We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant break” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #14 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Brilliant break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

We went to Sandos Monaco as a birthday treat for my wife,the hotel did not disappoint it really was an amazing stay. staff are superb from cleaners to management. Food brilliant something for everyone at all times.hotel spotless good sized rooms comfy beds.pool closed for repairs for our visit but plenty of sun beds.lovely spa that does 2 person specials with a bottle of sparkling wine included.Very good service in the bars and varied choice of drinks entertainment good. would recommend this hotel to anyone as it is also adults only

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Howard5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,085 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,855
    883
    253
    54
    40
See reviews for
351
1,745
36
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,003)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

Went for a holiday for husbands b.day, had a great time. Food great every aspect of the stay great, pool not in use due to cleaning but to cold anyway, (invest in heated pool). Had the spa session good value 2 for 15 euro's. All the staff very friendly and helpful, didn't come across anyone who was grumpy. Can't understand why most English tv channels children's when the hotel is adult only. Would go back at any time.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BlackpoolGranmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

Last year we spent a month at this hotel and could not fault it, just got back from another month and I can only give glowing praise, once again. The location, rooms, facilities, the food quality and its choice are all tremendous. However, what this hotel does have is quality staff that ensure your time spent at this hotel is made special and enjoyable.
We were warmly welcomed back by all the staff and it was lovely to see all the same faces from the year before, which speaks volumes. Engage with them and I'm sure you will enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: Room 12 and 13 on each floor have good views and a higher proportion of the Benidorm sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

Just returned from the Sandos monaco in Benidorm does exactly as it says on the tin,
fantastic hotel great rooms (beds slightly hard) wonderful location for the old/new town.
Food was fantastic loads of choice, hotel was spotless had a room on the 2nd floor got the sun in the morning been going to Benidorm for 25years and have to say this is the best hotel we
have stayed in.The bar staff always had a smile on their face even though the hotel was not full they worked very hard will be going back next year, thankyou to all at Sandos for a great holiday.
Stan from Wigan.

Room Tip: The higher the room the better the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank jess80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kings Lynn
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

Just returned from 10 days all inc at the Sandos Monaco, we had a great time, asked for a special room as it was a special occasion and was delivered, followed by a complimentary bottle of Champagne!!. The food was excellent and the drinks were plentyful!!
Must commend Enrique for his excellent service as also all the other bar and waiting staff. Only compaint was the Miserable and Grumpy barman Jose - Cheer Up!! we are there for a Holiday.
Will return shortly.

Room Tip: Room numbers ending in 12 & 13 have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KingsLynnJohn_Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

Arrived on 30th Nov,for a sneeky week away. On arrival at the hotel,check in was fast and efficient-room on the 4th floor,overlooking the empty pool.
We had upgraded to select,so cava,soda and beer in the room fridge,waiting for us-very nice!!
The food was good,with plenty of selection for even the most fussy eater!
Room was a good size,and clean-the only comment is that the bath towels,are VERY small!-this needs to be addressed!!!-and soon!!!
Used the spa and treatments -very good,and a reasonable price!
On my birthday,another bottle of cava was delivered to the room-all very nice,thank you!!
My only other comment was the nightly turn down service-well, 2 chocs placed in the room,is not a turn down service!!!-dont advertise these things,if it isnt going to happen!!!
apart from my 2 small negatives,I would return to this hotel,in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chriss52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

we really enjoyed our stay at this hotel food very good,rooms clean,and very comfy,the staff are really good very pleasant ,the service in the bar is excellent the same in the resterant,overall a very pleasant stray and no children messing with the food and making noise.,,

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank george t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,513 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,142 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
0.9 mi away
Villa Del Mar Hotel
Villa Del Mar Hotel
#5 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,460 reviews
0.9 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#47 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa

Property: Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa
Address: Avenida Periodista Emilio Romero 11, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#2 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#6 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#11 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#12 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa All Inclusive, Adults Only +16, is located near to Playa de Levante (450 m) and to Benidorm centre. It has 199 rooms with two individual beds, flat satellite TV, air conditioning and heater, bathroom with hairdryer, terrace with views and free WiFi, plus minibar and safe (extra charge) It also provide a program called Select wich offers additional services besides the usual current all-inclusive. Among these, there are all kind of falicities at the arrival and in the room, such as a bottle welcome bottle of cava, or minibar and safe for free, as well as discount and access to the Select Club Lounge. The falicities have an outside pool and Jacuzzi, cafe-bar, and show cooking and buffet restaurant. As well as parking, gym, spa, sauna and Wellnes Centre (extra charge). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Prestigia and Agoda so you can book your Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandos Monaco Hotel Benidorm
Sandos Monaco Hotel And Spa
Monaco Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing