We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotels in benidorm”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Helios Benidorm
Ranked #23 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“One of the best hotels in benidorm”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Me and my husband and brother in law and wife stayed in this hotel in march we have stayed here a few times before and no why people return time and again it is very clean the food is very good and plenty to choose from something for everyone the pool area is lovely and plenty of sun beds tables and chairs and shade the staff are very good and the rooms are excellent will return one day very soon .

Room Tip: Rooms are all very good some look out over the pool some at the back look over the mountains or the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Helios B, British Guest Relations at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you for posting this review on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to see from this review that you consider us to be one of the best hotels in Benidorm.

We hope that you will return again in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Jason McKerrell,

British Guest Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,667 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    761
    633
    200
    51
    22
See reviews for
466
712
30
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (559)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Have just returned from a weeks holiday with my 85 year old father. We booked single rooms and were allocated rooms near to each other on the 3rd floor. The rooms were excellent. I had expected to have 2 very small rooms with single beds but this was not the case. The rooms were both large and spacious with double sized beds. The hotel was exceptionally clean and well maintained. Rooms were meticulously cleaned every day and clean towels provided on a daily basis. The restaurant offered a huge choice of meals. I was extremely impressed as my father and I have very different tastes, as he is of the older generation and likes a traditional cooked breakfast and foods he is familiar with, whilst I am more adventurous and enjoy trying the local cuisine. All the staff at the hotel were extremely friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend anyone considering a holiday in Benidorm to choose this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Helios B, British Guest Relations at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share this review of your stay at the Hotel Helios Benidorm.

We are pleased to see that you found everything satisfactory including the rooms and the variety on offer at our restaurant.

We hope to see you return to the Hotel Helios in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Jason McKerrell,

British Guest Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

just returned from our first stay at this hotel. We were impressed as they were the only hotel that would guarantee a room for wheel chair access and special needs bathroom we were next door to the diabled person which made things so much easier . Other hotels in the resort would not guarantee this. Staff work very hard and cleanliness top rate.Pool area very good with easy access. Pool attendant needs special mention as he was great and showed how they had a special chair for diabled people to enter the water. Felt that we needed to go else where in the evening as the entertainment was focussed more towards the Spainish guests. Although there was some choice with the food offered we felt that it was not very inviting and were disappointed with the presentation. We would struggle to stay for more than one week with the food on offer having said that we would use the hotel again. Good location with easy distance to the beach and shops.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank norfolktravelqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Helios B, British Guest Relations at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your first stay at the Hotel Helios Benidorm.

We are pleased that your stay was pleasant and you found everything satisfactory.

Our adapted rooms always require a guarantee before making the reservation, this ensures that when our guests arrive they will have a room suited to their needs and will encounter no inconvenience while staying here. The entire hotel has wheelchair including a separate lift that travels to the lower level where the bar, restaurant and swimming pool are located, the swimming pool also provides easy access with ramp entry and out lifeguard is always more than happy to assist whenever possible.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Jason McKerrell.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heckmondwike, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Just got back from a great holiday in this hotel with 7 freinds.We cant fault it every thing was lovley its very clean, food very good all the staff couldnt do enought for you.The out door pool is heated we swan nearly every day and there is a poolman on all day..We are going back next it was our first at the Helios we always stay at Ambassador but was expensive this year,but wont be going there again

Room Tip: Rooms on the front over look the pool but you cant book them we had 4rooms and we got 2 on front and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank COPPERHEAD19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Helios B, British Guest Relations at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share this kind review of your stay at the Hotel Helios.

We are more than pleased to see from this review that you found everything in this hotel satisfactory and to your liking.

The outdoor heated swimming pool is new addition to the Hotel Helios facilities added in 2012; previously our swimming pool was enclosed during the winter months. The new system permits our guests to enjoy the open air swimming pool regardless of the outside temperature thanks to the water being heated at approximately 26ºC -28ºC.

We hope to see you again in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Jason McKerrell,

British Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Stayed at the Helios for one week with my husband. First time staying here and have to say its the best hotel we have stayed in. Staff all very friendly and helpful. Elena entertainment organiser is such a lovely friendly woman. Dining room staff work so hard to ensure excellent quality and variety of food, and always piping hot. Rooms are huge and spotlessly clean. Maids clean rooms every day and provide fresh towels daily too. Lovely pool area with plenty of loungers and chairs. Quiet hotel no hen or stag parties during our visit a bonus indeed as no rowdiness round the pool or in the hotel itself. Fabulous location near all the entertainment and a short stroll to the beach, as well as being next to the big market which is held on a Wed and Sun. Would recommend asking for room with a pool view at front of hotel as sun on those balconies from about noon till sunset.

Room Tip: As above ask for pool facing room at front of hotel as sun there from noon till sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank midwifeScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Helios B, British Guest Relations at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share this fantastic review on Trip Advisor.

We are more than pleased that you consider us the best hotel you have stayed in.

Thank you for your kind comments regarding the restaurant and entertainment staff.

The location of the hotel is a huge bonus being located in such close proximity to the heart of Benidorm’s tourist area.

Pool view rooms are great for the sunshine in the afternoon although in recent years we have discovered guests preferring rooms on the other side in the summer months due to the high temperatures that we have in Benidorm, without the constant exposure to the sun, it makes the rooms a lot cooler and the air conditioning is stronger thanks to this.

We hope to see you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Jason McKerrell,

British Guest Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clydebank
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Our first stay at Helios Hotel for myself and husband was the best. Staff and management were very helpful and friendly, rooms were spotless and cleaned every day, good location and value for money, would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We were in room 821, with perfect view over town and pool and has jacuzzi bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jivyj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Helios B, British Guest Relations at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post this great review.

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your first visit of hopefully many at the Hotel Helios Benidorm.

We are pleased to see everything was satisfactory for you and found our staff helpful and friendly.

We hope to welcome you back to the Hotel in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Jason McKerrell,

British Guest Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Just returned from a very enjoyable seven night stay at the Hotel Helios, stayed at the Don Pancho last year but coudn't get in there this year. We booked the Helios because it was close to were we was last year. All I can say about the Helios is Very good re; Location, Service, Cleanliness,Staff, Pool, No shortage of sunbeds and to top it all the Weather was great for the time of year, We didn,t spend a night in the entertaiment room so I haven't got a opinion on it. We went out to the local cabaret bars every night, I can recommend Sandras, Jokers, Benidorm Cafe and the Rich B.itch show bar in the old town, we had great night's at all these venues, if we were to go back to Benidorm I would certainly pay the Helios another visit.Overall a very good 3 Star hotel, very close to been 4 star.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank StarRaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Helios B, British Guest Relations at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review sharing your stay with us.

First of all thank you for choosing the Hotel Helios as your holiday destination.

We are pleased that everything met your expectations and you had a pleasant stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the very near future.

Kind Regards,

Jason McKerrell,

British Guest Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,642 reviews
0.1 mi away
Presidente Hotel
Presidente Hotel
#16 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,720 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#22 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#15 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,361 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,644 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
#37 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Helios Benidorm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Helios Benidorm

Property: Hotel Helios Benidorm
Address: Avenida Filipinas 12, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#18 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Helios Benidorm 3*
Number of rooms: 283
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Helios Benidorm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Helios Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing