We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Poseidon Resort(Benidorm)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$144
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$334
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Villaitana(Benidorm)
$131
$125
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$124
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$131
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$124
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$220
$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Melia Benidorm(Benidorm)
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$172
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,740)
Filter reviews
3,740 results
Traveler rating
2,307
1,036
293
61
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,307
1,036
293
61
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsselect loungeselect packagebar staffold townbranded drinkslovely hotelplenty of choicepool areatwo double bedsall inclusive hotelshow cookinglarge bathroombottle of cavagala dinnerevening entertainmentsomething for everyoneall inclusive package
Filter
Updating list...
2,437 - 2,442 of 3,740 reviews
Reviewed December 22, 2012

A group of us visited last weekend for 3 nights the Hotel is nice and very clean Spa was great but i thought the entertainment was average and the Hotel food was good but i would not say excellent as some previous reviews stated.It may have been down to the fact that the Hotel was near empty and things may have been scaled back.
We are going to come back in a couple of months and try it again as it is good value for money.
Main downside was the location of our room second floor at the front bars are open until 4.30 and very noisy on Saturday night most of our group got very little sleep with the noise.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms at the front
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mickholliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

just got back from a 3 night break. couldnt fault a thing. it was all inclusive, the food was amazing with more than enough choice and variety. the hotel was spotless and the staff were really friendly and helpfull. there was plenty of entertainment going on all day in the hotel. it is situated about 10 mins walk from the main square. would definatly go again.

Room Tip: pool view room was nice
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank debbie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Just back from a few days all inclusive stay at Sandos Monaco and was very impressed. We went with our friends who have been before and had a great time. Hotel was excellent, great room, friendly staff especially Raquel the entertainment organizer, great food and drinks, very clean, great facilities (Spa is a must). Can't wait to go back next year
Nikki

Room Tip: We were on the eighth floor, rooms 812 and 813 at end of corridor away from lift
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank geetee52_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

My wife and I just spent 3 nights in this fantastic Hotel with another couple and we cannot fault it for service, the size of the rooms, food and entertainment. The food was excellent, at breakfast, lunch and dinner. There was always a cold meat buffet at lunch and dinner with a choice of hot foods for the main courses. If you like Pizza and pasta then you will love it and also the fish, especially the salmon, was perfectlycooked and seasoned.

Outside of the restaurant there was entertainment in the form of Paella making demonstrations, Archery, Rifle Shooting, Line Dancing and a tour of tyhe local Bull ring. Raquel, who organised all this, was absolutely brilliant, and she always had a beaming smile and nothing was too much trouble. She also acted as M C for the entertainment in the main bar in the evening, Bubble Man was good as was the acrobatic act and then there followed a disco with a bit of Karaoke, a great night was had by all.
Also included in our all inclusive 3day break was a 2 hour session in the Spa. This had a Steam room and a Sauna plus various bubble beds and hydrotherapy stations. Very relaxing and you are sure to get a good nights sleep after.

The Hotel room we had was spacious with a flatscreen TV mounted on the wall for those who cant keep away, and the beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was roomy and had it's own hairdryer and towel tail. Off the bedroom itself we had a balcony overlooking the area down to the sea with a couple of chairs to sit and read or watch the sun go down. Situated in the heart of Benidorm this was one of the best breaks we have ever had and will definitaley be returning.

Recommended...

Room Tip: Room numbers 11, 12 and 13 are corner postion andoffer veiws to the sea so grab one of these if you can..
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank geetee52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here Nov 2012 for fiesta. Best hotel I've stayed in at benidorm and I've been going for years. The hotel is spottlessly clean great food fantastic choice staff are very good. We went all inclusive. The local drinks (spirits and wine )not bad branded mixes , Pepsi, fantastic etc.the lager beer is the only downfall, in my view its poison but this wouldn't put me off going to this hotel again. Positioned closer to old town than the new town 200yards from beach. We asked for specific rooms when we booked and the hotel obliged. Definitely reccommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank baltymore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews