We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apartamentos Luxmar
Nearby Hotels
Poseidon Resort(Benidorm)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$144
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$334
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Villaitana(Benidorm)
$131
$125
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$124
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$131
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$124
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$220
$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Melia Benidorm(Benidorm)
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$172
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (616)
Filter reviews
616 results
Traveler rating
64
145
187
77
143
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
145
187
77
143
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschina gardenhour receptiona bit worriedhotel barapartment was cleanhuge balconyrooms are basicbars and restaurantslevante beachaparthotelnightlifecooker
Filter
Updating list...
388 - 393 of 616 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2013

My friends 50th birthday mini break....good job that we have a sense of humour or we would have cried. Silver fish running the floors at night. No clean towels our 4 days stay or clean sheets. No air conditioning. My friends patio doors didnt lock. I dont think the rooms have been properly cleaned since the apartmentswere built. I didnt dare look at the mattress...altho my friend did...and advised me not too. We considered booking rooms in the melia across the road...but decided to brave it...safety in numbers. This morning we asked if we could leave our bags in a secure room as we are going home today. We were told no secure room. We then asked if we could pay to keep a room..again no the hotel will be full today.....rubbish i say 16 floor and the most people we have seen is 10 and that was a stag do! Heard them too. The receptionist was most unhelpful and appeared not to care. So here we are laden with our cases sat in a bar. How these apartments have been granted a 3 star is beyond me. Be warned

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 48diane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Upon my arrival at midnight i was told i didn't have a room ,good start.once a phone call was made i received a key to the most shocking room i have ever stayed in.I have traveled the world and stayed in posh hotels and backpackers.Im no snob by any means but this was awful especially as it worked out at just over £30/night.
Dont think i need to describe the room as the pictures do it themselves.No towels or cleaning was done to the room for the whole week,The most amazing thing was i had to pay a 50 euro deposit before i could get the key in case i damaged anything , there was nothing else to break!!!
My advice would be stay away the only good thing was the location and had it been £10/night i might have overlooked it but it wasn't.

Room Tip: go somewhere else
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shamusandbecky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Just back from a 5 day stay at the Luxmar. We are 2 Fifty somethings and thought the place was ideal for a couple as it is far enough away from bar street so you dont get the rowdies disturbing you, but a short walk to the entertainment and the beach. The rooms are small but ideal size for us as we spent most of our time on the lovely large balcony that you access from both the living area and the bedroom. The kitchen is equipped with everything you could need, the bedroom has a large built in wardrobe with loads of hangers and extra pillows if you want them. The bathroom does need some tlc but was perfectly functional. We went down to the bar for happy hour on our 1st night but didnt feel very welcomed by the young lady serving, and we thought the bar prices very expensive as we were charged 8 euros for a house baileys and a house brandy so we didnt drink there again. I dont understand the people who are complaining about having to make their own beds, not getting towels etc changed, no cleaners, and having to supply toilet roll, as this is an apartment NOT a hotel, if you want these things pay the price of a hotel!! If you are looking for a basic apartment where you sleep, shower and change, you cant go far wrong with these and we will certainly return. Many thanks to Amanda on reception, she was a star, and accommodated us with a later check out even though she had people booking in, she certainly does the extra mile to help.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lozzy49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed here for long wk end room good size but did smell a little the door looked like it has been kicked in a few times shower was a joke you had to try and wedge it behind some plastic on wall came bac one t/time to find some 1 asleep in our room drunk reception gave him our key it has a bar and you can get food and just a short walk to main bars swimming pool looks ok in all cheap and cheerful

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kswh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights , group of 14 ladies celebrating a friends birthday ... After reading the reviews I was quite panicky about what I was going to find! ... I can honestly say our stay was good , rooms were adequate for what we wanted ,some of the patio doors didn't lock but being 13 floors up I think we were safe lol ... Staff was friendly & always happy to help with any issues ... Happy hour in hotel bar was 1pm-9.30pm so that was a bonus :) ... Pool area doesn't get sun all over all day but it was ok to lounge by , not many sunbed's but if you asked at the reception they got more as requested ... I personally found this hotel good value for money for what we wanted ... Not a hotel to take a family as it is mainly same sex groups so was perfect for our stay ... Hotel does need some refurb but good value for what you pay to stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sweety-tweety-77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews