We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“hotel atmosphere ?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #14 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
united kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“hotel atmosphere ?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

nice clean hotel, average all inclusive, which suddenly of a weekend came alive with spanish weekend breakers were everything seem to improve, food quality and variety..staff not the friendliest,no greetings on arrival at reception and on departure not a word said,took room key and continued with workload !!bar staff very tip orientated, only friendly member of staff Raquel got a smile for everybody..recommend The Marina up the road twice as good ..

Room Tip: pick rooms any floor ending in 11,or 13 sun pm and away from lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank weavwj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,901
    897
    263
    55
    40
See reviews for
358
1,788
37
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,023)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

We visited again this January (6th) and found it still to be the best hotel in Benidorm - and we have tried many. The staff are great (if you take the trouble to chat). The general manager is very approachable, always around and clearly leads the way for his teams. Again we found the reception staff to be very helpful. Jose made our experience in the restaurant lovely (thanks for Carole's cake !! ). Pepe and the team do a great job in keeping everyone "watered". And as for Raquel - she is a star. Such a lovely personality. Cant wait for 6th Feb for another short break.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank oldjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ayrshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

As this was my first time in Benidorm was pleasantly surprised, hotel was lovely and very clean which is a plus. Food was plentiful and something for everyone, drink was the local but was very nice , I believe that you could upgrade if you so wished ours was fine. Entertainment was okay. suited us where hotel was situated as just a short walk to the beach and plenty of seats to sit on just to enjoy the views. I did notice that the hotel does not cater for children, might find this a negative for summer time , But we enjoyed our break and would certainly recommend this hotel.We will certainly be back. Big thank you to all the staff.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skellyclancrosshill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

We spent our second Xmas and New Year at this warm and welcoming 4 star Hotel.We met many other returning guests which added to our enjoyment.
The hotel is situated a couple of minutes walk from the sea front and is equidistant to both Levante and Poniente beach.
Rooms at the hotel are situated over 16 floors and are spacious,well equipped with flat screen television a bath and overhead shower,the beds are the most comfortable Ive slept in at a hotel.
The corridors stairs and public areas are immaculate and decorated to a high standard.
New this year was an area which could only be accessed if you paid for the premium package of drinks and extras.We paid for the basic All Inclusive and we found most of the drinks fine with a broad choice available.
Sandos Monaco has some of the most friendly staff............we did not meet any who were rude or unhelpful.We recognised a few from last year especially the chefs and they were always happy to greet you despite being busy.Bar staff served drinks with a friendly smile and reception were ready to help if needed.
The outside area of the hotel is kept very clean and tidy it is sheltered from any breezes by glass screens and there are plenty of seats and sun beds.
The large conservatory type pool bar has an acoustic problem as it gets so noisy if the doors are closed.
Raquel continues to be in charge of the Sandos activities and entertainment.She is such a lovely person and remembers your name,doesnt pressurise you to join in, but welcomes you when you do.The entertainment is geared to British and Spanish and like a lot of hotels abroad you cannot please everyone but we had many very enjoyable evenings.
Now on to food...Our gala Xmas and New year meals were superb the effort the hotel went to was second to none and we had a splendid time.All other meals were very good.............yes some food could have been hotter but there was a microwave to Zap things if needed!!!
Soups were excellent the chefs grilled meat and fish and there was always a lovely choice of cakes and desserts as well as fresh fruit,cooked breakfasts were always available.
The Sandos Monaco is an Adults only hotel,it welcomes its guests and I would say is one of the nicest hotels we have stayed at for Xmas and New Year. This is partly due to the lovely people we have met there for the last two years but it is also due to the hotel itself and its staff!!

Room Tip: Higher floors have the best views choose one away from the lifts as some guests stand and chatter th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yorkie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Having just returned from a week at this hotel all inclusive it is not. We arrived after the restaurant had closed and were given an information card showing the restaurant opening times and also times that the snacks bar was open i.e. 11am-13.00pm, 16.00pm-18.00pm and 22.00pm-24.00 web site says serving sandwiches, fresh fruit, salads, hot dogs. However this snacks bar did not exist. Normally AI hotels I have stayed in have a designated buffet style snacks area albeit chips, burgers, hot dogs, pizzas, salads etc, but at least something you could have to eat. This hotel, obviously to keep its costs down, offered nothing other than a plate of crisps or an underdone toasted sandwich which you had to queue up for at the drinks bar in the entertainment room and which you had to ask for as they did not advertise the fact that these snacks were available. During the day only 1 bar was open which was like
being in a canteen. Only 1 bar open in the evening and that was in the entertainment room, the hotel does not have a lounge seating area only a few seats in reception area. Entertainment was poor, the nights we stayed in to watch consisted of one night a man blowing bubbles, one night karaoke(no expense spared), and two nights showing the same duo. In the restaurant the food was usually lukewarm and repetitive, I did not find the staff friendly, when you said thank you to them for clearing away your plates they ignored you. I asked one evening if I could have a glass of Cava with my meal as I didn't like the wine on offer from the 'pumps' and was told no as Cava wasn't available in the restaurant in the evening although you could help yourself to it at breakfast! We paid 3 euros a day for the use of a safe in our room, one evening we could not get into the safe to get our money out so reported this at reception only to be told they couldn't do anything until next morning (just as well we hadn't planned on seeing a show that evening but subjected to the above mentioned entertainment). Our room was on the 4th floor and apart from the safe we didn't have any problems. The hotel is centrally located for the promenade and bars. Would we return to this hotel - No.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Arrived on Saturday 19th Jan. Check-in quick and efficient. Quickly dropped off bags and headed for lunch. Restaurant clean and there was plenty of food and variety. This we found for all our meals. Staff were very pleasant throughout. Tom at the bar makes a lovely champagne sangria cocktail and always has a smile. Raquel in the entertainment team was fun and took the time to learn peoples names which is always nice. Travelled with a friend who's birthday we were celebrating and she had a fantastic time with lots of fuss from staff and guests. Went to the spa and had a lovely 2 hours relaxation time. Would return to this hotel if staying in Benidorm again as it's central to shops, beach and bars and excellent value for money.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SandraBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

just come back from this hotel(17thjan) my advice is go for the select rooms, includes bath robes kettle free safe also fridge filled one time with drink & free one time into lovely spa, in this select you get into room where drinks upon, you help yourself to they are branded & no-one seemed to abuse this wich was nice also it has coffee & tea with snacks to help yourself. apart from all this the bar staff & restuarant staff are all very nice, lovely big rooms good food something for everyone entertainment not good but in benidorm you go out for that,we had fab weather looking to go back we are a couple of retired people it was not full of young reveller &is ver.well situated.

Room Tip: corner suites are sunny all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ann n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,563 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,172 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
0.9 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#44 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,717 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Del Mar Hotel
Villa Del Mar Hotel
#5 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa

Property: Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa
Address: Avenida Periodista Emilio Romero 11, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#2 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#6 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#11 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#12 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa All Inclusive, Adults Only +16, is located near to Playa de Levante (450 m) and to Benidorm centre. It has 199 rooms with two individual beds, flat satellite TV, air conditioning and heater, bathroom with hairdryer, terrace with views and free WiFi, plus minibar and safe (extra charge) It also provide a program called Select wich offers additional services besides the usual current all-inclusive. Among these, there are all kind of falicities at the arrival and in the room, such as a bottle welcome bottle of cava, or minibar and safe for free, as well as discount and access to the Select Club Lounge. The falicities have an outside pool and Jacuzzi, cafe-bar, and show cooking and buffet restaurant. As well as parking, gym, spa, sauna and Wellnes Centre (extra charge). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandos Monaco Hotel Benidorm
Sandos Monaco Hotel And Spa
Monaco Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing