We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great holiday, bad ending!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Servigroup Orange
Ranked #22 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I stayed here for 5 nights in March, the hotel itself was fine, basic accom, rooms on the small side but very clean, shower excellent, entertainment seemed for the older age groups but their were spanish lessons, linedancing and other activities for guests to avail of, great selection of food, on the night i arrived their were cold meats and salad layed out for guests arriving late, location excellent and central to everything, i couldn't fault the hotel and service itself, however on the fourth day of my holiday i got very ill( seemed to have caught a nasty bug) i did ring reception to ask if they had any reports of other customers becoming ill and was very abruptly told no, i was not asked if i myself was ill, did i need any assistance medical or other, which would have been greatly appreciated as i was on holiday alone and was so sick i couldn't even get out to buy water, i was very disappointed and alarmed that a hotel chain such as Servigroup showed no concern for the health, safety or well being of its customers...

Room Tip: single rooms don't have balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank isabel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles_Servigroup, Customer Service at Hotel Servigroup Orange, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor. We are very sorry to hear that you were ill on the second last day of your holiday and we would also like to apologise for any misunderstanding following your telephone call to reception. The hotel reception team has a wealth of experience in customer service and staff members are fully aware of the procedures to follow should a guest contact them to request medical assistance. We take the well-being of our clients very seriously and try our utmost to assist guests at all times. On this occasion however, communication/language barriers may have contributed to any misunderstanding for which I once again offer my sincerest apologies.

Kind regards,
Customer Service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,029)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

613 - 619 of 1,029 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2013

A very easy check -in, no language problems staff very polite and friendly, the lifts are very small i can imagine it would be a problem in the hight of the season. The rooms were very clean, with a flat screen tv, and small fridge, plenty of plug sockets, a/c in the room, the glass half door of the bathroom is very impersonal, and the bathroom floor is swimming with water when your having a shower due to the design, food very nice, hot and plenty of choice, pool area very clean with a childrens play area, out door pool table, happy hour every day., the hotel is central to the main club area of Benidorm, and can be noisy..their is a lap dancing club outside the door!!!!!! and you wont get far without being approached, Not far from the beach

Room Tip: looking over the pool gives you the sun all day,,round the back is later in the day but not as noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spanishgail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Hotel bang in the middle of everything and food excellent cant fault .Swimming pool sobered you up Brrrrrrrrrrr but excellent all round.The staff very nice and helpful chefs were top class it was very enjoyable 3 Days i stayed.I would recommend the Hotel to anyone everyone made you feel at home while away security was low key the hotel itself was spotless access to from hotel cannot fault either there was happy atmosphere in lobby and bar all the time just very relaxing which not a lot of hotels in spain have that friendly quality which is a testament to the staff and management overall my friends and I couldnt have wished for better hotel to stay in

Room Tip: dont know if hotel I stayed in had fitness cntre and if it did wasnt much info. water build up on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joeoshea68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I was in a large group of males for a Stag Do. We were all put together on the same floor which meant there was a reduced chance of disturbing other guests.
The staff were approachable and were polite enough but I did get the impression that they would rather not have boisterous visitors but put up with it for the money. The rooms were clean and were cleaned every day but basic, however I know that a number of our company who booked independantly appeared to have more plush rooms. Again that is fair eough as they might expect some cosmetic damage from undesirable guests.
The location was superb is you are going for a Stag/Hen Do, it is right on The Strip so you really have not too far to go for the nightlife, however as the evening progresses there are a number of male and female individuals right outside the hotel selling sex and drugs which is not very good. It was also a nightmare trying to sleep with the level of noise from the nearby premises
The food in my opinion was alright, typical hot breakfast, also cold meat selection, cereals etc. The evening meals had salad, roast meats/fish etc with vegetables, it was all self service so you could eat as much as you wanted.
There is a reasonable sized pool, with sunbeds and a childrens play area.
In a nutshell a very reasonably priced hotel in a good location for groups of friends who want to have a good time in the nearby bars until very very late.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Cannot find one bad thing to say about this hotel, staff friendly & helpful, rooms clean, food good. Hotel is in the centre which is perfect, not far to get back after a heavy night on the strip. Also it's close to the beach and local amenities are on hand.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

The hotel is ideally located for bars and nightlife so don't expect an uninterupted nights sleep if your room is overlooking the "strip" like our room was. Rooms are small and like the rest of the hotel very clean. Evening entertainment is geared for old people but as there are plenty of bars and nightclubs on the doorstep this is not a problem for younger people. The food wasn't up to much and not much choice. Staff did their work without a smile or any sign of friendliness and at check out we didn't receive so much as a "goodbye" or "we hope you enjoyed your stay and will come again". I don't expect we will use Hotel Orange again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles_Servigroup, Customer Service at Hotel Servigroup Orange, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for your comments as the feed-back from our guests is of the utmost importance to us.
We are sorry to hear your last holiday didn’t meet with your expectations.
With reference to your comments regarding the food we have to say that we do offer an international buffet with high standards of food quality and variety. Although we aim to cater to everyone’s requirements, we appreciate that food enjoyment is very much based on the individual’s preference.
We apologize if our staff´s attitude was not satisfactory. We have passed your comment to the corresponding department in order to detect any possible errors.

We hope you visit us again to offer you the service your deserve.
Kind regards,
Customer Service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I booked this hotel after much reasearch on Tripadvisor and can only agree with other guests
More than a three star , could not complain about single thing.
Central location to beach,pubs and restaurants.
Food of very good quality- carvey every evening and omlettes and pancakes for breakfast, even black pudding on one morning.
Did not spend much time in hotel due to the rugby being on and St Patricks Day celebrations but would highly recommend.
hoping to return next Year, if not sooner
Thanks for good stay

Room Tip: Pool view best choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthWalesWickers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#9 of 191 in Benidorm
1,840 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
#32 of 191 in Benidorm
2,304 reviews
0.6 mi away
Servigroup Rialto
Servigroup Rialto
#19 of 191 in Benidorm
1,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Castilla
Servigroup Castilla
#15 of 191 in Benidorm
939 reviews
0.5 mi away
Servigroup Nereo
Servigroup Nereo
#12 of 191 in Benidorm
1,114 reviews
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#14 of 191 in Benidorm
1,550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Servigroup Orange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Servigroup Orange

Address: Calle Mallorca 11, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Benidorm
#23 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#24 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: $82 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Servigroup Orange 3.5*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is 6 minutes walk from the beach. Servigroup Orange has an ideal setting 5 minutes’ walk from Benidorm’s Levante Beach and 250 m from the resort centre. It features an outdoor swimming pool and free WiFi. Each room at the Servigroup has simple, bright décor, and most rooms have a balcony. All accommodation has air conditioning during the summer months, a flat-screen TV with satellite channels and a fridge. The Orange’s buffet restaurant serves a selection of Mediterranean dishes and features show cooking. Guests can enjoy a drink in The Sanctuary bar, or by the pool. The hotel offers an evening entertainment programme with live music and dancing. Benidorm’s marina and Poniente Beach are just 15 minutes’ walk from the Servigroup Orange. The nearest golf club is 3 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Servigroup, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Servigroup Orange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Orange Benidorm
Orange Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing