We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great!! loved it” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Loixmar Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Loixmar Apartments
Ranked #90 of 107 Specialty Lodging in Benidorm
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great!! loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stayed here this year 2013 september,Excellent,quiet apartments ,safe and the staff in the office very polite...there is a washing machine in apartment at no extra cost also a tv ,for extra you can have wifi and/or air conditioning,the balcony is big and it has tabke and chairs and also a large clothes airer,the pool was never busy which suited us but the shallow end is veru deep ,im 5ft 7 and i could just about stand in it ,the apartment is near indoor an d outdoor market and shop,cafes etc great posistion,alot of the apartment are spanish residents and are very polite,these aprtments are great for families

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AngelaScott2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    18
    15
    2
    13
See reviews for
13
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Renfrew, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Just back last week after a 4 nights stay at these apartments with 5 friends renting 2 apartments in this building, having been to benidorm many times, either hotel/apartments, i have to say for what we paid i was quite impressed for what we got for the price paid.
It was central enough to everything but far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the nightlife, and only a max 10 min stroll to the beach.
Ok, there was no reception but the travel agents a couple of doors down didn't make it difficult to check in/out for us at all, our flight didn't leave until 21.25 and we were able to keep one of the rooms for only 39 euros between 6. it was ample for us all and i have to say was happy with the feeling of safety in the building and lifts were small but prompt.
Had to leave 100 euro deposit for each apartment, but had no problem getting it all back even though we had only checked out of 1 room, while keeping the other one until 18.30.
Some people may expect too much but everything you needed was supplied, the washing machine was a big bonus.
We go to benidorm every year but will definetely use these apartments again, wish we had tried them before. BARGAIN for what you get and so central.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from the loixmar . I have stayed in many different apartments in the rincon area of Benidorm and I must say they are the most secure I have stayed in (a key needed to get into the block then a gate across the front door and the lock was a five lever mortice lock ) .the apartment was clean on arrival with clean towels and beds already made up . The kitchen was quite worn but we eat out for every meal so I didn't need to use the cooker or utensils . The balcony was really big we were on the 6th floor but near to the main road end of the block it was noisy of a evening with revellers walking past late at night shouting and singing . If you close the balcony door you can't hear the noise but then unless you pay for air con the room became really warm .We never heard any noise within the apartments whilst we stayed there
The pool is very deep so it wouldn't be suitable for children .We had the pool area to ourselves.A lot of the apartments are residential
The lifts are really small .you would struggle to get one person and a baby's pushchair in them although the 3 of us did squeeze in and hold our breath.
I would definitely return to these apartments due to the location and the security .The beach is 10 minute walk max . The shops and the main clubbing area about the same the market n a Wednesday and Sunday are close by too . We paid £249 for a week for 4 of us which I thought was a bargain You would not be able to rent a caravan on a UK holiday park for that . you get what you pay for and We enjoyed staying here

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank arnoldino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at these appartments in June this year
The appartment I had though basic was clean and comfortable with a big balcony and English tv if you needed it
It is close to bars and shops a couple of minutes walk from the indoor market too
The beach is a short walk takes about 10 minutes
It's not the ritz but for the price we paid it was good
We paid the €100 deposit by credit card when we picked up the keys so on the day we left we did not have to go back to hand in the keys just leave them inside the appartment and the deposit was paid back onto the card within a few days saved a lot of running around when we left
The pool area was a bit of a sun trap and was quiet, the pool though deep was quite warm
I am going back in October and I would not do that if the appartment was too bad

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Phil_Robo_1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

When we arrived at the apartments (after telling them at the time of booking we'd be arriving late) we found there was no reception desk and nobody around. Luckily, we managed to see one of the locals who lived there. This was approx 12.30am so we were tired and just wanted to get into the apt.

The last who we met showed me to the office which was down the road which had a notice on the door to go to the Nereo hotel. I just wished someone would've emailed first. Before we met the woman we rang alpha rooms who told us there should be someone there. There wasn't. And if there isn't anyone we would have had to pay for somewhere else to stay. A bit of a joke if you ask me!

Anyway, when we finally got our keys. The apartment was everything you'd want. Bedroom with a kitchen and a lounge area with a tv (with itv, itv2 and one other English Channel) It was very spacious. The only downside was the lack of air con.

The pool was okay but there were mainly Spanish locals around it. We could always get a sun bed.

On leaving the apt we needed a late checkout so that set us back €55 (we were quoted €75) earlier in the week (when we went to pay our €100 breakages fee).

Overall, good location, not bad facilities when we paid £185 each for a week.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

When we booked this accomadation it was advertised as being 300 meteres from the beach, however when we arrived it was a 15 minute walk min. I requested a room on the 1st floor having booked accomadation 5 months ahead but we were giving a room on the 07th Floor. When we queried this we were simply advised sorry were full. On arriving it was really hot and when we asked for air conditioning we were advised it would be €8.50 per day and plus a €30 deposit for the remote control. We had already paid a €100 deposit and the airconditing only worked in the lounge.The apts are basic not overly clean and certainly not what they are advertised as. I would not advise anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Orlal1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Benidorm hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Cheap and cheerful is what you expect but when you get blamed for somebody elses actions and lose your deposit then customer service is not great. It was like living in a zoo at times in this place getting woke up in the morning by silly noisey people throwing things around and making a mess and then when you try to do a good thing and try and keep them quiet you get the blame, I was there for a quiet weekend but i didnt feel safe at times and when you try to get some help from the porter Juan he looks at you as if you are about to hit him in the face, sorry to disappoint but like i said you will regret it if you book this place, I will continue to try and get my deposit back as I feel i have been robbed, watch this space!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whywouldyoubookhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Halley Apartments
Halley Apartments
#147 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gala Placidia Hotel
Gala Placidia Hotel
#119 of 191 in Benidorm
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,107 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Rialto
Servigroup Rialto
#20 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Nereo
Servigroup Nereo
#19 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mayra Apartments
Mayra Apartments
#91 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Luxmar
Apartamentos Luxmar
#84 of 107 in Benidorm
3.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loixmar Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loixmar Apartments

Property: Loixmar Apartments
Address: Avenida Ametlla de Mar s/n, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 107 Specialty Lodging in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Loixmar Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Loixmar Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loixmar Apartments Benidorm
Loixmar Apartments Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing