We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Apartamentos Luxmar
Ranked #83 of 108 Specialty Lodging in Benidorm
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Just come back from a week stay at Luxmar, the rooms were basic but dirty, the kitchen was filthy no clean dishes, mouldy shower, didn't have any sheets changed throughout the week, balcony doors didn't lock, the list goes on. In a good location quiet and about 10 minute walk from the beach but there's hundreds of hotels in Benidorm I wouldn't recommend this one especially for families

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erin1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (577)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

404 - 410 of 577 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2013

I've just come back from a long weekend at these apartments for a friends hen do. They were clean but grotty, there were stains on all the walls, curtains ripped, front door wouldn't shut without it being locked, patio doors didn't lock at all, they didn't give us sheets or towels for the 3rd person until we asked.

We had to pay a 50 euro deposit per person which is crazy, especially when they don't even check if the rooms are Ok when you check out!

When we got there we had no electric in either of our apartments. I went to reception to complain and was told I was lying by a very rude dark haired lady. Maintance came after about 2 hours and fixed it - they hadn't turned it on at the mains!

We had no hot water the whole time we were there, and complaining got us no where!

We refused to use the pool as you would have probably have got some sort of illness from it! It was discusting and had rubbish floating in it!

On the upside, these apartments are in the perfect location for a stag or hen do. 10 mins from the beach and main bars and clubs, and 5 mins from Benidorm Palace. Also security at night is good as you have to be buzzed in to the building.

I wouldn't choose to go back here as as I put in the title you can get better hotels for the same price (spoke to a few different people over there) but it done the job of being somewhere to sleep (well not really sleep as not much of that happens in Benidorm!).

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steph b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Had read many of the previous reviews of this hotel and must admit that we were very worried before we went. When we checked that the patio doors could be locked we found that one door would not lock but we were able to secure this, we went with other people and this was the same in the other two rooms. The rooms them selfs for what wee paid was VERY good value for money it was clean and spacious, yes there wasn't any daily cleaner or towel change but this is a sacrifice of the hotel being so cheap.
We also read that the blond lady on reception was far from helpful but we found her to be very helpful. Breakfast was surprisingly included in the price and I have mentioned above for what we paid we got what could be expected tea,coffee or juice (juice was not always available) 1 toast, 1 sausage, 1 bacon, 1 egg and a small scoop of beans.
The location isn't to bad 5 minute walk from the Benidorm palace, 10 minute walk from the heart of the bars and cafes.
Overall this hotel was ok but don't expect anything more than what you pay for.

P.s. there is a 50 euro refundable deposit that has to be left on the room and the safety box that are located in reception cost 10 euro refundable deposit 1.50 per day.

Room Tip: 5 rooms per floor if you can get an end room these rooms seem to be a bit bigger and better laid out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank boz_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Ive just got back from spending a long weekend for my friends hen do. First impressions was ok i suppose for what we paid. Good & quiet location. The rooms are basic but we didn't mind as it was only a sleeping place for us. Upon arrival a 50.00 euro deposit is taken from each person you get 2 keys (as thats how many people where in my room) & a remote for the TV. The doors on the balcony couldn't be locked & they where both broken so get a safety deposit box. This is 10.00 euro's deposit & then 4.50 for the use of the box.
The one thing that has made me never want to get back in this hotel is the so cold hot water which is just none existent. I was in the shower for approx 3 mins & it went off. I did complain but they just fob you off, so for that reason i wouldn't stay there again. We had to share little baby baths. Due to the time of year you need hot water. IO would also suggest for all you cold bums like me to take fluffy PJ's as the rooms are cold on a night.
The bar is 2 for 1 for drinks from about 1.00pm right through to about midnight which is good. Staff seemed to be very friendly with an english receptionist. All in all it wasn't that bad just the hot water situation for me.

Room Tip: Rooms ok quite basic, small hob, kettle & pots, pans & glasses. Also i microwave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 384L_B384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

You definitely get what you pay for, so for a hen weekend away I didn't mind. Biggest downer no hot water!! We went out of season so it wasn't too busy but if it had been full to capacity I'm not sure I would have felt safe. A stones throw away from anywhere you want to go but not in the centre of town. 24 hour bar which is always a plus and the Lady on reception in morning was pleasant.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank LondonMaggieMcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

Very cheap fairly good location the beds give you a bad back the patio doors don't lock and the water tanks only hold the water for a baby's bath can't put to much on in the kitchen or the electric will trip this is our 2nd and believe me our last time here

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ianes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Do not go here. What a dump went here on my hen weekend we got it through redseven which are as crap as this hotel. It was dirty smells. Room got broke in to a lot all the staff are rude and all in on break ins don't give your deposit back which 50 euros per person blonde lady on the reception total waste of time didn't give a crap about what we told her. Don't speak any English was hard work when tried to explain your room been robed. Showers were cold to never no hot water the doors lock were broke where they have been kick in a lot this hotel is a nightmare didn't let it spoilt my weekend still had a wicked time would go back but not to this hotel never....

Room Tip: Tip is no tip
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mich123-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.2 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia
2.8 mi away
Apartamentos El Faro
Apartamentos El Faro
#162 of 192 in Benidorm
361 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Era Park Apartments
La Era Park Apartments
#68 of 192 in Benidorm
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Halley Apartments
Halley Apartments
#153 of 192 in Benidorm
380 reviews
0.5 mi away
Palm Court Apartments
Palm Court Apartments
#64 of 192 in Benidorm
464 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Levante Club
Apartamentos Levante Club
#11 of 108 in Benidorm
1,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Luxmar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Luxmar

Address: Avenida Zamora 3, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 108 Specialty Lodging in Benidorm
Price Range: $31 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Luxmar 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxmar Benidorm Apartments welcome you to a comfortable resort of apartments in Rincon de Loix, Benidorm, close to the very famous Levante beach. These apartments equipped with all type of commodities and an outdoor swimming pool with solarium are an ideal accommodation for those looking for calmness, sun and a holiday at a good price in Benidorm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Apartamentos Luxmar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Luxmar Hotel Benidorm
Luxmar Apartments Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing