We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What you make of it...”
Review of Port Fiesta Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Port Fiesta Park
Ranked #159 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I stayed here for a week in July and had a brilliant holiday. Fed up with moaners on here so decided to write an honest and fair review. The hotel which is basic, yet spotless is a ten minute stroll to the beach and within walking distance to Old Benidorm and a cheap cab ride to New Benidorm. Yes the food wasn't amazing but there's always something to eat and drink and snacks throughout the day. The pool was busy (as July) but we always got a sun-bed, all inclusive drinks were fine, staff friendly and met some lovely and friendly people. It's been said before but most people who moan on here expect 5 * luxuries for 3 * prices. Great believer in a holiday is what you make it and too short for negativity - the Fiesta Park is a great all inclusive budget hotel. :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Toaster123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,577)
There are newer reviews for Port Fiesta Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

566 - 572 of 1,577 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2013

Have just returned after a week half board. I can honestly say it's the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. I always read reviews and don't take any notice but for this hotel they're true!!
Food awful, especially in the evening. All steamed. Ok at breakfast. Long queues for meals. People taking too much, running out of food. Very noisy. Get in there early! We only had three evening meals.Very claustrophobic feel to the whole hotel. You can only escape by a lift usually crammed tight. In hotel info it says 5 minutes from beach so that sounded ideal for my husband who has arthritis in his knees - more like 30minutes! A/C very noisy at night so slept badly.
On the plus side we found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. The hotel is tired looking but clean. In need of a refurbishment. Sorry will NEVER go back even if I won a holiday there!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Just back from a week at this hotel....hotel its self average,but,thank goodness we weren't all inclusive! We ate maybe twice here! The food was horrendous! We were half board,but still didnt get our meals here! Bit of advice......just book hotel ....and keep your money to eat out!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vectaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

6 of us have just returned from a barmy week in Benidorm. When I booked The Fiesta Park Hotel and read the reviews I have to admit I was concerned about what we might be greeted with. However, we were very pleasantly surprised. A lovely, bright, fresh reception area greeted us with extremely polite, English speaking staff who were very willing to help. The rooms were clean and tidy with maid service every day. The choice of food was good enough to suit everyone's taste with a good selection of drinks with the meal. The night time entertainment was not fantastic but is was bearable, although it was orientated towards the Spanish. The hotel is 10 minutes walk from the beach and about 15-20 minutes to the lively old town. The pool was well stocked with sun beds, there was no queuing and was cleaned daily by very hard working maids. The pool side bar was well stocked and there was no waiting for service. People who read any bad reviews should take them with a pinch of salt and visit this hotel themselves. We would go back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Just back from 10 days at Fiesta Park (this was our second time there). The bad reviews should be ignored, our holiday cost about £50 per day which included travel, baggage, transfers, food and drinks, more than value for money. The food and bar were very good, reception staff first class. Room and hotel very clean - all staff were very good.

Room Tip: Second floor overlooking pool was ideal.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I have just returned yesterday from this horrible hotel for a week. its by far the worst hotel ive stay in. were to start well....... 1. one beer to choose from that's it 2. doors left open when cleaned 3. food was degusting and gave me and brother the trots 4. entrainments all Spanish nothing for English or kids 5. cockroach found in dining room. this hotel is not a 3 star its more a 2 I would say. very very disappointing for the money I payed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank apache g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Just returned from 7day stay. Read all the reviews before I went, was a little apprehensive - read a lot of complaints!
Well I must admit a lot were justified!
Rooms were clean, bathroom ok, balcony fine. Cleaners were in daily but not a chance of a lie in. Cleaners start around 9am and they must move every piece of furniture around the room by dragging it around the floor, the noise just goes on and on for hours.
The hotel itself i found quite noisy, wide variety of holiday makers, often shouting and screaming in the corridors outside our room
Reception staff great, friendly and helpful.
Now to the food -we stayed half board. Should have gone self catering! Ended updating out a lot.
Breakfast is basic but ok, but evening meal was so basic and repetitive. The queue was mad to get to the serving area. The dining room was like a transport cafe, dining should be an event on hols, this was get in and out ASAP!
Every night chips, pizza, fish that is always overlooked,vegetables if you were lucky. Often serving trays were empty and there was never any rush to fill them, you could be waiting a while.
Ice cream was nice, that was about it.
our room faced onto the main road which was very busy from early in the morning, buses were pulling up with engines ticking over for what seemed like forever, most of the day, car park at opposite side of road,car alarms frequently Going off, just so noisy
No hot drinks available with evening meal, you were expected to buy alcohol or water
Personally would not return here, self catering would be. Better option, can get a full English breakfast with coffee for 4.5 euros and a good cooked meal on an evening for around 5-7euros, can pick and choose where you eat, the choice is vast

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Yvette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.3 mi away
Port Vista Oro
Port Vista Oro
#34 of 192 in Benidorm
555 reviews
0.4 mi away
Voramar Hotel
Voramar Hotel
#108 of 192 in Benidorm
455 reviews
0.3 mi away
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
#64 of 192 in Benidorm
2,708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
#40 of 192 in Benidorm
1,956 reviews
1.7 mi away
Gala Placidia Hotel
Gala Placidia Hotel
#119 of 192 in Benidorm
1,207 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cabana Hotel
Cabana Hotel
#128 of 192 in Benidorm
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Port Fiesta Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Port Fiesta Park

Address: Avenida Foietes 4, 03502 Benidorm, Spain (Formerly Fiesta Park Hotel)
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: $65 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Port Fiesta Park 3*
Number of rooms: 339
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Port Fiesta Park is located in the heart of Benidorm, just a few minutes from Poniente beach. The Hotel is modern, comfortable and exquisitely decorated, while our services will ensure that your holidays are unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Port Fiesta Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Park Hotel Benidorm
Fiesta Park Benidorm
Hotel Fiesta Park Benidorm
Fiesta Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing