We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #11 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Me and two other girls stayed here for a week. It was great, we loved it! The hotel was spotless. The food was of an excellent quality, although a little repetitive. However, you expect this when they have to cater for so many different tastes. The bar staff were wonderful, and brought some added entertainment to the holiday! There were a couple of loud parties, however, this is also to be expected in an all-inclusive adult only hotel! The spa was well worth the money! we had a one hour massage and 2 hours in the spa pool for 55 euros. Raquel is excellent!! So friendly and helpful, and definitely made the holiday! The old town, new town and beach are all just a short 5 minute walk away, brilliant for lazy days!

I would definitely recommend this holiday to anyone, as we are all now suffering major holiday blues!!

Room Tip: I think they are all the same, but we were third floor, non pool side and it was fine :) pool side m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank rebecca l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,636)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,200 - 2,206 of 3,636 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2013

What a fantastic hotel this really is. The staff are polite and helpfull, the rooms are massive and as with the rest of the Hotel spotless, the free wifi is handy to use when skyping back home and making them jealous, and the food in the restauraunt is very good quality with no end of choice and something for everybody.
I do see some of the points about stag groups that some people have made, but barring from one group been rowdy at first, we never heard any noise in the day or evening.
This Hotel caters for couples and Large groups so be prepared for a mixed bag.
Quiet rooms are the top of the hotel and away from the lifts.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Relaxman66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Just returned from a holiday to this place, had a great time once again (4th visit to the hotel). Staff all very nice, rooms spotless. Could not fault a thing about this hotel! We were there when the police were called for the stag party, not everybody was put out of the hotel but only some of them. Spoke to one of the stag do members two days later and he seemed to be enjoying the hotel, unlike his friend who did the previous review. Definitively booking again for later on year and next year, you cannot beat this hotel in Benidorm as it is one of the best in my opinions!! I don't know how anyone can award this hotel any less than 4 stars!!

Room Tip: Any room is a good room in the Sandos Monaco hotel and spa!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tommy-Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed at the Sandos Monaco from the 2nd May till the 9th May for my husbands 40th and my Uncles birthday, there was a group of eight and once we all checked in we where all impressed with the Sandos facitilies/staff/rooms and cleanliness and I would have had no qualms recomending this hotel however the holiday was somewhat ruined after me and my sister where physically attacked by what I can only describe as the female version of Rab C Nesbitt.
After a walk back from the old town with my sister we where waiting by the lifts to go upto our rooms when a bloated screaming banshee leaped from the lift screeching and grabbed my sister by the neck then slapped me across the face when I pulled her from my sister, her husband came and pulled her off us and apoligsed, apparantly in her drunken stupor she thought we had been 'canoodling' with her husband. We took the lift to the bottom floor until her screeching subsided and made our way back to reception to report the fact we had just been both physically attacked, however the man on reception told us to go to bed, which quite frankly I was disgusted at, bearing in mind that day a group of guys had been evicted from the hotel for being rowdy around the pool, had these lads attacked anyone? No, this woman had but nothing was done about it.
In the morning I went back down to reception to ask if CCTV was on the lift which I was told there was, I told the two ladies on reception what happened and was told to phone the police which I did but it seemed kind of pointless as I didn't no the womans name or room number, however when I described this woman to the girls on reception they described her husband to me and I told them yes that was them but still nothing was done, the next night I was sat in the top bar with my Mum and we saw the woman that attacked me and my sister with her group, so it seems this hotel tolerates their guests being physically attacked but doesnt tolerate people enjoying themselves being slightly rowdy, all in all it tainted what was a lovely holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gigglingeisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Stayed at Sandos Monaco for two weeks in April. We can't believe some of the bad reviews posted. We can honestly say this is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. The staff (restaurant, bars. cleaners etc) are the most friendly, funny and polite we have ever come across and could not do enough for you. We found the food and drink excellent and have absolutely no complaints whatsoever. We had a room on the 16th floor and the view was fantastic. What more could you ask for. Booked up as soon as we came home to go over the New Year Period. Can't wait. Thanks to all the staff and management at this hotel for making our holiday one to remember.

Room Tip: Request room on 16th floor, great view and no noise from above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank May and Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

i have just returned from this hotel after staying there for 7 days and i have to say it is beautiful it has everything under one roof from relaxation in the spa circuit for a small fee of 10 euro a day for 2 hours we went twice , to fabulous food to plenty of own brand drinks which are all good.the bar staff were great always welcoming and happy especially pepe he was really friendly was nice to be able to not only be served by them but on departure of this hotel certain members of the staff were approaching us to say bye which was really nice, raquel is the hotel entertainer who organises everything from karaoke to dancing with different things to do. my only moan would be the spa prices for treatments although the spa circuit was so relaxing i found the ages ranged from early 20 to 90 which is always a good mix was mostly 40 plus and was the odd lively group but you find these leave to hit the night life which was a 5 minute walk as well as the beach, we did the select lounge while we were there which allows only silver band holders in to there own area which was lovely to have a quiet drink of branded alcohol and a small selection of snacks which were always topped up freshly. if your after a relaxing holiday its fab and if you want a bit of both its fab as it is so close to nightlife. rooms are also spacious.

Room Tip: we were on 7th floor which was great but i think a pool facing is better if your not a good sleeper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank relax982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

This hotel is in a great position, easy walk to beach and old town without any traffic noise. Very clean rooms, dinning area, reception, needs to keep pool area cleaner. Staff excellent, very good bar service, no queing, good quality drinks and food, especially breakfast. Lunch had good choice with cuts of meat off the bone. Great as no kids running around and no mess. Unfortunately, groups visiting this hotel spoil it. Spoke to manager, great, he is really trying to have a nice hotel but accepts that his party groups spoil it for the rest. Wish the bar staff would refuse to serve the idiots that get very drunk, very lound and have no respect but if more people brought this to the attention of the staff more would get done. Special award to Rachel, friendly and hard working. Only member of animation team but worked really well to get people involved. Bar staff were friendly but need direction as per point above. Would recommend this hotel, hope that groups are kept under control as they are the only down side to this holiday.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 6th floor, very quiet as no traffic and very clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rain-in-preston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.4 mi away
Sandos Benidorm Suites
Sandos Benidorm Suites
#17 of 191 in Benidorm
1,791 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia
0.9 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#52 of 191 in Benidorm
4,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Villa Del Mar Hotel
Villa Del Mar Hotel
#4 of 191 in Benidorm
2,943 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
#10 of 191 in Benidorm
2,641 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa

Address: Avenida Periodista Emilio Romero 11, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#3 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#10 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#12 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: $132 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa All Inclusive, Adults Only +16, is located near to Playa de Levante (450 m) and to Benidorm centre. It has 199 rooms with two individual beds, flat satellite TV, air conditioning and heater, bathroom with hairdryer, terrace with views and free WiFi, plus minibar and safe (extra charge) It also provide a program called Select wich offers additional services besides the usual current all-inclusive. Among these, there are all kind of falicities at the arrival and in the room, such as a bottle welcome bottle of cava, or minibar and safe for free, as well as discount and access to the Select Club Lounge. The falicities have an outside pool and Jacuzzi, cafe-bar, and show cooking and buffet restaurant. As well as parking, gym, spa, sauna and Wellnes Centre (extra charge). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandos Monaco Hotel Benidorm
Sandos Monaco Hotel And Spa
Monaco Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing