We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't have asked for a better hotel !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #11 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
fife
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Couldn't have asked for a better hotel !!!”
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Had booked into Flamingo Playa, & upon arrival ( after a time of three hours between landing & getting to Benidorm, ..... get your act together "Flybus"!!!), we were informed we had no room , due to problems at hotel. We were re-located to Sandos Monaco Spa hotel. We couldn't have asked for a better hotel or believe how lucky we were. Everything about this hotel was fabulous & couldn't find fault. All Staff were lovely, helpful & courteous, rooms & facilities great, restaurant & bar excellent. Could not find fault with anything. I would definitely go back. Thank you for such an enjoyable stay. Ps can I just say Reception Staff at Flamingo Playa were lovely too !! ..

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cazbFife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,046
    942
    275
    56
    41
See reviews for
385
1,921
42
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,087)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I have being going to Benidorm for the last several years and I have always stayed at the Cristal Park but due the standards dropping there I decided to try another Hotel and having read the reviews on here I picked the Sandos Monaco.
This was a great choice the hotel is in an excellant location near to both old and new towns and about a 2 minute walk to the beach.
The rooms are of a good size and very clean with a very good air conditioning.
The food is excellant and with a very varied choice with show cooking at lunch and dinner
The staff all very friendly Moon does a good job at the bar.
I am glad I stayed and will be going back again and would recommened this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rusty66_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I agree with the person who said the food was recycled throughout the day, how many times can you serve bread and butter pudding in one week??? The meat was cooked so much it was tough the desserts were soooo sugary it put your teeth on edge and unlike other A.I. you had to make various trips to get your coffee/orange juice/ breakfast in the morning, no waiter service here, no offer of wine with your meals, go get it yourself from a self-service counter (who has their red wine cold??) that's if you could drink it! By far the worse food I've eaten in an All Inclusive hotel but at least I came home slimmer than when I went!!! Oh I forgot, we had to get our own sunbeds on 2 occasions, (they were piled high from the previous evening) thank goodness my Mum who's 81 and Aunt who's 78 had myself and my cousin to help out!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed at the Sandos Monaco between 19th and 26th of June as a young couple.

The hotel was very clean and the room was cleaned every day (Even on the days we chose to spend the morning in bed!).

The safety deposit box was a little disappointing as we presumed it was a 20 euro deposit rather than a payment however I would still recommend getting one.

We took full advantage of the hotels spar facilities and where please to discover a range of discounts and daily deals that offered a considerable saving on treatments and entry to the spa circuit. The spa circuit in the hotel was out of this world offering a range of facilities including jet pools, a Jacuzzi, a sauna and a Turkish bath.

The staff in the hotel were mostly friendly however some seemed to favour the older guests however this is their main client base so it is almost expected in this type of hotel.
The food in the hotel was good and there was a wide variety, I have read a few reviews criticising the food choices however if you choose to have a little of your "favourite foods" every night rather than choosing to have the full meal what do you expect!

The location of the hotel was perfect, 5 minutes walk from both the old town and the Newtown and 2 minutes walk from the beach. Outside the hotel I found it to be more expensive than anticipated so choosing the all inclusive option paid dividends when looking to budget.

Overall the hotel was fantastic and exactly what I expected for the money we paid, the other guests in the hotel where also very friendly and always sociable which was an added bonus. I would happily return to the Sandos Monaco or consider a different Sandos hotel when looking at future holidays.

Room Tip: Check when booking what size room you have not all rooms are "Twin Doubles" there are abou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mablethorpe, Lincs. England.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Stayed 22nd -29th June in the Sandos Monaco, the food was excellent and there was always ample, the staff were exceptionally pleasant and cheerful, our room was spacious and had two 4ft beds which were very comfortable, the location is spot on, just between the new and old towns. Our room looked out over reception so there was always something going on, We did suffer noisy guests coming home late a couple of times and this did interrupt our sleep but thats not the fault of the hotel, just inconsiderate holidaymakers. I would like to see lots more sun parasols in the seating area and the chairs are really uncomfortable, a cushion or two would have been appreciated. The entertainment was mainly aimed at the Spanish, but then we are in Spain and a walk down the street will find you much more choice. We are two ladies aged 64 and 63 and we really enjoyed our weeks stay in Benidorm at the Sandos and are even considering coming again next year for a quick break without our husbands in the beautiful sunshine which we were lucky enough to have all week.

Room Tip: Room 208 overlooked reception and we found it very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bownessEngland_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

My wife and I have just returned from an 11 night stay at the Sandos Monaco Benidorm
We can honestly say we found it very difficult to find any fault at all with our accommodation.from when we arrived until when we left we were treated brilliantly the hotel reception staff were always pleasant and the bar staff brilliant nothing was to much trouble.our room always very clean as was the whole hotel it's easy to see why it won a gold award 2013.unlike many managers this manager was always visible to the guests and always had a smile it makes so much difference to your holiday when from the cleaners upward are so pleasant.a special mention must go to the dining room staff very efficient and again always very helpful and pleasant
So if you go to Benidorm and you want to stay close to the beach but not to near the rowdy part you won't find better than the Sandos Monaco

Room Tip: As the sandos has 16 floors if you don't like hights make sure you request a lower floor when yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Edd53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for the 3rd time at the Monoco hotel, food was very good, staff very helpful and almost mostly in good humour. Unfortunately on arrival was allocated a small room with one bed, seems that these are for singles, they only have 3/4 size double bed and are only half the size as a double rooms which have 2 beds we have had before. No probs to change room but had to wait 2days, beware of rooms with 01, all staff helpful at hotel and a good class hotel, went on one trip called the sun seeker cruise, would not go on this again, boats staff rude and was really a rip off. Otherwise good all inclusive for benidorm, prob one of the top 10 in benidorm

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.7 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 192 in Benidorm
7,082 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel RH Royal
Hotel RH Royal
#6 of 192 in Benidorm
1,338 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 192 in Benidorm
2,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#53 of 192 in Benidorm
4,005 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 192 in Benidorm
1,749 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Costablanca
Sol Costablanca
#59 of 192 in Benidorm
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa

Property: Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa
Address: Avenida Periodista Emilio Romero 11, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#3 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#6 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#10 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#12 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa All Inclusive, Adults Only +16, is located near to Playa de Levante (450 m) and to Benidorm centre. It has 199 rooms with two individual beds, flat satellite TV, air conditioning and heater, bathroom with hairdryer, terrace with views and free WiFi, plus minibar and safe (extra charge) It also provide a program called Select wich offers additional services besides the usual current all-inclusive. Among these, there are all kind of falicities at the arrival and in the room, such as a bottle welcome bottle of cava, or minibar and safe for free, as well as discount and access to the Select Club Lounge. The falicities have an outside pool and Jacuzzi, cafe-bar, and show cooking and buffet restaurant. As well as parking, gym, spa, sauna and Wellnes Centre (extra charge). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandos Monaco Hotel And Spa
Sandos Monaco Hotel Benidorm
Monaco Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing