We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Helios Benidorm
Ranked #20 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Lovely hotel rooms very spacious and clean.Bathroom excellent size.We would return again. Food fantastic, staff very friendly. The only reason I haven't given it a 5 star is the entertainment wasn't very good, the drag queen was terrible he was a joke. But overall a lovely holiday.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank EnglandStourbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helios B, Manager at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

First of all I want to thank you the dedicated time to share your experience.

We are glad to know that everything was to their liking.
We try our best to ensure our guests have the most pleasant stay possible and we are always at your disposition.

We hope to come you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
José María García,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,791)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Helios Benidorm
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

858 - 864 of 1,791 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2014

I've never been to Benidorm before and I went with my family and young daughter for 2 nights/3 days, staying at the Helios Hotel on a full board basis.

The hotel was absolutely fantastic! The rooms were large, very clean and our room overlooked the pool area. There was plenty to do, the pool was lovely and especially loved the separate childrens pool where my little girl could swim and splash about without me needing to be in there with her. What I also like was the fact that people who were reserving sunbeds by the pool but not actually using them had their towels removed if they had not been there for a while, giving everyone a chance to sunbathe in the pool area. Again, having a young child it was nice to be able to sit next to the pool in the afternoon so I could see her properly.

The food was wonderful, there was a great range of food for every meal and the staff were always courteous, helpful and friendly. As for the location, this was perfect, just a few minutes walk from the shops and beach but just far enough away from the bars to not be too busy. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and would recommend the Helios for couples, families and younger people alike. Really wonderful place and would love to stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank EveJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helios B, Manager at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

First, I thank you for your comments and your interest.

We are pleased to know that you have been happy with their stay at the hotel and that the food, the cleaning and treatment of staff in restaurant was to their taste.

We are happy to see that you recommend our hotel. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
José María García,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

there were 4 people in our group and we were all very impressed with the service he food and the rooms. We were especially impressed with the way disabled people were able to be included in the pool area. in particular the life guard was more than helpful and while we were there one child got into trouble in the water and he was there in a flash to assist the child.
I can not praise this establishment enough and will certainly be returning hopefully soon

Room Tip: we were on the ground floor and it was very quiet
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Davina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helios B, Manager at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

I would like to thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to know that you have been happy with their stay at the hotel and that the food, the cleaning and treatment of staff in restaurant was to their taste.
Congratulations will be communicated to the lifeguard.

We are happy to see that you recommend our hotel. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
José María García,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Have just returned following an excellent stay at this hotel. I am unable to provide any criticism whatsoever, everything was perfect. Our daughter and granddaughter did not want to leave. Congratulations to everyone involved with the hotel you deserve to be proud of your work. Just as a mention, of one of the efficient services, our TV picture suddenly packed up, I reported it and within a short time we were visited and the TV was exchanged. Well done.

Room Tip: We had rooms 720 & 722. Twin beds and great sized shower room. Room overlooks Pool.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank alant3898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helios B, Manager at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

I am contacting you to thank you for your comments.

We are glad to know that you have been happy with their stay at the hotel.
Congratulations will be communicated to each of the departments.

We try our best to ensure our guests have the most pleasant stay possible and we are always at your disposition.
We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
José María García,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

we have stayed in the Helios for the last 8 years and have always been satisfied , the staff are very friendly and always remember us .Food is excellent and the rooms are lovely and clean ,great location and we are there again in october this year one question cant remember if there are hairdryers in the rooms can anyone help thanks .

Room Tip: all rooms are great
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 100joan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helios B, Manager at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

I thank you for your comments and your interest and thank for staying with us in the last 8 years.

We are pleased to know that you have been happy with their stay at the hotel and that the food, the cleaning and treatment of staff in restaurant was to their taste.

In reply to your comments, the hotel has hairdryers in the rooms

We are happy to see that you want go back again.

Best regards,
José María García,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Can't fault this hotel very clean towels changed daily food good very good selection staff very nice only thing that let's this hotel down is the entertainment it geared for kids and starts to late but we are over sixty line dancing most nights for the experienced but will be going back as plenty entertainment out side hotel and would recommend it to everyone also free air con which was needed

Room Tip: Rooms are big some with large showers some with jacuzzi baths
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Audrey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helios B, Manager at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Thank you for sharing your holiday review of your stay at the Hotel Helios Benidorm.

We are glad to know that you have been happy with their stay at the hotel. Congratulations will be communicated to each of the departments.

We are happy to see that you recommend our hotel. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
José María García,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Me and my partner traveled to Benidorm for the first time and chose to stay at helios after reading all the reviews.I must say that we didn't expect it to be as good as it was.

The hotel was extremely clean, the food was fantastic and the staff were all helpful and friendly. The only downside was when we arrived at 12 midday we was told the room was not ready until after dinner (around half 1), however after a quick complaint from my partner they located us another room immediately which was very modern and clean.

It is literally a 2 minute walk to the strip and not even 5 minutes to the beach so perfectly located. There is plenty of room around the pool as the lifeguard removes towels from sunbeds that have been "reserved". We didn't stay around the hotel at night so can not comment on the night entertainment.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to all my family and friends!

Room Tip: We had a room at the back of the hotel by the road, however it was very quiet with no noise coming f...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ChloeJae17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helios B, Manager at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

First of all I want to thank you the dedicated time to share your experience.

In reply to your comments, we are delighted that everything was to your liking.

Regarding for the room, we are sorry that your room was not ready when you arrived to the hotel. Some customers leave the room too late and with the completed hotel it is impossible have the room. The chambermaids and the receptionists do what they can.

We are happy to see that you recommend our hotel. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
José María García,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.3 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 192 in Benidorm
7,210 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
#37 of 192 in Benidorm
2,232 reviews
0.5 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#55 of 192 in Benidorm
4,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#22 of 192 in Benidorm
994 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 192 in Benidorm
1,762 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
#10 of 192 in Benidorm
2,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Helios Benidorm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Helios Benidorm

Address: Avenida Filipinas 12, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#12 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#18 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: $78 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Helios Benidorm 3*
Number of rooms: 283
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Helios Benidorm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Helios Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing