We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sunshine at the Helios”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Helios Benidorm
Ranked #24 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
swansea
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Sunshine at the Helios”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

Stayed for two weeks in Jan. Hotel has covered walkway from road to entrance. On entry reception on left with lounge with settees overlooking a beautiful heated pool area. Also tables and chairs. Another room where residents played cards and dominoes, Good hairdresser opposite. Met by two very pleasant male staff at reception.'Given our key card and safe key and without any delay as there are 3lifts we were at our room. On entry saw a beautiful dark wood gleaming floor. Double bed and single bed. Wardrobe with 2 sliding doors;one full length mirror. Dressing table also with mirror. Bathroom jacuzzi bath with shower above and glass door.Large wash hand basin with small glass shelf on right. Bathroom was always gleaming with fresh towels daily. Bedding was immaculate. Maids worked very hard and were always very pleasant. Having a pool view room with a good size suuny balcony was absolutely wonderful. It was really appreciated.
On entry to restaurant showed card and then sat where you pleased.There is a cooking staion every meal cooking fresh food e.g breakfast bacon; eggs Lunch and evening meals could be fish or meat. We had some fabulous steaks cooked by a very pleasant chef as you wanted it. Buffet station had a very varied choice of food, It was difficult sometimes to make a choice. Fresh fruit and choice of smallcakes .ice cream. yougurts, Tea and coffee only at breakfast. Small bottle of water 1.40euros. Tables kept clean with fresh tablcloths for lunch and evening meals. Not rushed in any way although hotel was full.
Cannot comment on entertainment as we go out in the evenings. Outdoor market behind hotel on a Wed. and Sun.
Lifeguard very helpful around pool where there are plenty of very nice sunbeds which appear new, Tea and biscuits in downstairs lounge 4.0pm 1 euro.
Due to leave hotel at 7.55am.and told as there were only 2 rooms leaving early restaurant would not be open but a picnic breakfast would be available. On returning from last night out spoke to male reception regarding this and said this was the first time we had encountered not being able to have a hot drink and cold buffet before departure, Following morning took safe key to reception and told restaurant would be open.so our thanks to whoever arranged this as it was appreciated..
Will not hesitate in booking The Helios next Jan.Probably more than 2weeks next year.

w

Room Tip: Our room was on 6th floor overlooking side of pool and road. We had sun most of the day, Good quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank malannSwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helios B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review.

We are pleased to see that everything went smoothly upon your arrival and the hotel installations and facilities were to your liking.

The hotel will open the restaurant early based on the number of people checking out before the opening time. In some cases we are not made aware of the departure times until last minute, where we will then inform our guests when the restaurant is open.

Kind Regards,

Jason McKerrell,

Guest Relations,

Hotel Helios Benidorm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,640 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    742
    627
    199
    51
    21
See reviews for
460
701
28
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (552)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

Good hotel, very clean and helpful staff situated in the new town just by the Wednesday market. The rooms are modern, spacious with LCD TVs with a variety of channels including English speaking. The food was good in the buffet restaurant and there was a chef who cooked fresh every sitting. Fresh eggs and pancakes at breakfast, steaks etc at night. The outside pool was clean and heated. Music and entertainment every night. Only drawback - when it was full - the restaurant is so hectic it becomes overwhelming. But don't let that put you off - we had an excellent stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank AntandNeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helios B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you for sharing this fantastic review of your holiday at the Hotel Helios Benidorm.

We are pleased to see that you found everything to your liking during your stay including our extensive breakfast offer and the selection available in the evening.

At peak hours the restaurant like in most hotels can be rather busy, we recommend our guests enter the restaurant half an hour after the opening time which is when the rush calms down.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Jason McKerrell,
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gaz in sun
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

Returned Friday after 4 nights stopping full board at the Helios with my wife. Reception quick and easy got top floor room but lifts were fine (3 of them) rooms clean and spacious, nice bathroom. Room attended to every day with fresh soft towels. Food was fine, plenty of choice. A lot of Spanish elders in the hotel so usual problems at meal times as they don't appear to know the front or back of the Q but can find the middle no problem. Never mind its their holidays aswell. Drinks in hotel are the cheapest ive encountered in a hotel where ive been in the past. Well done to management. Plenty of sunbeds round the pool and area is clean and tidy. Hotel in excellent location for entertainment and the beach. All in all enjoyable holiday with 2 lovely sunny days. Will defo return

Room Tip: pool view for balcony sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carolwinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helios B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you for sharing your holiday experience on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and the check was quick and you got settled in the room straight away.

Thank you on congratulating the management on our bar prices, we try and keep them as competitive as possible to ensure our guests receive the best value for money possible.

We hope to welcome you back again in the very near future.

Kind Regards,

Jason McKerrell,

Guest Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

The Helios is in a great location for the beach, shops and nightlife. It is just round the corner from the Wednesday Market which is well worth a visit! The rooms are spacious and modern with LCD TV, channels incl itv, itv 2. We had a very spacious walk in shower in the bathroom and the balcony had a pool & sea view. The food was good there was always something to eat from buffet restaurant. The pizzas were fab and cooked by the chef in a pizza oven at the buffet restaurants grill bar. Other dishes included sliced beef in gravy, freshly grilled chicken, pork and fish, as well as the usual salads, potatoes and chips. The outside pool is lovely and clean (as is the hotel) the water is heated which was great for us as we stayed in Feb and had some lovely weather. We never really bothered with the hotel entertainment but it was the usual line dancing, parrot show etc. Staff were always polite and friendly. The hotel also has FREE WiFi

Room Tip: Our room was on the 7th floor at the front of the hotel and had the afternoon Sun with a pool and se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank KarenW00DS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helios B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you for sharing your holiday review.

We are pleased to see that you were pleased with the hotel, the location and the facilities.

Also thank you for your kind words regarding our restaurant including the show cooking area where on a rotating menu there is a selection of freshly cooked meats, pasta and on certain night pizza. Every Friday night the hotel has a themed meal alongside the regular buffet giving our guests the chance to try our Chinese and Indian dishes.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Jason McKerrell,

Guest Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel in good location - just 5 min walk to beach. Room/bathroom spacious and spotless. Food good with something for everyone - some guests lacked manners at the buffet (the culprits were OAPs!). Staff extremely helpful and polite. Would stay again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank savannah66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helios B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday review.

We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and can only apologize if you encountered any problems at the buffet area.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Jason McKerrell,

Guest Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunbartonshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

Busy hotel. But no hen/stag parties.rooms clean bathroom nice with spa bath and hair dryer all rooms have balcony.ours looked onto pool little clothes line on balcony for drying clothes 2 chairs and table.Room has tv which has channels and radio for all countries.

Fridges and safe in room hired on weekly basis.staff friendly food really good meat dishes always great.Entertainment depends on your personal choice but location is fab for beach clubs or shops

Pool great temprature gets covered at night closes at 1700 in Feb while we were there.

Would I stay again Yes we were full board and this was fine as water/drinks reasonable enough and plenty of supermarkets in same area.much quieter late at night than levante beach apartments x

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank noangelcakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helios B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience.

We are pleased to see you were happy with your overall stay at the Hotel Helios Benidorm and found everything to your satisfaction including the room facilities and the selection available at the restaurant.

Although our pool is no longer covered, as stated the water is heated to the perfect temperature to swim regardless of it being cold outside.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Jason McKerrell,

Guest Relations,

Hotel Helios Benidorm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in February for 4 nights with my partner. Found this to be a clean and modern hotel and food was of a high standard - best 3 star hotel I have stayed in. Large room with fantastic bathroom. Will definitely be returning and would highly recommend. Better than some of the 4 stars in benidorm!!!!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Rosiekelly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helios B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Thank you for sharing this fantastic review of the Hotel Helios Benidorm.

We are pleased to see that you had a pleasant stay and found everything to your liking.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Jason McKerrell,

Guest Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,625 reviews
0.1 mi away
Presidente Hotel
Presidente Hotel
#15 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,681 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#20 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#13 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,344 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,527 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
#33 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Helios Benidorm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Helios Benidorm

Property: Hotel Helios Benidorm
Address: Avenida Filipinas 12, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#18 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Helios Benidorm 3*
Number of rooms: 283
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Helios Benidorm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Helios Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing