We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #13 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
west midlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

arrived at the monaco on 29th september for 10 nights. food was best ever had in a hotel and the puddings were excellent. we were on the silver all inclusive package which was excellent value for money all international drinks but when you go to the other bars you dont get them so you have to get them out select lounge,some drinks such as cider or alcohol pops and guiness wasnt on the silver select should make clear what you can or cant have.should have the select lounge 24hour. staff polite, hotel room was good, spa was good, good location. definetely going back next year

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gail h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,092 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,859
    885
    254
    54
    40
See reviews for
352
1,748
36
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,006)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed here for a relaxing week and it was the perfect place for it. It was great for people who appreciate a bit of peace and quiet as it is adult only. The room and bathroom were both clean and new looking. Situated in the Spanish side of town but within walking distance of the 'British Square' and the lively pubs and clubs. Close to the beach as well. My only complaint would be the noise of the maids dragging the beds across the tile floor while trying to have a lie-in or afternoon nap, it was so loud and went on for so long!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chloe_Buttsavage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Just returned from our 2nd visit to the Sandos this year and glad we were able to say goodbye to the lifeguard as it was his last day for the summer. He is an asset to the hotel and look forward to seeing him again when we come for 2 weeks in July! Raquel was also amazing. As for the bar staff- they're brilliant! Always happy, singing and dancing behind the bar. Moon is so funny I wanted to bring him home in my suitcase! I cant understand why anyone moans about the bar staff. Food fantastic-loving the new select lounge! Visited the spa this time, was well worth it. Rooms spotless. Restaurant staff were good at their job but a special mention to Natascha who looked after us-very professional. All in all we had a fantastic time with Sharon and Richie once again! See you all next year!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

we stayed at the sandos for 11 days 01/102012-12/10/2012 the hotel we could not fault we stayed all inclusive on a silver room which gave us the use of the silver select club lounge,which included all main brand spirts and beer , also coffee dailly papers and internet facilities.
the hotel and staff we did not have any problems with and gave us the best of service , we did not have any bad food and the choice was very good , the only problem we had on the second last night of our holiday the lifts broke down and we were on the 15th floor which was a fair hike up 15 floors to our room,apart from that the hotel was very good and i would use it again .

Room Tip: this is a good adults only hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rosemount230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

Are 2 vist to the sandos this year.hotel lovley.best company ever with 8 great friends.food plenty to select from.gala dinner on Friday night great.lovely rooms plenty of space in them .bathrooms plenty of space in too.Staff where very helpfully .bar staff great moon is very funny he's a hit with the girls.spa best 2 hours.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
112 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

just returned from 12nt stay at sandos,would recommend this hotel for those looking for a spotless and friendly hotel with great food and great location,this is our third time at hotel and already booked for may next year.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tommy-Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

This is a lovely hotel, right in the centre of the old & new town, lots going on within walking distance.

Good choice of food, lovely cooked meats and fish every day with all the usual salad jacket potato's chips etc, pitza, pasta, even fusy eaters should have no problem finding something good to eat. Variety for breakfast too. Downside whilst dining drinks you had to pay extra for bottled wine, even if your were a select guest. Although I believe that this only changed this summer as quests we spoke to who had visited earlier this year said that you could have wine & water by the bottle.

Rooms of good size, with large bathroom. Hotel kept clean at all times, lots of sun beds and chairs. Pool very cold not in the sun.

Big downfall for us NO WAITER service at all.

If you upgrade to select and you go to see a show you have to go upstais to the select room to get your drinks. A lot of the staff were miserable, if you were sat outside at midnight when the bar closes they came to stack the chairs up and made sure they were very noisey so you could not hear each other talking.

Animation girl Raquel very nice and friendly and went out of her way to make people happy.

The Sandos chain seem to adopt different policy's regardibg drinks as we have stayed at SANDOS San Blas in June and you could get wine cava bottled water etc with your meals and they did not have any upgrades ?

You had to pay your safe and bottled water if you were not a select quest.

We went for my husbands birthday and ended upgrading for the drinks package 13 euro's per person per day ONLY to find out that the drink he likes guinness was ANOTHER additional charge 2.50 euro's per can.

We were all inclusive with our tour operator Jet2 whom prior to travel advised us that they were not aware of the select upgrade, when we arrived at the hotel we asked about the upgrade only to be told that you had to do this before travel. A couple of days later quests were telling us they had upgraded on arrival, so we spoke to another receptionist that said we could updrade. so this depends on which member of staff you speak too,

Dont be put off this hotel as I would recommend it just be aware of the above. Happy holiday.

Room Tip: We had rooms 206 & 210 sunny balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,523 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,148 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
0.9 mi away
Villa Del Mar Hotel
Villa Del Mar Hotel
#5 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,465 reviews
0.9 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#47 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa

Property: Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa
Address: Avenida Periodista Emilio Romero 11, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#2 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#6 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#11 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#12 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa All Inclusive, Adults Only +16, is located near to Playa de Levante (450 m) and to Benidorm centre. It has 199 rooms with two individual beds, flat satellite TV, air conditioning and heater, bathroom with hairdryer, terrace with views and free WiFi, plus minibar and safe (extra charge) It also provide a program called Select wich offers additional services besides the usual current all-inclusive. Among these, there are all kind of falicities at the arrival and in the room, such as a bottle welcome bottle of cava, or minibar and safe for free, as well as discount and access to the Select Club Lounge. The falicities have an outside pool and Jacuzzi, cafe-bar, and show cooking and buffet restaurant. As well as parking, gym, spa, sauna and Wellnes Centre (extra charge). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia and Priceline so you can book your Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandos Monaco Hotel Benidorm
Sandos Monaco Hotel And Spa
Monaco Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing