We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Helios Benidorm
Ranked #20 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Stayed at the Helios back in May 2012 for a 40th birthday celebration - group of girls age range from 56 - 26! Loved the hotel - the rooms were large and the bathrooms fantastic (you know how us girls love a nice bathroom!) The pool area is lovely and it was great to see the lifeguard take such care with the diabled guests. Reception staff were friendly and helpful. The restaurant food was OK - had better had worse - but can highly recommend the Duke of Wellington at the back of the hotel for a cheap but good english breakfast!! Only other moan would be the walls are pretty thin so you can hear pretty much what your neighbours are up to!

We have been to Benidorm for 4 years running now and have always stayed at the Venus before - but the Helios has won over and shall now be booking our annual trips at the Helios - really lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jg34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelHeliosBenidorm, British Guest Relations at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to see from this review that your stay with us was satisfactory and you loved every aspect of your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel Helios in the near future.

Regards,

Jason McKerrell.

British Guest Relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,797)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Helios Benidorm
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,210 - 1,216 of 1,797 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2012

Just returned from a weeks stay at the helios the staff from reception to entertainment bar and cleaners were the most helpful we have seen we were a bit worried about the food as the reviews were mixed but we were real surprised at the choice and quality of what was on offer excellent and people that have complained about the food must have a sensitive pallet our only real complaint was the rooms although very clean there was no way enough room for four people two adults two children we had to live out of our suitcases so a small blip on otherwise a great stay on a Taylor made hotel for families and couples thanks helios for making our stay in Benidorm a memorable one we will be back

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 10Tennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelHeliosBenidorm, British Guest Relations at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Thank you for your review of the Hotel Helios.

We are glad to hear you had a memorable stay with us and found everything to your liking.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Regards,

Jason McKerrell

British Guest Relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Stayed at the Hotel Helios with my family from the 11 th August for 7 days. We had an excellent holiday and were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The rooms are exceptional, large and airy with plenty of room for 3. The rooms were decorated to a high standard and the jacuzzi bath was a pleasant surprise, fidge and safety deposit box optional for an additional €14 each per week. The restaurant offered a good selection of food and was comparable with most other Spanish hotels we've stayed in. The pool area is quite compact but plenty of sun beds ( which seem fairly new) a play area complete with climbing frame, bar and small children's pool. Warning, the decked wooden area immediately around the pool looks good but is extremlely slippy even when walking carefully! My one big problem with this hotel is the 'towel on sunbed' debate. I know this is a major problem in hotels the world over and I wholeheartedly agree with towels being removed from beds that have been reserved with a towel and remain unused all day. Hotel Helios however, take this to the extreme ( I noticed the reviewer before also mentioned this) ! On several occasions I had been with my family using our beds and had got up either to cool down at the pool or to supervise my young son in the water only to see the pool guard/ life guard place a laminated sheet ( printed in 4 languages) placed on our beds warning us that if the beds were not used within 15 mins the towels would be removed- now please note we were only yards from them and our beach bags, shoes, books etc were still on them indicating they are being used! This was pointed out to guard and he took them back. We observed him doing the same to other beds and then promptly removing towels when the 15 mins was up! This hotel offers full board so obviously customers disappear for a while at lunchtime to go to the restaurant for lunch, just don't bank on coming back to relax after lunch as your towels will most probably have been taken to the lifeguard's station and someone else will be lying on your bed! This is taking the towels on bed rule to the extreme and I would suggest that the hotel consider other ways of dealing with this problem as it is a major headache and topic of conversation amongst the hotel guests!!! Apart from that the hotel is very relaxing and we had a fantastic holiday, would I go back? Yes, for the rooms, bath and restaurant and you can guess why I wouldn't. :)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sparkle080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelHeliosBenidorm, British Guest Relations at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Thank you for your review of the Hotel Helios.

We are glad to see that you had an excellent holiday with us, and found the rooms and facilities to your liking.

Regarding the sun bed reservation policy, our lifeguard is instructed to remove towels and objects from unattended beds 20 minutes after leaving the warning card.

We are sorry that this would be the reason you wouldn’t return to the Hotel Helios.

Regards,

Jason McKerrell.

British Guest Relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

i stayed at this hotel for a week with my husband i was enjoying it till 3 days in to my hol i was at the pool and decided to go for our lunch we were away for about half an hour when we came back there was a card left on our sunbed telling us to take our towels with us and not to leave them , the family next to us ( who were spanish and a very nice family to chat to ) left for 3 and a half hours so there kids could have a nap they left there towels on there beds and no cards were put on there this spoiled my holiday for me as i like to lie at the pool all day when i went for my lunch i had to take everything with me and for that reason i would not go back to this hotel again which is a shame because it was a lovely hotel but i go on hol to relax which i could not do here

Room Tip: dont leave your towels on your sunbed when going for lunch
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carolinetoby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelHeliosBenidorm, British Guest Relations at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Thank you for reviewing the Hotel Helios.

We have a policy which does not permit guest reserving sun loungers, if a sun lounger has been empty for more than 20 minutes our lifeguard is instructed to leave a card and then remove the towels and belonging from that area to ensure that every guest has a chance of getting use of a sun lounger at some point during the day.

We are sorry to hear that would put you off returning to the Hotel Helios.

Regards,

Jason McKerrell,

British Guest Relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

stayed here from the 9th Aug 2012 for a week. i must say this is one of the best hotel i'v stayed in, in benidorm. the room was very clean and tidy we ad a walk in shower which was cool best shower ever, i stayed full board the food was nice plenty of choice even for a fussy eater like me, 4stars for food choice, The pool was very good,plenty of room but every one was up early like 8 ish putting there towels on the sunbeds before breakfirst. but plenty of sunbeds to go round, glad i got a parasol cos it was very hot in the 30's all week not a cloud in the sky,maid service every day clean towels for the bathroom and they made your bed for you 5 stars for maids. by the way all room have free air con for a good night sleep

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jason799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelHeliosBenidorm, British Guest Relations at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Thank you for writing the fantastic review of the Hotel Helios.

We are happy to hear that your stay was satisfactory and enjoyable, in every aspect from the facilities and amenities of the hotel, to the service offered by our staff.

We hope to welcome you back to the Hotel Helios in the near future.

Regards,

Jason McKerrell.

British Guest Relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

My sister and I went here for 4 nights last week and we were both very inpressed with the high standard. The bedrooms and bathrooms were really nice and we had the jacuzzi bath.
I asked for a pool view and we got the road but there was no traffic noise when the patio doors were shut and the views were fine. We liked it.
Food was exceptional for a 3 star and I am really fussy!!! Pool great and all public areas.
We will go back again. Although it was close to the centre of the nightlife there was no noise and we only had 2 mins walk to the bars etc. Great hotel all round and would recommend.
Only downside was there was no breakfast on the last morning as we were picked up at 7.30am and it didn't start until 8am.
Hotel snackbar served really good food especially chicken and chips - huge portion!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a jacuzzi bath! Wonderful...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lorraine55_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelHeliosBenidorm, British Guest Relations at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Thank you for reviewing the Hotel Helios.

We are happy to see from this review that you had an enjoyable experience staying at the Hotel Helios.

We do try to meet all requests for specific room, but sometimes due to occupancy it’s not possible, but recommended to email the hotel in advance to make this possible.

On the day of departure we could have provided you with a packed lunch to take to the airport to make up for not having breakfast in the Hotel.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards,

Jason McKerrell,

British Guest Relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Spent 10 days in Helios with my wife. This is the fourth different hotel I have used in Benidorm and by far the best, and that is including the Don Pancho. The hotel is rated 3 star, but in our opinion is at least 4 star. Very clean and pleasant. All staff were very helpful and courteous. The food was excellent with a great choice of dishes. The rooms are spacious and clean. The pool was very clean. Evening entertainment was also good, with a variety of themes. The only downside to this hotel, in my opinion, was the 10 euro charge per day for parking, as we had hired a car for 4 days. I will definitely use this hotel again (Looking forward to next years hols). Thank you to all the staff at the hotel for a great holiday. Dave Frost.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 286DavidF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelHeliosBenidorm, British Guest Relations at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Thank you for writing this fantastic review of the Hotel Helios.

We are glad to hear you had a pleasant and enjoyable stay with us and found all aspects of the stay satisfactory.

We hope to welcome you back to the Hotel Helios in the near future.

Regards,

Jason McKerrell,

British Guest Relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.3 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 192 in Benidorm
7,222 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
#38 of 192 in Benidorm
2,234 reviews
0.5 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#55 of 192 in Benidorm
4,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#21 of 192 in Benidorm
997 reviews
0.0 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#7 of 192 in Benidorm
1,765 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
#9 of 192 in Benidorm
2,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Helios Benidorm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Helios Benidorm

Address: Avenida Filipinas 12, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#12 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#18 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: $77 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Helios Benidorm 3*
Number of rooms: 283
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Helios Benidorm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Helios Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing