We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks Again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #11 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Last year we spent a month at this hotel and could not fault it, just got back from another month and I can only give glowing praise, once again. The location, rooms, facilities, the food quality and its choice are all tremendous. However, what this hotel does have is quality staff that ensure your time spent at this hotel is made special and enjoyable.
We were warmly welcomed back by all the staff and it was lovely to see all the same faces from the year before, which speaks volumes. Engage with them and I'm sure you will enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: Room 12 and 13 on each floor have good views and a higher proportion of the Benidorm sun
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,420)
There are newer reviews for Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,774 - 1,780 of 3,421 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2013

Just returned from the Sandos monaco in Benidorm does exactly as it says on the tin,
fantastic hotel great rooms (beds slightly hard) wonderful location for the old/new town.
Food was fantastic loads of choice, hotel was spotless had a room on the 2nd floor got the sun in the morning been going to Benidorm for 25years and have to say this is the best hotel we
have stayed in.The bar staff always had a smile on their face even though the hotel was not full they worked very hard will be going back next year, thankyou to all at Sandos for a great holiday.
Stan from Wigan.

Room Tip: The higher the room the better the view
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank jess80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Just returned from 10 days all inc at the Sandos Monaco, we had a great time, asked for a special room as it was a special occasion and was delivered, followed by a complimentary bottle of Champagne!!. The food was excellent and the drinks were plentyful!!
Must commend Enrique for his excellent service as also all the other bar and waiting staff. Only compaint was the Miserable and Grumpy barman Jose - Cheer Up!! we are there for a Holiday.
Will return shortly.

Room Tip: Room numbers ending in 12 & 13 have the best views.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KingsLynnJohn_Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Arrived on 30th Nov,for a sneeky week away. On arrival at the hotel,check in was fast and efficient-room on the 4th floor,overlooking the empty pool.
We had upgraded to select,so cava,soda and beer in the room fridge,waiting for us-very nice!!
The food was good,with plenty of selection for even the most fussy eater!
Room was a good size,and clean-the only comment is that the bath towels,are VERY small!-this needs to be addressed!!!-and soon!!!
Used the spa and treatments -very good,and a reasonable price!
On my birthday,another bottle of cava was delivered to the room-all very nice,thank you!!
My only other comment was the nightly turn down service-well, 2 chocs placed in the room,is not a turn down service!!!-dont advertise these things,if it isnt going to happen!!!
apart from my 2 small negatives,I would return to this hotel,in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chriss52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

we really enjoyed our stay at this hotel food very good,rooms clean,and very comfy,the staff are really good very pleasant ,the service in the bar is excellent the same in the resterant,overall a very pleasant stray and no children messing with the food and making noise.,,

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank george t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

as soon as we arrived we were given our room card and information from very efficient receptionist .really pleased when we saw the room .very modern beds really comfortable.when we went down for dinner amazed at the choice and food quality every meal was excellent.the conservatory was lovely to sit in or the sun terrace with free sun loungers and bar . the best part was the staff especially the bar staff they made you so welcome and were fast and efficient.everything was spotlessly clean .we didnt use the spa or gym but had a look well equiped gym and lovely spa. going again in march we liked it that much adults only and no stag and hen partys.

Room Tip: ask for sea view
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thebear8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Found this hotel by looking on Trip Advisor, and can only agree with all the positive comments on there. All of the staff seemed to be happy in there work, which you can not say about most Hotels. The service was second to none, and every one was so helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melanval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.7 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 192 in Benidorm
7,222 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel RH Royal
Hotel RH Royal
#10 of 192 in Benidorm
1,390 reviews
0.9 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#55 of 192 in Benidorm
4,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 192 in Benidorm
2,300 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Del Mar Hotel
Villa Del Mar Hotel
#5 of 192 in Benidorm
2,745 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Costablanca
Sol Costablanca
#62 of 192 in Benidorm
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa

Address: Avenida Periodista Emilio Romero 11, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#3 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#6 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#10 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#12 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: $124 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa All Inclusive, Adults Only +16, is located near to Playa de Levante (450 m) and to Benidorm centre. It has 199 rooms with two individual beds, flat satellite TV, air conditioning and heater, bathroom with hairdryer, terrace with views and free WiFi, plus minibar and safe (extra charge) It also provide a program called Select wich offers additional services besides the usual current all-inclusive. Among these, there are all kind of falicities at the arrival and in the room, such as a bottle welcome bottle of cava, or minibar and safe for free, as well as discount and access to the Select Club Lounge. The falicities have an outside pool and Jacuzzi, cafe-bar, and show cooking and buffet restaurant. As well as parking, gym, spa, sauna and Wellnes Centre (extra charge). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandos Monaco Hotel And Spa
Sandos Monaco Hotel Benidorm
Monaco Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing