We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Helios Benidorm
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Melia Villaitana(Benidorm)
$146
$138
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Melia Benidorm(Benidorm)
$121
$115
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sol Costablanca(Benidorm)
$224
$158
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$111
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$102
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$123
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$117
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$96
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$104
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,923)
Filter reviews
1,923 results
Traveler rating
907
706
227
56
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
907
706
227
56
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi bathgreat hotelpool areadisabled guestswalk in showerplenty of choicegood sizegreat holidayreception staffsomething for everyoneoutdoor markettowels changed every dayair conplenty of sunbedsevening mealnight lifeevery night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,141 - 1,146 of 1,923 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2013

came here from the 10th to 20th of august this hotel is fab very clean nice and friendly staff hotel is well based for bars and the beach 5 mins away we emailed a week before asking for 4th floor with a pool view and got it food was good always something to eat would go again really loved this hotel and cant wait to come back in the future thanks to all the staff at helios extra thanks to all the cleaners they work very hard

Room Tip: ask for a pool view
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helios B, British Guest Relations at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to see from your review that you enjoyed your stay.

We were pleased to be able to accommodate your request and if any guests have any special requests or enquiries, please do not hesitate to contact me at guestrelations@heliosbenidorm.com and we will do everything we can.

We hope to welcome you back in the very near future.

Kind Regards,

Jason McKerrell,

British Guest Relations,

Hotel Helios Benidorm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Me and my mam stayed in the Helios from the 3rd of August for 1 week. When we arrived we'd missed our evening meal however the reception staff had a picnic waiting for us which was fantastic! The rooms was excellent very modern and clean we couldn't fault it.
This hotel is very wheel chair friendly the regular life guard was exeptionally good with the older generation getting them in and out of the pool he was very patient and a lovely man.
The entertainment staff were also great especially Sofyan who was absolutely brilliant what a lovely young man who we wish every success in his future. The water aerobics was espeically good he made things very fun and entertaining an all round great entertainer!
The only fault with entertianment was on the evening I wouldn't reccomend staying in the hotel if you want good lively entertainment, there are many bars and clubs to the left as you leave the hotel they have some good acts. I'd advise that the hotel did more to get the guests involved more quiz's, activitys and competitions they did this one night and that was the best night of entertainment we saw all week.
I would most definetley reccomend this hotel the food, rooms, staff and the hotel its self was absolutely fabulous we had a fantastic week and would definetely return again especially if sofyan was still going to be there but unfortunatley he's only on work placement:(! Reccomended to all, famalies, oldies and also young people the night life can be as lively as you want it over in benidorm!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank -elliebains-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helios B, British Guest Relations at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review of the Hotel Helios Benidorm.

We are pleased to see from this review that you had a fantastic time and would recommend us.

I will pass on your kind words to Sofyan who sadly is only working here on a temporary basis, but would be a huge asset to the team all year round.

We hope to welcome you back to the Hotel Helios Benidorm in the very near future.

Kind Regards,

Jason McKerrell,

British Guest Relations,

Hotel Helios Benidorm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Don't think twice about booking here. This is definitely the best 3* Hotel we have ever stayed in.
Very Clean, Great staff and lovely pool area and it's probably in one of, if not the best location.
We asked for a low floor with a pool view before arriving and received exactly that (many thanks!). Our only minor gripe was that all 4 beds were in the one room, which meant it was a little cramped with our 2 teenage daughters and obviously no chance of any alone time!!
This would certainly not stop me booking again but just mean getting an extra room. Food very good, always something to eat even for my fussy lot. I look forward to staying at the Helios again in the future.

Room Tip: Email the hotel prior to going, pool side balconies get the sun in the afternoons.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tobbard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helios B, British Guest Relations at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Thank you for sharing your holiday experience on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to see from this review that you found us to be the best 3* hotel you have stayed in.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Jason McKerrell,

British Guest Relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We returned from a 10 day holiday on the 31st of July it was probably the best holiday we have had.The reception staff were very efficient approachable and helpful. The rooms were kept immacuate by the hard working maids. A special mention to Jose the lifeguard what a lovely young man he is he is a credit to your hotel nothing was too much trouble for him he was also very caring and thoughtful towards the disabled people who he helped in/out of the pool i also saw him in the pool with a disabled chap holding him and gliding him around the pool ensuring he didnt get splashed it was very touching to see.Our children were happy with the free table tennis and WiFi. The food is lovely something for everyone.It was just a perfect stay we will definately be booking for next year, thanks to everyone at the Helios.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 312 the balcony was sunny all day and it was quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaxster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helios B, British Guest Relations at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review.

We are pleased to see from your review that your stay was satisfactory and you found our staff approachable, helpful and hard working.

We look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Kind Regards,

Jason McKerrell,

British Guest Relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We just returned yesterday from a 10 night stay at this hotel, it was our first time at this hotel and after many recommendations and reading the reviews, we weren't disappointed. The reception staff were very welcoming and we had a great room on the 9th floor with a Jacuzzi bath room 915, with a great view of the pool. There was plenty of room for us as a family of four, making it a very comfortable stay- THANK YOU to the maid for cleaning our room. The food options were good and there was something to suit everyone, even our 5 and 7 year olds. All the staff work extremely hard and are more than willing to help and the Entertainment Team work so hard doing the activities and through the day and evening. Me and the children really enjoyed the Aqua-fit and are still singing the songs...BRILLIANT!!! Please can we have the playlist of the songs used for the aqua fit. Don't hesitate to book this hotel, great for location, shops, bars, restaurant and the local market around the corner. We will be staying here again and recommending it to others. THANK YOU HELIOS for a great family holiday and stay at the hotel.

Room Tip: If you like the sun all day request a room on the pool side.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Goodgirls2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helios B, British Guest Relations at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Thank you for posting this fantastic holiday review of the Hotel Helios Benidorm.

We are pleased to see you chose the hotel after recommendations and reading our reviews, and even more so that we did not disappoint.

I will pass on your kind words to our staff who will be thrilled by your feedback.

We hope to welcome you back in the very near future.

Kind Regards,

Jason McKerrell,

British Guest Relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews