We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Era Park Apartments(Benidorm)(Great Value!)
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia(Benidorm)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$102
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Villaitana(Benidorm)
$149
$138
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$117
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,712)
Filter reviews
3,712 results
Traveler rating
2,289
1,028
292
60
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,289
1,028
292
60
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsselect loungeselect packagebar staffold townbranded drinkslovely hotelplenty of choicepool areatwo double bedsall inclusive hotelshow cookinglarge bathroombottle of cavagala dinnerevening entertainmentsomething for everyoneall inclusive package
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,508 - 2,513 of 3,712 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Just got back from our third visit to this hotel,and just wanted to share a few extra comments to my review earlier this year. Hotel seems to get better every time we go and need to mention a few people who make the stay even more enjoyable. RAQUEL works so hard all day and night to keep you entertained - thank you!!! In the pool bar MOON our "yellow belly Yorkshire pudding" barman is just sooo funny, and in the restaurant FLORIN always serves you with a smile, and last but by no means least the cleaners who keep everywhere so spotless THANK YOU ALL. My only disappointment was that although I emailed the hotel before we went to tell them that our party were celebrating a 70th birthday for my dad, it was our silver wedding anniversary and our friend was retiring we never got so much as a cake or bottle of champers - shame on you mr manager!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborahlunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We liked the hotel very much even though the Spa was not working before our arrival on the 7th September and was still not working when we finished our 10 day break on the 17th September even though we were told it would be up and running at different times.
We booked the Select option our all Inclusive stay which guaranteed top shelf drinks etc but I found this made me feel excluded from the rest of the holiday makers as we had to go into room which had large window’s to make use of the Select option which if you sat in the room made me feel as if I was in a fish tank. Also we had take the bottled beer, Cola etc (Decanted) from this room down to the Cabaret bar area because they would not serve us these items there.
Our room was 313 which overlooked the pool area and was very spacious and clean.
The hotel staff where very good and where very helpful in all areas.
Also we met some nice people at the hotel and we hope they enjoyed mine and my friends company as we did there’s.
I did like the Hotel and would go back as I had a great time.

Room Tip: Rooms at the far end of the corridor seem to be more spacious.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raymond2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Just returned from one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. Everything was excellent. The only thing in our opinion which could have been improved were the fruit juice and coffee machines which both produced very poor quality drinks at breakfast. We were on the 16th (top) floor and would definately recommend as the views were brilliant. Overall a great place to stay and can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Go for a high for a long a you don't suffer from vertigo
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank George D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We loved this hotel. Stayed 4th to 11th September 2012.

It is in a very nice position, 3 streets back from the beach road and only a couple of streets down and left to the main drag where you will find all the clubs and pubs and if you turn to the right you are in old Benidorm.

The only downside was we had a small room on the side of the building next to the emergency staircase (Room 1501) but we decided not to ask for a transfer to a larger room as we had excellent views and could see the sea and the lights at night looked wonderful. We were on 15th floor.

The hotel has 3 very efficient lifts. The rooms were cleaned every day, towels changed if you left them on the floor. We had a fridge - great for cold water (which of course you have to buy). Had a very good nights sleep. We had a flat screen TV on the wall and every afternoon we would watch a film on the True Movies channels, 17 and 18. BBC World News is on Ch 32. At this hotel you wear wristbands and there is a Select group who wear silver bands. We found the drinks to be OK and the bar staff friendly.

The pool and juccizi were lovely. Always had a lifeguard on duty. Sunbeds were at the pool and on the main terrace. We had no problem getting a sunbed but this was probaly due to the time of year, being out of the main season.

The 'one girl' animation team did a great job. I noticed that in the evenings she was also the DJ. The evening entertainment could be a lot better as it only lasted for an hour. Reception staff were great, especially Nicholas and the PR lady, Nicky, was very friendly.

On to the food. It was excellent. In fact I didn't know what to choose on some nights as there were several things I liked. They have a grill where they cooked fish, chicken, lamb chops and sometimes steak. Next to that there was a pizza station, then a pasta station. They had a carvery every day. There was so much choice when it came to salads and bread. I liked their rolls and my husband preferred to cut his bread. Soups on the whole were good. For breakfast there was fresh orange juice in good sized glasses. Talking about breakfast, where you get the english breakfast, i.e. bacon, sausages, beans, there are boiled eggs. If you want a fried egg you have to go the grill station. The tea was the best we have ever tasted abroad - we liked their Tetley tea bags. On the desert front there was a lot of choice, fresh fruit, ice-cream, puddings and creamy cakes (they were OK but they don't use real cream, but that is probably my choice)!

We would definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Pool side rooms have sun afternoon and evenings.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Helen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Spent a week there but the Spa was closed, they did not seem sure when it would open again. Overall a good hotel, very clean with good choice of food and very helpful staff. We would definitely stay there again.
Some of the down sides that people mention seem to have more to do with the resort of Benidorm than the hotel, for example because of all the tower blocks very few pools will get sun until the afternoon, that much is simple physics.
Good- helpful and friendly staff , cleaning(spotless), food- wide choice every day, central location set away from main roads.The room was great (14th floor) with two large , extremely comfortable beds and well appointed bathroom For us, these pluses easily outweighed the downsides:
Down side - not enough pool umbrellas, pool area over crowded, evening entertainment generally poor and whole lounge area for the entertainment poorly set out and crowded with too many empty chairs.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaybLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews