We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Helios Benidorm
Ranked #19 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Very clean, kept well, food excellent, brilliant selection, staff very friendly,enjoyed my overall experience! Loved this hotel, should definitely be considered to be a 4 star hotel, entertainment fantastic

Room Tip: Request for a pool side view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helios B, Manager at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

I am contacting you to thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor.

In reply to your comments, we are pleased to know that you have been happy with their stay at the hotel and that the food, the cleaning and treatment of staff in restaurant was to their taste.

We are happy to see that you recommend our hotel and that you want go back again.

Kind regards,
José María García,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,862)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

939 - 945 of 1,862 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2014

We have just recently returned from a two week stay at the Helios Hotel. Having visited Benidorm a number of times this was our first time at the Helios.

In summary it is a good standard three star hotel that delivers well for its customers, the hotel is cleaned to a high standard and the rooms are nice and spacious, though we did find storage place a bit limited.

Location is good for the nightlife and the beach, also around a 20 minute walk to the old town with the lovely tapas bars and resturants.

The pool area at first seemed a little small however there was always room fore everyone and plenty of sun beds and shades, though at times it did get quite busy. It is one of the only hotels that we have been to that actually do take towels off sunbeds that have been left there for unreasonable amounts of times. This is done very nicely firstly leaving a note and if no response taking away the towels etc... however leaving them nicely folded in view of everyone. Anyone effected by their towels being removed were handled very well by the life guard and excpeted the situation with good grace.

The resturant could get quite busy during peak breakfast time and the food at breakfast and lunch could be a bit repetative however there was always something to eat. We did eat out quite a bit, and never once had an evening meal there but this was as we had intended rather than any reflection on the resturant as we had only been able to book full board for the period we wanted rather than bed and breakfast.

Reception were efficient on arriving the room we were given had clearly been being used by heavy smokers and the smell was awful when we walked in, so we were quickly given an alternative room that was much better, and they also ensured we still had a pool view.

If I had a couple of grumbles then they would be the tempreture of the food in the resturant as nothing ever felt really hot, the fridge in the room wasn't very good - reception arranged for it to be changed but the new one wasn't that great either so having to pay for it is a bit of a pain and the young girl organising the entertainment during the day blowing her whistle. You are relaxing by the pool snoozing or reading and you get this shrill whistle to indicate the next activity, it is only a small pool area she could walk round and let everyone know rather than make everyone jump.

I do however want to single out for some praise the life guard, he was busy all through the day helping people find sunbeds, move them to a better place, putting up parasoles, clearing glasses etc... from around the pool area, clearing and waiting the tables. He had a great way about him and you could see many people liked him. He was also very good with the children and as mentioned by others very good with the guests who needed more support to enjoy the pool area.

Free Wi Fi also an excellent bonus.

Overall a good hotel which we would happily consider again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reviewer951357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helios B, Manager at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

First of all I want to thank you the dedicated time to share your experience.

We are glad to know that you have been happy with their stay at the hotel. Congratulations will be communicated to each of the departments.

We are happy to see that you want to go back again.

Best regards,
José María García,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We were visiting Benidorm on a long weekend to celebrate my wife's cancer all clear. We were looking for somewhere near enough to the Levente madness to visit, laugh at it and walk away, but not so close we got embroiled in it, the Helios was perfect.

What surprised us was the number of things it got right. Noise from entertainment stops at midnight, no booming music around the pool, towels removed from sunbeds left for over an hour, decent breakfast, sensible bar prices, comfortable rooms, free wifi and excellent staff... for a 3 star hotel it's one of the best I've stayed in.. If you are an older couple or group or a family it will be perfect, if you are a group of lager fuelled loonies you might want to get a bit closer to the strip ;-)

We will probably return next year for more of the same.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool get the afternoon sun. Get a fridge, good value at 2€/day and there'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eglons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helios B, Manager at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

First of all I want to thank you the dedicated time to share your experience and you have stayed with us in such a special trip for you.
We are pleased to see from your review, we can see everything was to your taste.

We try our best to ensure our guests have the most pleasant stay possible and we are always at your disposition.

We hope to see you soon and make you feel comfortable with us again.

Kind regards,
José María García,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Just stayed at the hotel helios for 10 nights. Hotel lovely and clean and well kept. Food ok always something to eat. Has some British tv ITV 1,2,4 BBC 1. I'm not disabled but was very impressed with the life guard he went out of his way to help this disabled man to get into the pool and help him enjoy his time in the pool take my hat off to him. Would also like to thank Diego as I requested a top floor room over looking the pool Which I got so thank you for that. I am going back to benidorm next year and will go back to the helios without a doubt. Would recommend this hotel it's central to everything PS rooms are very modern and clean.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on top level overlooking pool gets sun all afternoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lorraineandbede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helios B, Manager at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

I am contacting you to thank you for your review.

In reply to your comments, we are delighted that everything was to your taste.

Regarding for your room on request, we are glad to know that the receptionists have been able to hand over you the room which you asked for, because it is not always possible, they do what they can.

We are happy to see that you recommend our hotel and you want to go back again.

Kind regards,
José María García,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Have been to Benidorm 8 times as a couple but this was our first time with new baby 10 months old. This is the first time stay in the Helios and we were very pleased and much better than we expected. Everything was very good, the only downside is that some of the reception staff were very rude and miserable. Apart from that, excellent. The food quality and variety caters for all tastes and ages and the waiting staff and chefs in the restaurant were so friendly and helpful! Our little girl loved them! The hotel is very clean, and the rooms are made up well every day. In a great location close to bars, clubs and beach but quiet enough to get a good nights sleep. Would definitely recommend and go back again!!!

Room Tip: Request a room at the back of the hotel as very quiet!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kylie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helios B, Manager at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

I am contacting you to thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor.

In reply to your comments, we are pleased to know that you have been happy with their stay at the hotel and that the food, the cleaning and treatment of staff in restaurant was to their taste.

We are happy to see that you recommend our hotel and that you want go back again.

Kind regards,

José María García,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

Returned from Hotel Helios a week ago and yes it is a nice hotel, but it was definitely catered for the older clientele. During the day if you weren't up at crack of dawn to get sunbeds then you had to wait until mid aftternoon to get one once the guests decided they had had enough of the sun. This is definitely not for kids they will be bored silly as no lilos or balls are allowed in the pool just in case it knocks into the other guests thete is a kids pool but its the size of a bath! We saw a couple of people hurtt themselves because they lost thier footing or slipped off sunbed. The food was ok but it was sane every day pork seened to be the main meat and paying for water was ridiculously priced. There was hardly any entertainment so we went out at night. So if your thinking of staying here just bear in mind this is not for families its for the elder generation who just want a quiet holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fletcherditribution
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Just been back to the helios hotel for the 4th time. and we cannot think of anything bad to say. The staff were brilliant, the maid on our floor (6th ) kept our room spotless and she was always singing so she must be happy working there. The resturant was spotless and the staff who cleared the tables were very efficiant and jolly. The food was very good with lots of choices.
The reception staff were very helpful we got a room we asked for but as soon as we found a fault with the air con we were moved immediatly, we could'nt have asked for more
We had a lovely time THANK YOU HELIOS see you next year

Room Tip: ask for pool view if you want the sun in the afternoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HullYorkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helios B, Manager at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

First, I thank for your comments and your interest.

We are delighted that you are satisfied with the variety of food, the cleanliness and the staff.

Regarding for the your room on request, we are glad to know that the receptionists have been able to hand over you the room which you asked for, because it is not always possible, they do what they can.

We hope to see you the next year again.

Best regards,
José María García,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.3 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by by Melia
0.5 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#52 of 192 in Benidorm
4,275 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
#33 of 192 in Benidorm
2,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 192 in Benidorm
1,829 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#23 of 192 in Benidorm
1,014 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Benidorm Plaza
Hotel Benidorm Plaza
#26 of 192 in Benidorm
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Helios Benidorm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Helios Benidorm

Address: Avenida Filipinas 12, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#7 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#16 Best Value Hotel in Benidorm
#18 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: $63 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Helios Benidorm 3*
Number of rooms: 283
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Helios Benidorm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Helios Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing