We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good appartment for the price”
Review of Loixmar Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Loixmar Apartments
Ranked #89 of 104 Specialty Lodging in Benidorm
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
152 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Good appartment for the price”
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at these appartments in June this year
The appartment I had though basic was clean and comfortable with a big balcony and English tv if you needed it
It is close to bars and shops a couple of minutes walk from the indoor market too
The beach is a short walk takes about 10 minutes
It's not the ritz but for the price we paid it was good
We paid the €100 deposit by credit card when we picked up the keys so on the day we left we did not have to go back to hand in the keys just leave them inside the appartment and the deposit was paid back onto the card within a few days saved a lot of running around when we left
The pool area was a bit of a sun trap and was quiet, the pool though deep was quite warm
I am going back in October and I would not do that if the appartment was too bad

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Phil_Robo_1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    18
    15
    2
    13
See reviews for
13
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

When we arrived at the apartments (after telling them at the time of booking we'd be arriving late) we found there was no reception desk and nobody around. Luckily, we managed to see one of the locals who lived there. This was approx 12.30am so we were tired and just wanted to get into the apt.

The last who we met showed me to the office which was down the road which had a notice on the door to go to the Nereo hotel. I just wished someone would've emailed first. Before we met the woman we rang alpha rooms who told us there should be someone there. There wasn't. And if there isn't anyone we would have had to pay for somewhere else to stay. A bit of a joke if you ask me!

Anyway, when we finally got our keys. The apartment was everything you'd want. Bedroom with a kitchen and a lounge area with a tv (with itv, itv2 and one other English Channel) It was very spacious. The only downside was the lack of air con.

The pool was okay but there were mainly Spanish locals around it. We could always get a sun bed.

On leaving the apt we needed a late checkout so that set us back €55 (we were quoted €75) earlier in the week (when we went to pay our €100 breakages fee).

Overall, good location, not bad facilities when we paid £185 each for a week.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

When we booked this accomadation it was advertised as being 300 meteres from the beach, however when we arrived it was a 15 minute walk min. I requested a room on the 1st floor having booked accomadation 5 months ahead but we were giving a room on the 07th Floor. When we queried this we were simply advised sorry were full. On arriving it was really hot and when we asked for air conditioning we were advised it would be €8.50 per day and plus a €30 deposit for the remote control. We had already paid a €100 deposit and the airconditing only worked in the lounge.The apts are basic not overly clean and certainly not what they are advertised as. I would not advise anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orlal1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Benidorm hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Cheap and cheerful is what you expect but when you get blamed for somebody elses actions and lose your deposit then customer service is not great. It was like living in a zoo at times in this place getting woke up in the morning by silly noisey people throwing things around and making a mess and then when you try to do a good thing and try and keep them quiet you get the blame, I was there for a quiet weekend but i didnt feel safe at times and when you try to get some help from the porter Juan he looks at you as if you are about to hit him in the face, sorry to disappoint but like i said you will regret it if you book this place, I will continue to try and get my deposit back as I feel i have been robbed, watch this space!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whywouldyoubookhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Just got back from a long weekend from this apartment, the whole building is filthy and one of the nights I was there someone had done a poo and urinated all over the lobby and this was not cleaned up for over 12 hours, the smell was unbearable.
The office is only open during office hours and closed all day Sunday so is impossible to contact anyone.
The pool was shut for a day and a half and you need to be at lease 6 foot tall to stand up in any part of it.
Please please please avoid these apartments do not stay here!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kentons16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

stayed at these apartment's in june and it was lovely, max around pool was 10 people some days just me and hubby , yes the pool is deep so no good for small children or if you can't swim. these apartments were a bit dated but had everything you need. these apartments are very secure and they are near to everything shop's bar's beach. i would stay again

Room Tip: higher floors are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dandilion12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

just returned from 2 weeks in apartment 9d through Benidorm rentals with our 3 year old grandson in the loixmar great time loved the apartment good position very secure good cleanliness nice pool area not noisy but still close to everywhere good for disabled well equipped with washing machine microwave 2 showers and engish tv

Room Tip: apps a fo c have more sun on balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chris s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.0 mi away
Halley Apartments
Halley Apartments
#143 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Rialto
Servigroup Rialto
#19 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,175 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Nereo
Servigroup Nereo
#18 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mayra Apartments
Mayra Apartments
#85 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gala Placidia Hotel
Gala Placidia Hotel
#124 of 191 in Benidorm
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,146 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Luxmar
Apartamentos Luxmar
#83 of 104 in Benidorm
3.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loixmar Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loixmar Apartments

Property: Loixmar Apartments
Address: Avenida Ametlla de Mar s/n, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 104 Specialty Lodging in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Loixmar Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loixmar Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loixmar Apartments Benidorm
Loixmar Apartments Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing