and tidy. Only seen cleaners twice in our one week stay. £100 deposit on arrival. When we went to check out at 3am , receptionist ( miserable Spanish man) would not allow ya to wait in reception , bearing in mind the apartments are adjacent to muggers alley. The receptionist went to check out room over before giving us out deposit and kicked off over a rubbish bag that we had left all neat and tidy and wouldn't give us deposit back until this was removed. I had to quickly pop back up the slowest lifts in the world to get rubbish - only five mins left until out transfer came!

Overall great hotel , staff need retraining coz they are atrocious

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mackemmover13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We have just returned from a week in Benidorm we stopped in the Paraiso Ten, Not the best in the world but we didn't expect it.The apartment we stopped in was 15 c it had every thing we expected,it was clean and tidy.The towels were changed twice in the week but the bedding only once.you have to take your own rubbish down to the bins outside.It is only a 5min walk to all the bars and clubs so you don't get the boom boom at night.Dont know if we would stop there again.Also 100 euro or pound dep on room.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andyharrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

I would not reccomend these apartments to no one..what a dump..nd people really rude..i have never seen such a disgusting place to stay..would rather sleep on the beach ..stayed here in september and never again.my mum is disabled and was not allowed to keep mobility scooter there..

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kacey225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paraiso10aptsCS, EMPLOYEE at Paraiso Ten Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

This is not correct, all of our clients those whom have booked through Paraiso 10 Marvill have the facilities to park and recharge their mobility scooters.
This persons booking was not with Marvill, but with another agency whom also has apartments in the Paraiso 10 building, and has no association with Marvill. This was explained on numerous occassions to these people. If they wish to complain about their experience with this company we would ask that they do so on their web page and not on our Trip Advisor page.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Just had a week here with a friend and my 2 year old, basic, clean apartments. Staff very helpful. There were a few stag and hens around the pool at the weekend but nothing to complain about, they seemed well behaved, sleep ok although I think the stag and hens were staying at the neighbouring Vistimar apartments which shared the pool with Paraiso 10. Pool area clean, sunbeds 1Euro 50 to hire for all day, but plenty of room around the pool. No poolside bar but the Visitimar supermarket sold cans of lager for 55 cents and wasn't far away. Apartment was big enough for the three of us and the balcony was huge. Towels changed 3 times in a weeks stay. Free aircon which was lovely. Sky Sports and BBC on TV and Channel 5 which was great for my daughter in a morning. £100 deposit on arrival, but was aware of this, look after your apartment and you get it back! Titanic up the road has good food as we were made very welcome. All the staff at Paraiso were lovely and would definitely book again.

Some apps are not owned by Marvill, and you will not get the same service for these and you will need to pick keys up from somewhere other than the Paraiso reception. Check who your accommodation provider is when you book, your receipt should say Marvill SL for all the services

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave_and_Alex_Bailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Just back from a week’s holiday at Paraiso 10.

These apartments are in a good location and excellent value for money for travellers on a tight budget. We paid £288pp with flights and transfers included.
Apartments are a decent size although a little dated; I would not recommend occupancy of more than 3 adults as the sofa bed is only a single. The balconies are great with lots of space but we only had views of the tower blocks in front.
Paraiso 10 is only 5 mins walk from Benidorm square so is a good location for adults coming to Benidorm for a boozy holiday. I would stay well away if you have kids with you.
If you value a good nights sleep this not the place for you. Most occupants are coming home at all hours of the night boozed up and making lots of noise as some of the bars are still open after 6 am. We had a room on the 7 th floor and the noise still echoes all the way up. You can’t beat them so you have to join them and party all night and sleep all day!!
The pool is a decent size with lots of sun beds which there is a daily charge of 1 euro fifty cents; the apartment block next door (the Vistamar) also shares the same pool. The Vistamar attracts the more 18 to 30 crowds which is another reason for children to stay elsewhere; the language around the pool can be very vulgar. I can’t imagine what the place would be like in peak season.

A BIG WARNING FOR ANYONE COMING HOME DRUNK FROM THE SQUARE, JUST LIKE ME AND MY M8, YOU MUST BE AWARE OF GYPSY WOMEN WHO ARE EXPERT PICK POCKETS, ME AND MY M8 BOTH LOST OUT TO THESE SCUM BAGS ON OUR FIRST NIGHT, BEFORE WE HAD A CHANCE TO PUSH THEM AWAY OUR MONEY WAS GONE! THEY ARE SO QUICK YOU WOULD'NT BELIEVE IT. WE TOOK THE GOOD ADVICE OF NOT TAKING WALLETS WITH US AND SPLITTING OUR CASH BETWEEN DIFFERENT POCKETS SO WE DID'NT LOSE EVERYTHING. JUST REMEMBER YOUR REACTIONS ARE A LOT SLOWER AFTER TOO MUCH ALCOHOL SO DON’T ALLOW THEM TO GET CLOSE TO YOU FULL STOP!!!!!!!

ALSO THERE IS A DIRT TRACK AT THE BACK OF THE PARAISO 10 WHICH IS A GOOD SHORT CUT DURING THE DAY BUT IS KNOWN AS MUGGERS ALLEY AT NIGHT WITH NO STREET LIGHTING, WE WERE AWAKENED ONE NIGHT TO SEE TWO DRUNK BRITS GETTING ROBBED AND BEATEN BY SIX LOCAL MEN, THE POLICE WERE CALLED BY THEIR GIRLFRIENDS BUT THEY WERE WELL GONE WITH THEIR WALLETS BY THE TIME THEY ARRIVED!!!
ALL THE CHEAP BOOZE ON OFFER IN BENIDORM CAN MAKE ANYONE AN EASY TARGET!!

It’s a good place to stay for a boozy holiday but just be careful you don’t fall victim to the scum bags on your way home!

Room Tip: Top floor rooms may be quieter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lpool63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.6 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by by Melia
0.7 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#52 of 192 in Benidorm
4,232 reviews
2.6 mi away
Servigroup Torre Dorada
Servigroup Torre Dorada
#35 of 192 in Benidorm
944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Flash Hotel Benidorm
Flash Hotel Benidorm
#25 of 192 in Benidorm
3,081 reviews
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#9 of 192 in Benidorm
1,817 reviews
0.1 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park
MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park
#50 of 192 in Benidorm
3,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paraiso Ten Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paraiso Ten Apartments

Address: Calle Lerida 5, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 108 Specialty Lodging in Benidorm
Price Range: $34 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paraiso Ten Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marvill manage 100 apartments at the Paraiso 10. Services include 24 hour reception, swimming pool, weekly cleaning service, linen change. Extras: internet access, wash and dry laundry, tennis court. One bedroom apartments for 4 people, two beds in bedroom, sofa bed in the lounge. Heating -air conditioning, TV, kitchen with fridge/freezer, kettle, toaster, mini oven, electric hobs. Enjoy a drink and snacks, at the Paradise Corner, our modern cafe-bar with friends and family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Paraiso Ten Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paraiso 10 Apartments
Paraiso Ten Apartments Benidorm
Paraiso Ten Apartments Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing