We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 day break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Apartamentos Luxmar
Ranked #83 of 108 Specialty Lodging in Benidorm
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Just arrived back after a 3 day break been here before so we new what it was like the staff are very nice and helpful nothing was any trouble .We arrived late because of france being on strike so when we got there we got our keys for the room and a safety deposit box which is kept in the reception area not in your room there is a 24hour desk so someone is always there in reception .The apartments do food we had breakfast we only had toast and coffee but it was ok and cheap it has a pool and sunbeds they were all new it was very clean outside and inside we had nothing to complain about but i think all stag and hen nights are put at the top of the apartments and if there are problems with the rooms its what people have done themselves .There is a very nice chineese up the road called china garden the lady that ownes it is a very nice lady and always remembers you if you go in more than once,futher up the road on the same side is a few bars which have music in them had a bad meal in the yorkshire pride wasnt very nice so wouldnt go back there. Benidorm is a very nice place place and very busy with lots going on some great tribute acts Bob Marley was very good ,It costs £58 for 2 nights with travel republic and the bus was £9 return for two people flights with easy jet all round a cheap 3 day break .

Room Tip: end rooms have a big balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ryolandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (577)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

379 - 385 of 577 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2013

went here 10th may for a week with 6 friends had 2 rooms. The bar and reception was scruffy and old. the drinks were so expensive and horrible vodka never drank them. The apartment themselves were old dated and falling apart. When we arrived the bulb was gone in living room and glass was gone out of the door. we then found the smashed glass up against the wall in the kitchen. We just made the most of our week but wouldn't go here again. to far out of the main area so taxi's also the bar man here told us to be careful coming home as it is dangerous for girls around here, although we never seen or heard anything. wouldn't go again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharonkoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I recently stayed here on my hen weekend with eight other women, we ranged in age between 21 to 48.
Upon reading the reviews before we went i was very worried about where we were staying, i had read so many bad reviews about peoples rooms being broken into etc.

Upon check in we were asked to pay a 50 Euro or £40 deposit per person, i did ask if we could pay per room as i had seen on here that people have done that, but they refused. It wasn't a massive issue as i told my party this may be the case so we catered for it.

I thought that for what you pay you cant fault the hotel, we booked through a hen party company but found out whilst we were there that the rooms are 9 Euros a night, at a price like that you cant expect luxury, the bedding was clean as were the rooms, our shower didn't have a hook but i don't see this being a major issue we just had to hold the shower head.

The drinks were cheap, and location wise i thought it was brilliant, just a five minute walk from the main strip.

Would i stay at this hotel again? Yes i would! If your wanting a cheap weekend away with friends and not wanting to spend much money then i would stay here, i would not recommend families or couples to stay here, its basically a hotel for Stags, Hens and groups of friends.

Don't go to this hotel expecting luxury because your not going to get it.

Room Tip: We were on floor 2 and hardly had any noise (apart from a noisy dog next door where a couple were li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lois P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

You would not take your family or go as a couple.
But if you are in a big group, Hen or Stag parties - it is a fun hotel to be in. Its down the road from the beach and round the corner from the bars and restaurants. The staff are friendly and there are plenty of places to eat. You do get what you pay for. It isn't a 5* hotel, but it is clean and not a hotel that you would spend your entire day in. It's somewhere to lay your head after a great night out. In our party the ages ranged from 20-50 and we had no complaints. There are safes and you do have to double lock your doors otherwise they don't close, but that wasn't a great problem. Balconies are huge and the pool is small. We were there 4 days and would have stayed longer. Would recommend to groups.

Room Tip: If you go higher you wont get as much noise from the hotel bar downstairs (closes when last man stan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chelsea_Dx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Just back from a short break in Benidorm to surprise our family wearing "Sun, Sex and Suspicious Parents" T-shirts! We had a great time, Benidorm is what it is and the Luxmar Apartments are the same, very cheap, we only paid 80 euros for three nights for four adults, so we cant complain. The rooms are basic, but clean, the staff are extremely friendly and the pool and bar area is more than we expected for the price we paid, we didnt even expect a pool. As two mature couples, we found it more than adequate for our needs. When we needed more fresh towels, we asked at reception and got them, no problem at all. For self catering, there is everything you would need although it was so cheap to eat out, we didnt even use the kitchen. We all think it was a great value for money hotel and would go back again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eleanor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Very basic, badly maintained ie tiles missing in bathroom, plastic sheets, noisy 24/7, lots of groups, loud swearing doors slamming, but safe and 24hr reception, it is what is and stayed in worse, but definitely would not go in couple or family

Room Tip: There all the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

cant fault it value for money clean cheap good location 5 min from nightlife would I go back yesssssssss drink in appartments cheap on the same road as the Benidorm palace but bottom side near to beach

Room Tip: pool view for sun in afternoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimmy014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.2 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia
2.8 mi away
Apartamentos El Faro
Apartamentos El Faro
#162 of 192 in Benidorm
361 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Era Park Apartments
La Era Park Apartments
#68 of 192 in Benidorm
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Halley Apartments
Halley Apartments
#153 of 192 in Benidorm
380 reviews
0.5 mi away
Palm Court Apartments
Palm Court Apartments
#64 of 192 in Benidorm
464 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Levante Club
Apartamentos Levante Club
#12 of 108 in Benidorm
1,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Luxmar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Luxmar

Address: Avenida Zamora 3, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 108 Specialty Lodging in Benidorm
Price Range: $31 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Luxmar 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxmar Benidorm Apartments welcome you to a comfortable resort of apartments in Rincon de Loix, Benidorm, close to the very famous Levante beach. These apartments equipped with all type of commodities and an outdoor swimming pool with solarium are an ideal accommodation for those looking for calmness, sun and a holiday at a good price in Benidorm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Apartamentos Luxmar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Luxmar Hotel Benidorm
Luxmar Apartments Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing