We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, welcoming & right in the middle of everything”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #11 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed May 18, 2011

This was a trip with my partner, Mum & elderly Aunt (81) as a cheap & cheerful to get some vitamin D to our bones, & a first trip for all of us to Benidorm & also our first All Inclusive package. This is an extremely good value for money hotel, with friendly staff & excellent food, catering for most dietary requirements, rooms good & cleaned every day. The hotel is located 2 roads back from the beach & smack in the middle of the old & new towns, with the children's park Festilandia at the end of the road. Hotel has nightly entertainment until midnight & if that isn't enough, it's just a short stroll to the lively bars & night clubs to keep you going till sun up! The main market on wednesday & sunday is a good place to get some bargains & only took us 15 mins to walk too.
My Aunt is disabled so we rented a scooter for the week & reception sorted it out for us, as some hotels will not allow you to charge them up, unless it has been booked through them. It was invaluable to my Aunt who had her freedom & made us chase after her instead of pushing her! We won ½ price tickets for the Spa whilst there, from the nightly game of bingo (called in 3 different languages) & enjoyed every minute, as this was my first time in a Spa. I also found a salon 200 yds from the hotel called Julia's, and a lovely woman called Esther did a much needed pedicure for €23 & was worth every cent, I noticed she also did manicures & I think some waxing too, if you require. I must admit I was sceptical about Benidorm & didn't think I'd enjoy myself as much as I did, but if or when I come back, this will be the first hotel I want to book.
The only downside to some of the rooms, is if you have one near the lifts or on the lower floors, you can hear people walking past or the lovely Racquel on the Mic from the basement, where the entertainment is held.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChelleBrailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,518)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,742 - 2,748 of 3,518 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2011

Has a fabulous time, staff friendly, really clean and food good. Definately recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tommy-Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2011

We love this hotel. It's in a great location. The hotel staff are great. It's very clean and the spa and gym is great. It also has free Wifi in your room. This is our second visit to the hotel but were disappointed at the stag and hen parties using the hotel. It is totally wasting the ambiance of this hotel. The large parties were loud and brash sitting at the pool and the bar. I also felt intimidated in the lift on various occassions with very drunk men using sexually explicit language on the groom stag weekend. The management really have to look at who is booking at this hotel or it will frighten away loyal customers. I will continue to look at the reviews on this hotel and when we return to Benidorm will consider if this situation has improved.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lesleyforest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2011

Left the kids in the UK and went too Benidorm with my partner, we're both in our mid 40's and have been in Benidorm before. Stayed at the Santos Monaco for 4 nights all inclusive. Read the reviews on here before we went and didn't see any thing too bad in them.
Found the hotel is pretty close too everything pubs round the corner and beach just a short walk down the road. Staff were mainly very helpfull and friendly had some activities through the day and entertainment at night. For me the food was the best part though. There was some very nice meals being cooked as you waited and I looked forward to my evening meal each night. Could not find fault in the kitchen fantastic effort, very clean and staff were great. We had a great break and would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WeeBud_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2011

We stopped at the old Monaco several years ago and the new build shows some great improvements in layout and quality fixtures and fittings. A smart hotel in a good location for accessing both the new and old town.
All Inclusive worked well. Waiters in the bar should be commended on their hard work. No one had to wait long at the bar to be served, day or night and there was never any messy tables waiting to be cleared. They did a top notch job. Toasties were available if you asked for them and endless supply of crips and nuts. Beer and soft drinks were of a good quality. Bottled Spanish beer and Budweiser were available at a discount to guests (priced at about €170 available to guests at €130)
Rooms were all top notch as this is still a fairly new hotel. The cleaning of our room wasn't good. Half way through the week some pills appeared on the bedside table. Well they weren't ours! Must have been from a previous guest and just discovered by the maid. The bath was never cleaned once while we were there nor was the floor swept or mopped and the balcony wasn't cleaned at all. This was a shame as the public areas of the hotel were all kept in a good clean condition. I suppose if I had mentioned this at reception it would have been put right but the staff shouldn't need reminding of the standards that are expected should they?
The food. A lot of people have said it was 'nice' 'always something you could find to eat' I would agree with that too... if I was stopping in a 2* hotel. This is the first time I have stopped in 4* hotel where baked beans and chicken nuggets were on the lunch and evening buffet! Other strange concoctions included battered boiled egg, bread (not toasted) with cheese and pinapple on top, breadcrumbed meat sticks ..and more... CHEAP options that filled a space on the buffet station. The buffet station was mainly filled by veg, which was warm verging on cold. So you had to rely on 'show cooking' for your meat and fish. Again, a lot of cheap options like hamburger, grilled liver and a bit of a wait if it was busy. A note to the management and chef ...please check out Melia Benidorm or Don Pancho to see a 4* quality buffet. John & Josephs provided a better culinery fayre than this. As so many people have commented on the luke warm food I also wonder why management have done nothing about this? The food wasn't a total disaster, but it was dissapointing. I also question why the management never reply or acknowledge any comments on this site when other hotel chains show great interest on comments posted here.
Entertainment. A couple of professional shows a week a resident duo and bingo. The resident duo weren't that good... until about 11.30 when the effects of being all inclusive kicked in, but we went out most nights anyway. 'Congratulateons and celebrat-ions' just got on our nerves (sung by the animacion team at each bingo win)
Our holiday was spoiled slightly by a group of 120+ French guests who did everything as a group. Thats 120 waiting for the lift, 120 en mass in the dining room and 120 in one go at the bar. The management or group leaders did nothing to stagger or manage these large numbers. That wasn't fair to all the other guests and left a lot of people feeling frustrated.
Overall, a nice hotel and if management listened and acted on feedback, it would be a number one choice. At the moment for me, there are better 4* hotels in Benidorm that provide a better quality service and definately better quality 4* food .You only get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank benidormbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2011

We went all inclusive and although Benidorm is cheap, this place is good value for money. It is close to both the old town, beach and nightlife so will suit people of all ages. There are some minor downsides ie coldness of pool and one half of the relaxation area not getting the sun until after midday but there was plenty of room elsewhere and sufficient quality loungers/seats (not your usual plastic white ones!). Outside bar/pool area was cleaned everyday. Rooms were of a very good standard with very nice bathrooms, comfy beds & each one has a balcony. Staff were friendly & service quick. Food was plentiful and varied (not piping hot but thats the norm for all inclusive). Spa is well worth a visit as well and again was very clean. Unfortunately we had a large group of boisterous stags on the same floor for last 2 nights who arrived back at 5 each morning but thats not the hotel's fault. All in all a very pleasant experience and would go back again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BelfastWilliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2011

fab hotel, clean, good food , great staff, good for all ages. close to beach, shops and bars and clubs. would recommend this hotel without a doubt. had a fabulous time. no complaints whatsoever.

Room Tip: ask when booking for a low floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ruby186317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.9 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#52 of 192 in Benidorm
4,229 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia
0.9 mi away
Villa Del Mar Hotel
Villa Del Mar Hotel
#5 of 192 in Benidorm
2,818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sandos Benidorm Suites
Sandos Benidorm Suites
#17 of 192 in Benidorm
1,682 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
#10 of 192 in Benidorm
2,427 reviews
2.2 mi away
Servigroup Torre Dorada
Servigroup Torre Dorada
#36 of 192 in Benidorm
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa

Address: Avenida Periodista Emilio Romero 11, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#3 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#6 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#10 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#12 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: $106 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa All Inclusive, Adults Only +16, is located near to Playa de Levante (450 m) and to Benidorm centre. It has 199 rooms with two individual beds, flat satellite TV, air conditioning and heater, bathroom with hairdryer, terrace with views and free WiFi, plus minibar and safe (extra charge) It also provide a program called Select wich offers additional services besides the usual current all-inclusive. Among these, there are all kind of falicities at the arrival and in the room, such as a bottle welcome bottle of cava, or minibar and safe for free, as well as discount and access to the Select Club Lounge. The falicities have an outside pool and Jacuzzi, cafe-bar, and show cooking and buffet restaurant. As well as parking, gym, spa, sauna and Wellnes Centre (extra charge). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Splitty, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandos Monaco Hotel And Spa
Sandos Monaco Hotel Benidorm
Monaco Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing