We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thank you Carlos, Sofyan and Helios Team for a fantastic stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Helios Benidorm
Ranked #24 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Thank you Carlos, Sofyan and Helios Team for a fantastic stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

This was our third stay at the Helios within the past 12 months. We emailed the Helios a few weeks before our stay to request 2 rooms next to each other with a pool view on a higher level which was honoured on arrival. The hotel rooms were both very clean, as it is throughout the entire hotel. The pool area has a bar and plenty of sun loungers. The pool itself is brilliant. Its clean, warm and generally well maintained. The pool attendants were always on hand and I thought that the service that they provided for assisting disabled holidaymakers in and out of the pool was superb. Despite the hotel being set within an excellent location, close to bars, shops and the beach, the noise levels are really low so you can relax throughout the day and sleep very well at night. This visit we had the pleasure of getting to know the Entertainment Staff - Carlos and Sofyan. Throughout the day they held activities for both children and adults including shooting, darts, pool and water football. Into the evening they held disco's for the children and generally kept everyone entertained. These guys worked long hours and had smiles on their faces morning noon and night. Because of them I'd rate the Hotel Helios Service as EXCELLENT.


Thank you Carlos and Sofyan and the Helios team for such a fantastic stay, see you all again soon. Clyde, Liam, Scott and Donna.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 1981clyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Helios B, British Guest Relations at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Hotel Helios Benidorm.

We are pleased to see that once again you chose the Hotel Helios for your 3rd stay in less than a year. As return guest we appreciate the feedback received as it shows consistency throughout the past 12 months.

We hope to see again soon for your 4th holiday at the Hotel Helios Benidorm.

Kind Regards,

Jason McKerrell,

British Guest Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,638 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    741
    626
    199
    51
    21
See reviews for
459
701
28
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (550)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fife
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

Just returned back from staying at the Helios for 5 nights in may/June. I must say I really enjoyed it and didn't want to come back home, could've stayed another week or so. The pool was very good and I must say the pool attendant was excellent with disabled people, I had never seen wheelchair pool access before and thought it was a great idea. The entertainment staff were really good and friendly as well. I thought the food was great so much to choose from, the only downside was not much selection of deserts and was a bit disappointed there was only coleslaw at the salad bar once. The rooms were a good size and clean and the maids were very friendly too and she changed our towels everyday. However my only fault is the beds were too hard and the pillows were brick hard, we had to ask for a softer pillow which we got no problem. I would stay again in the future.
Michelle

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank chelleFife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Helios B, British Guest Relations at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience at the Hotel Helios Benidorm.

We are pleased to see from your review that you enjoyed your stay and did not want to go home at the end of your stay.

I will pass on your kind comments to Jose our pool attendant who is always at the disposal of all our guests.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Jason McKerrell,

British Guest Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilLou25
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my husband and little boy in May 2013 for a week and its a nice hotel, although I've stayed in better in Benidorm.
Location - perfect!
Rooms - nice size but very little cupboard/draw space
Pool - lovely, a really nice pool and plenty of space around it.
Food - it's ok, not too much variety and is repetitive with done things but its not like we couldn't eat. Drinks service was very slow - we had finished eating a few times before anyone came to us.
Staff were great though other than that, very friendly and helpful.
Bathrooms are lovely nice jacuzzi baths - only thing is they are VERY slim so difficult to enjoy. Shower is in an odd position too and soaks the bathroom.
Overall it's a nice hotel and I'd say stay here, however, this was an option we could get a room in with our usual fully booked so for me I'd stay where we normally stay if we went back.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LilLou25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Helios B, British Guest Relations at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Hotel Helios Benidorm.

We are pleased to see your overall impression of the hotel was satisfactory, and having noticed on previous reviews that your regular hotel in Benidorm is the Hotel Don Pancho, which is considered to be one of the best 4 star Hotels in Benidorm, we are pleased as a 3 star hotel we were able to reach similar standards.

Kind Regards,

Jason McKerrell,

British Guest Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

This hotel is set in a quieter part of Benidorm, although it is only about five minutes walk to the beach and very close to the varied nightlife on offer. For a 3 star hotel, the rooms are larger than average and the one we had, had a good size balcony and overlooked the pool.
The biggest drawback to the Helios is the chaotic performance at breakfast. The layout of the buffet is largely in the centre of the dining area, with tables surrounding them. This results in people having to constantly cross each other to get to the various delights on offer. This apart, the food is not bad for a low cost holiday result.
My only real gripe is that the shower head in the bathroom is set very low down, so to use it you need to be either a midget or kneel down in the bath, which incidentally was a jacuzzi!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank david m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Helios B, British Guest Relations at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel Helios.

We are pleased to see that you found the hotel better than your initial expectations.

During the rush hours in any buffet restaurant there will always be a little chaos, especially at breakfast, although we are happy you liked what was on offer.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel Helios in the very near future.

Kind Regards,

Jason McKerrell,

British Guest Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

we just came back from Benidorm after spending 5 nights in the hotel Helios and can highly recommend it. There was always a wide variety of food on offer to suit all taste although the deserts were a bit of a disappointment. There was a theme night on the Friday which was Chinese and the food was amazing. The entire hotel and grounds were kept absolutely spotless and we had maid service and clean towels every day. The rooms were large and spacious and comfortable beds.There was entertainment on every night and the drinks were reasonably priced with happy hour every day from 3pm to 9pm with pint of beer for 1.5 euro. The staff were very pleasant and helpful with the exception of one member of staff, my only complaint about the whole stay. This person was employed as a pool attendant and we asked her to show us how to use the specially adapted chair belonging to the hotel for taking disabled guests into the swimming pool ( my son is in a wheelchair and we saw a male pool attendant the previous day take another disabled guest into the pool in the chair). This woman was quite rude and told us abruptly that she was allergic to the pool water so she wouldn't help. Another guest whose relative was disabled and had used the chair came and helped otherwise my son would not have been able to use the pool. This begs the question- what would've happened if a child had got into difficulty?. The facilities for disabled guests in the Helios are fantastic but this experience let them down. We did have a great holiday and will be back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank scottie37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Helios B, British Guest Relations at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Thank you for sharing your holiday experience at the Hotel Helios Benidorm.

We are pleased you would highly recommend our hotel.

In addition to the Chinese theme night you experienced during your stay, we also alternate every week with an Indian theme night.

The pool attendant in question was working at the Hotel on said day as a last minute replacement due to unforeseen circumstances with our regular pool attend who as you mentioned previously is the one who you saw assisting guests the day before. As soon as the management found out about the incident, we contacted her employers and notified them of the incident and also made very clear that she will not be working in this hotel again. We are terribly sorry for this incident.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel Helios in the very near future.

Kind Regards,

Jason McKerrell,

British Guest Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Spent an excellent week at this hotel and can recommend it to anyone. Good food, friendly staff. Situated ideally for all outside activities.Our only complaint is the entertainment was poor, but put this down to the time of year,ie before main holiday period. Would definitely go again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank matty402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Helios B, British Guest Relations at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Thank you for reviewing the Hotel Helios Benidorm.

We are pleased to see from your review that you had an excellent weeks stay with us.

We are sorry you didn’t find our entertainment programme to your liking, but with the wide number of fantastic cabaret venues in Benidorm, it is very hard to compete with.

We hope to see you again at the Hotel Helios Benidorm in the very near future.

Kind Regards,

Jason McKerrell,

British Guest Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

well what can i say once again what a very pleasant and welcomed stay again at the helios hotel got to be honest each time we go there is more moderations been done a changing room for the swimming pool the dinning room has had a refurbishment the food was excellent once again nothing to complain about as theres so much for you to choose from even the full english breakfast in a mornning the rooms were spotless bedding changed to my knowledge 3to4 times aweek the maids were pleasant and not to forget the staff on the reception desk that were always at hand if you wanted any help and then if you wanted a good night out calos the entertainment organiser was always available to go with you we have booked again for sept so look forward to seeing you all then and once again a big thankyou to all you staff that put so much effort into the hotel to keep bringing back the good old customers thats what you call quality and service with pride thanks from martin and alison

Room Tip: if you require a certain room reuest it in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank martin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Helios B, British Guest Relations at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to once again review the Hotel Helios Benidorm.

We are happy you noticed the recent modifications to the Hotel since your last visit.

Our main aim is to ensure our guests receive the best possible service and return time and time again.

We look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay at the Hotel Helios.

Kind Regards,

Jason McKerrell,

British Guest Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,625 reviews
0.1 mi away
Presidente Hotel
Presidente Hotel
#15 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,679 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#20 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#13 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,343 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,522 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
#33 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Helios Benidorm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Helios Benidorm

Property: Hotel Helios Benidorm
Address: Avenida Filipinas 12, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#18 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Helios Benidorm 3*
Number of rooms: 283
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Helios Benidorm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Helios Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing