We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous best hotel I have found in Benidorm” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #14 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous best hotel I have found in Benidorm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2011

Stayed here for one week in February and it was fantastic. The rooms were very clean, modern we had a balcony which got the sun from early morning to 4 in the afternoon. The food was good, caviar and champagne for breakfast twice! there was every facility there you could think of. Did not try the spa due to a back injury but other people said it was brilliant. Lots of sunbeds outside with outdoor jacuzzi, swimming pools. Really classy hotel which was priced very good, I have stopped in over 20 hotels and this one in my opinion was the best.

Room Tip: choose one of the corner ones with a balcony looking out towards new town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mandy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,095 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,861
    886
    254
    54
    40
See reviews for
352
1,751
36
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,007)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2011

me, my husband ,and disabled son have just returned {15.sept,2011}from this hotel,spending 2 wks there, it is a brilliant hotel, our room, 102, on 1st floor was big so is bathroom, with both bath and walk in shower,the food was very good,something 4 everyone,, always available,was salad, pasta and pizza,then choices of ,,fish, beef, pork chops, steak,salmon,spare-ribs,chicken,duck,,,breakfast,, every egg you can think of boiled, fried, scrambled, and omlettes,,we will deffo go again,, the staff were very nice, always friendly,it is well situated, between square and old town,so got the best of both,, we have always stayed near square before, and found it a long walk to old town, but here you are in the middle,,10/10,,the air con was a god send, it comes on auto when you close balcony door,, what we did, was had 2 door cards,{keys}, so we cauld leave it on when we went out,, brill, came back to a nice cool room,,no more to say ,,brill can,t wait to go again,

Room Tip: i e-mailed before i went, to request a big room,,,
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barbara b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redcar, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2011

Overall this hotel is excellent, very clean, great food although we only ate there a few times as we like to eat out but the all inclusive was good for the alcohol. One bad point about the alcohol is that a lot of the spirits are not on the deal which is quite annoying so bare this in mind if you like your spirits. Such as Jack Daniels and Amarreto and there are quite expensive. Bar staff are lovely so ignore bad comments about them.

Modern rooms with gorgeous bathrooms, maids slightly annoying as there do not stop bugging you on a morning to get in the room. Staff are nice although one on reception was not the most helpful when I has sprained my ankle and needed to help to carry our suitcases to the room, my partner was left to struggle.

The swimming pool area is nice but it is shadde a lot of the time and the sunbeds are packed closely together which is slightly strange when you dont know the person next to you.

Overall it is a nice hotel and a 100 times better than we thought it was going to be, we came to Benidorm as a daft holiday as we had been to Mexico in april but our opinions are completely changed. Although this was not a patch on the hotel in Mexico it is excellent as far as hotels go in Spain.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Molesontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire, England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2011

My friend and I stayed for 6 nights in early August 2011. I am a big traveller but had never been to Benidorm before (it exceeded our expectations) I also hate people complaining because the hotel was not the Ritz Carlton but only pay £200.00, and you can't eat chips and burgers every night! However I did feel slighty let down by the hotel.
We arrived around 1am at the hotel, tired thisty and hungry to be "welcomed" (I use this term very loosely) by two night staff members who informed us that no food / drink was avaliable after midnight (not even a welcome drink) and we could try to find somewhere outside the hotel or there was a water machine which we could buy a small bottle of water for 1 euro - not the best start. We were directed (not taken) to our room, which was very nice but hot, after several attempt to change turn the aircon machine down we phoned the retured to reception, they refused to come and look at it to show us how to work it but offered a new room (as we had unpacked and it was nearing 2.30am) we went to another room to look at the aircon this room was the same at 23 degrees. We stayed where we were the aircon did not come under 23 degrees throughout our stay mostly stayed at 24.5. Food was ok and we managed to find something every day - the food was always hot. The hotel was idealy situated a short walk away from shops, bars etc. It's certainly not the best hotel but far from the worst I have ever stayed in.

Room Tip: We had a lovely room facing the pool - aircon very poor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank max71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2011

Me and my boyfriend stayed in the Sandos Monaco in September and loved it. The front of the building is classy and makes you think "Yes we chose the right hotel" The reception staff are really nice, dont take any notice to the reviews saying the staff are in the wrong business because thats rubbish. Our bedroom was 1409 it had a great view of the sea and overlooking the pool. The room was really big and had a large bathroom, the bed was 2 beds put together so it was huge! The air con isnt so great but if its ok if you sleep on the bed closest to the window (hint to readers) :-) The balcany was roomy with 2 chairs and a little table, we sat on this often. The hotel consisted of mainly spanish guets but it didnt bother us. The entertainment is ok, but mainly for spanish dancers, but bingo everynight is good! The drinks and food are excellent, real bacardi and vodka, cocktails always on offer. Loads of option with the food! The gym is free but the spa is extra. The only downside to this hotel is the pool is freezing! But if your like me i just roast in the sun then jump in to cool off so it does the trick there! Plenty of sunbeds and room to sunbathe round the other side of the hotel (while the pool is in the shade) The distance to the square is about 5-10 min walk, same to the beach and same to the old town, it really is the best location. Excellent staff and activities. Will deffo stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose a room were the sun gets to your balcany in the morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2011

The whole place is fab rooms nice and modern aircon great after a sizzling day in the sun the foods the best I've had on all inclusive the bar staff r funny entertainment is average and the spa is brilliant well worth a visit all in all fantastic holiday go u won't b disappointed

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bartongooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2011

This hotel is exactly what we were looking for on a holiday where sun and sea were greatly sought out. The location is great, few hundred metres to the beautiful beach and 5 minute walk to 'the square' where Benidorm comes alive at night. Hotel itself is perfectly suited for adults seeking a relaxing holiday, especially with it's spa downstairs (do the spa circuit, so worth the money and you leave feeling brand new!) Food is decent for an all inclusive deal and the pool is gorgeous with plenty loungers. Bar staff very attentive, if you order Sex on the Beach cocktails expect many jokes to follow all in good humour. Nothing negative comes to mind, ignore bad reviews.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Percy013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,524 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,151 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
0.9 mi away
Villa Del Mar Hotel
Villa Del Mar Hotel
#5 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,484 reviews
0.9 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#47 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa

Property: Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa
Address: Avenida Periodista Emilio Romero 11, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#2 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#6 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#11 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#12 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa All Inclusive, Adults Only +16, is located near to Playa de Levante (450 m) and to Benidorm centre. It has 199 rooms with two individual beds, flat satellite TV, air conditioning and heater, bathroom with hairdryer, terrace with views and free WiFi, plus minibar and safe (extra charge) It also provide a program called Select wich offers additional services besides the usual current all-inclusive. Among these, there are all kind of falicities at the arrival and in the room, such as a bottle welcome bottle of cava, or minibar and safe for free, as well as discount and access to the Select Club Lounge. The falicities have an outside pool and Jacuzzi, cafe-bar, and show cooking and buffet restaurant. As well as parking, gym, spa, sauna and Wellnes Centre (extra charge). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Prestigia, Agoda, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandos Monaco Hotel Benidorm
Sandos Monaco Hotel And Spa
Monaco Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing