We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, location, food & staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #11 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We have just returned from our second stay at this great hotel and enjoyed it just as much as last year! In fact we have just booked to go back in November for my hubbies birthday.
From Deborah checking us in on our arrival, having our bands fitted and told to go and relax whilst our room was cleaned all through our week everything was perfect.
Our room was excellent, very big with two balconies, comfy beds and air con that stayed on when you opened the balcony doors was bliss as the weather was very hot :) The bathrooms are modern, roomy and clean.
The staff are friendly ,helpful, polite and take pleasure in serving/helping you. The only small downsides we found was that men at the evening meal wore shorts/cutoffs which normally at this type of 4* hotel long trousers are the rule, and there wasn't enough information regarding snacks etc.
The bar staff are very friendly and always ring the bell when a tip is given, the entertainment a bit hit and miss but on the hole the lady who organised the karioke and quizes made up for them .

Room Tip: Odd room numbers overlook the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nanalulu58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,591)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,128 - 2,134 of 3,591 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2013

Over the last few years I have not stayed at a hotel or apartment that deserved a poor or a stay away report, I am sure that that's because we always choose our accommodation from the experience's of other contributors the Sandos Beach is no exception. The check in was trouble free, for the most the staff are friendly they talk to you and genuinely seem to be enjoying there lot
so would not be fair to name individuals that did stand out although there are one or two. The only unhappy face was that of the lady in the restaurant whose job was to replenish the food dishes. Not a smile not even when you said good morning reminded me of the widow Featherstone out of open all hours but with glasses
All is for the most part as reported so no real need to repeat what others are saying. As this was my first trip to Benidorm and did not really know what to expect and did not realy suit OK if you just want to lay on a beach all day or for others drink as much as possible and make the most noise.
firstly why this is called a beach hotel I can't imagine it is four roads back one of which is a duel carriageway may only be a max ten minute walk but still not a beach hotel. We where on the 14th floor pool view and looked up at the tower blocks of flats that surrounded. Benidorm is a high rise almost city like place You can see the sea from the higher floors if you crane your neck over the balcony which are incidentally just about one metre wide.It may be close to the hospital as the scream of sirens is regularly heard. On to other matters you may want to be aware of, food is for the most part good but is repetitive beef I found was somewhat tough. The all inclusive drinks where well I have had a lot better If you enjoy beer as I do it is was not good drinkable but not good generally as flat as a witches ### .No children good point hen and stags some are fine others are as welcome as fart in a spacesuit. Sun beds are plentiful umbrellas not so just ten around the swimming pool but a few more on the sun deck. Doors don't open for the sun decks till 9 o'clock then its like the sales rush to get prime places so queue early Now as you have read this far let me save you some money DON'T RENT a safe they are not electronic there is NO key just a 6 digit number of your choice now your 21 Euros a week better off.
There are many excursions to be had just a couple you may want to look at just to get away for a day take the number 10 bus to Altea about a 45 min ride 1.45 Euos stay on the bus till it reaches the terminus then have a walk round lots of nice cafe's on the sea front just walk as far as you want then just walk up any side street your on the bus route home cant get lost. Another is a boat trip to Calpi about 5 hours when you get off the boat don't turn left to the restaurants just go up the hill and turn left walk for ten mins lovely beach etc if you fancy a snack or a cold drink there is a cafe at the top of the slope you just walked up called Dracula's well priced and good quality. Hope this was of some help to you

Room Tip: pool side gets the sun AM above 8th floor for a glimpse of the sea but you can still hear the noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NorthWalesRigsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

we adore this hotel every thing about it is great, just came back from our third visit the only thing that spoils it for us is that two years running when we go in may the workman appear and tape off large areas of sunbathing space to repair the outside flooring,surely this could be done in the evening or at night it really spoils it for us especially as my sister is in a wheelchair and it makes it very hard to navigate around as all the sunbeds get pushed together.has made me have doubts about next may booking, but we really do love it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sue w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Stayed here for a week in June and I absolutely loved it. The hotel is modern which I found so welcoming as you do see some that look tacky. The room was to such a high standard and was cleaned every day. The pool and sunbed area was really nice although people did reserve beds we could still find somewhere to sit. Pool was clean and great for a cool down as it was really hot. The restaurant was beautiful and the food was different everyday. We only saw the entertainment once as we went out every night and found it was more for older people. Really would recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SallyandDanny1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

This hotel is simply brilliant, the bar staff are great and very polite and Raquel the entertainments girl was brilliant in organising poolside activities shooting, playing pool, and other games.

We booked the select upgrade and was worth it, free safe,slippers,bath robe, branded drinks, tea and coffee in your room, mini bar on arrival and free use of the spa which is a must. The only niggle was being in a segregated area for your drinks it would of been better if you could go to the normal bar and just show your silver band.

As usual there was a rush for sunbeds in the morning (me Included) although there were plenty of sunbeds there were only a handful of parasols probably the only downside to the hotel.

The rooms were clean and spacious. The food was excellant tasty and well presented, Carvery and show cooking every night even the lunches were as good as the evening meals, pizzas, pasta, and a great selection of veg. Fresh fish, Prawns, and salads. The breakfast had everything you could wish for even cava and black puddings!! There was no rush either queueing for toasters and brews probably as this is an adults only hotel and this makes a huge difference.

I will definitely be back however all the good reviews this hotel is getting I will lucky to get a room.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dazzlin01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Best all inclusive ive ever had cant fault anything food great staff, drinks ,cleanliness,all spot on the only thing I thought weak were some of the evening acts. Mr bubbles whilst clever ain't that inspiring he does a bubble blowing act,,,,,joy still a great break in a great hotel.

Room Tip: Disabled room I had was very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

stayed here with my girlfriend from 1st - 11th June. our age group is 45 - 50.
HOTEL is realy clean and quite modern, rooms are nice and are cleaned daily ( yes sheets and towels). OUTSIDE AREA, sun terrace and pool area again are kept clean however your a little cramped, The outside area is not realy big enough for the amount of sunloungers they have put out, the pool takes a few minutes to aclimatize to, but once your past the initial shock its comfortable, pool does NOT get the sun till about 1pm then its unbroken sun till sunset.

DRINKS.. daytime pool area drinks are served in the near by "buffet bar" hope you like plastic vendin machine cups, not realy suitable ( too small )
DRINKS.. night time drinks are served in the "entertainment lounge" in 1/2 pint glass's, (so i got myself 2 and the girfriend 1 ) <<<< wise :). the entertainment was pretty average to be honest, ie ABBA night was only 2 girls ? sure there was 2 men in abba. i'd plan your evening entertainment elsewhere unless your after your free drinks .

BAR STAFF was very happy/smiley for 2 days, then i got the feeling i was being ingnore'd by them, its was like they would find something to do when it was my turn to be serverd. about every 30 mins a bell would sound, then i realized if u TIP them they sound the bell. ( i didnt get the bell once as i didnt TIP) ignored ? hmmmm

FOOD... the food was ok but did get repetative, some days hot, but more often NOT. if u like the odd burger make sure there cooked, i fancied 2 on this holiday, both were pink inside. For some reason they put them little butter packets in a different place each day, when you do find them there like little ice cubes.
"""""""" CERIALS """""" i would avoid these, (reason) we was late going for breakfast most days and about 30 mins before food ends they start to clean up. i was SHOCKED to see the table cleaners at the cerial bar wipe up the cerial that had missed peoples bowls for that morning with there hands, and then place THAT CERIAL back into the musli dispencer, yukkk

I wouldnt say avoid here because overall its good place to stay, however i dont think its as good as people make out

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.9 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#51 of 191 in Benidorm
4,328 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia
0.4 mi away
Sandos Benidorm Suites
Sandos Benidorm Suites
#17 of 191 in Benidorm
1,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
#10 of 191 in Benidorm
2,570 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Del Mar Hotel
Villa Del Mar Hotel
#4 of 191 in Benidorm
2,906 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel RH Royal
Hotel RH Royal
#6 of 191 in Benidorm
1,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa

Address: Avenida Periodista Emilio Romero 11, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#3 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#10 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#12 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: $116 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa All Inclusive, Adults Only +16, is located near to Playa de Levante (450 m) and to Benidorm centre. It has 199 rooms with two individual beds, flat satellite TV, air conditioning and heater, bathroom with hairdryer, terrace with views and free WiFi, plus minibar and safe (extra charge) It also provide a program called Select wich offers additional services besides the usual current all-inclusive. Among these, there are all kind of falicities at the arrival and in the room, such as a bottle welcome bottle of cava, or minibar and safe for free, as well as discount and access to the Select Club Lounge. The falicities have an outside pool and Jacuzzi, cafe-bar, and show cooking and buffet restaurant. As well as parking, gym, spa, sauna and Wellnes Centre (extra charge). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandos Monaco Hotel And Spa
Sandos Monaco Hotel Benidorm
Monaco Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing